Old 02-20-2007, 05:32 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 41,526
MacF crossing now!

Macfarlane Crossing Now Allyuh!!!

Old 02-20-2007, 05:53 PM   #2 (permalink)
Masochist

Credits: 1,737
absofackinlutely beeyootifull!
Old 02-20-2007, 05:54 PM   #3 (permalink)

THEY LOOKING REAL BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!! That blue is sick for days!!!! !

Old 02-20-2007, 06:01 PM   #4 (permalink)

My new nickname for Brian MacFarlane is Big Mac. That mas is killing everybody.

Old 02-20-2007, 06:11 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 1,714
macfarlane looks decent. they the band in front of me, but i find they taking too long to cross. me and the cows ready 4 the judges. they betta play M.A.S. for us like they have for every other band that has crossed the stage today (which most likely has secured Faye-Ann for road march title). cuz i refuse 2 cross 2 jumbie. uh oh lemme get ready cuz the lass section on stage now. brb.

salty
Old 02-20-2007, 06:13 PM   #6 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Credits: 3,208
Angry

Originally Posted by shandy View Post
Damit I miss Mac Farlane.
My PC keep sticking I cant log on

Now they let me get on when he's gone to see some no name band.
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered.

Last edited by Pebbles362436; 02-20-2007 at 06:17 PM..
Old 02-20-2007, 06:13 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 2,449
Mac Farlane

Well that was mas.....
Old 02-20-2007, 06:24 PM   #8 (permalink)
Masochist

Credits: 1,737
Originally Posted by shandy View Post
If again! jeezam dat shit was pretty
Old 02-21-2007, 08:16 PM   #9 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Credits: 3,208

Congrats to Mac Farlane for another job well done again. I'm glad the judges finally came to their senses.

Machel's "Jumbie" Gives Him Third Road March Title
Source: Islandevents.com

Feb 21, 2007
Email this article
Printer friendly page

Its official Machel Montano has claimed the Road March title with his infectious song “Jumbie”. The song was played a total of three hundred and eighty-eight times. The results of Road March and the Band of the Year were announced a short while ago at a press conference held by the National Carnival Commission (NCC).

Montano first took the Road March in 1997 with "Big Truck" and last year he shared the title with Patrice Roberts when their song "Band Of The Year" took the title.

Meantime this time around Montano’s collaboration with Roberts “Light Up The Air” came in fourth with being played 22 times, Roberts herself did quite well copping the third spot with her Groovy selection “Sugar Boy,” which was played a total of thirty three times.

Crazy came in fifth with his “Cold Sweat” which was played seventeen times, while former two time Road March champion Shurwayne Winchester saw his song “Open De Gate” played thirty four times to come in second.

Meantime, Brian Mac Farlane’s India: The Story of Boyie claimed the Large Band of the Year title.

Mac Farlane dethroned Trini Revellers, who had to settle for second place with their presentation “The French Revolution.” While Legacy’s presentation “Hiawatha” earned them the third spot in the Large band category.
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered.
Old 02-21-2007, 08:23 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 6,076
MacFalan presentation would have had a greater effect on ah stage though
Old 02-21-2007, 11:39 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by TriniBob View Post
MacFalan presentation would have had a greater effect on ah stage though
ooohhhh! Imagine that stage beaming with Big Mac's mas.

We need that stage in 2K8 oui!