Old 02-01-2008, 01:00 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 1,184
Live from Brazilian carnaval 2008 in Salvador da Bahia

The maddness in Brazil has started at 8pm local time as of last night.

Beer cans flying............fistfights and arrests everywhere.

2 million people in front of the beach. And we are NOT stoping the maddness on the road until Wednesday afternoon!!!!

Below is the starting point of carnaval from my apartment facing the Atlantic Ocean
live-brazilian-carnaval-2008-salvador-da-bahia-imagem-001a.jpg  

Last edited by DerMonger; 02-01-2008 at 01:02 PM..
Old 02-01-2008, 01:07 PM   #2 (permalink)

10 Minutes after carnaval started.
live-brazilian-carnaval-2008-salvador-da-bahia-imagem-006a.jpg  
Old 02-01-2008, 01:13 PM   #3 (permalink)
Bahia Grown

Credits: 29
Glad you got there safe. I was watching last night around 1am when Ivete's truck came around. I did catch a couple of fights around 5am when Psirico's truck was passing. I'm leaving work soon so I can catch today's groups before Globo start showing Sao Paulo's carnival at 10pm.

Are you in the popcorn or finally picked a group to join?

I can't miss another one, forget about work in 2009, I got my promotion, I'm going back home to jump with the family.
Old 02-01-2008, 01:35 PM   #4 (permalink)
Focus & on Task

Credits: 245
Originally Posted by DerMonger View Post
The maddness in Brazil has started at 8pm local time as of last night.

Beer cans flying............fistfights and arrests everywhere.

2 million people in front of the beach. And we are NOT stoping the maddness on the road until Wednesday afternoon!!!!

Below is the starting point of carnaval from my apartment facing the Atlantic Ocean
Sweet. Try and get some video clips too of all the excitement.
Yes I'm the chick who's work has been featured and quoted in the NY Times, NY Daily News, NY Post, Carib World News, Fox, Fashion Leadge Magazine, JA Gleaner, Star, Trinidad Express, the Punch and countless other media sources. My "A" list clients make over $500K per event. So I'm not accepting "volunteer" applications. Don't Hate The Playa Hate The Game B!tches. While your biggest claim to fame is an internet attention whore and President of yuh Imix Bulla men Bacchanal club.LOL
Old 02-01-2008, 01:40 PM   #5 (permalink)
Look into my eyes - Give me your credits

Credits: 21,309

Hurt people hurt people... Try to break the cycle.
Look within yourself, value yourself and treat others with dignity.

Daily Affirmation: I AM WHOLE, PERFECT, STRONG, POWERFUL, LOVING, HARMONIOUS AND HAPPY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 02-01-2008, 01:42 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Brasilian_Cutie View Post
Glad you got there safe. I was watching last night around 1am when Ivete's truck came around. I did catch a couple of fights around 5am when Psirico's truck was passing. I'm leaving work soon so I can catch today's groups before Globo start showing Sao Paulo's carnival at 10pm.

Are you in the popcorn or finally picked a group to join?

I can't miss another one, forget about work in 2009, I got my promotion, I'm going back home to jump with the family.
I was with Psirico last night!!!!.....Alo Inter. Holy shit, I got trampled, I couldnt even take out my camera cause I was getting thrown around left right and centre,LOL. There was ZERO room on that street I tell ya. Fights inside the bloco as well as outside the ropes. It only cost me 25 bucks CAN dollars to join. Sweeeeet, I dont know where else I can jump up for 25 bucks,lol. I buy my blocos on the streets. Cheaper.

I fell to the ground, and lucky someone helped me up. Its hard to take pics in that crowd.
Old 02-01-2008, 01:54 PM   #7 (permalink)

Beautiful Garotas in the Alo Inter Bloco
live-brazilian-carnaval-2008-salvador-da-bahia-imagem-008c.jpg  
Old 02-01-2008, 01:59 PM   #8 (permalink)

2 million plus people jammin in Bahia.....3am last night.
live-brazilian-carnaval-2008-salvador-da-bahia-imagem-011a.jpg  
Old 02-01-2008, 02:05 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Pebbles362436 View Post
Sweet. Try and get some video clips too of all the excitement.
Gyel it too crazy in that crowd to bring my video camera,lol. Im staying with pics only.

Here is me last night......LOL.
live-brazilian-carnaval-2008-salvador-da-bahia-imagem-018a.jpg  
Old 02-01-2008, 02:29 PM   #10 (permalink)

Alo Inter Thursday night. What 25 bucks will get you at Bahia carnaval.
live-brazilian-carnaval-2008-salvador-da-bahia-imagem-007b.jpg  
Old 02-01-2008, 02:36 PM   #11 (permalink)

Another garota from Thursday night.
live-brazilian-carnaval-2008-salvador-da-bahia-imagem-010b.jpg  
Old 02-01-2008, 02:47 PM   #12 (permalink)

Now this girl is what Rudder was singing about in Bahia girl. TICK BODY just how DerMonger likes em!

I think I am going to marry this one, she is a keeper,lol!!!
live-brazilian-carnaval-2008-salvador-da-bahia-imagem-020b.jpg  
Old 02-01-2008, 02:53 PM   #13 (permalink)

What else are ya supposed to expect from carnaval in Brazil......LOL.
live-brazilian-carnaval-2008-salvador-da-bahia-imagem-022b.jpg  
Old 02-01-2008, 03:03 PM   #14 (permalink)

Me.
live-brazilian-carnaval-2008-salvador-da-bahia-imagem-009b.jpg   live-brazilian-carnaval-2008-salvador-da-bahia-imagem-002b.jpg  
Old 02-01-2008, 04:31 PM   #15 (permalink)
Focus & on Task

Credits: 245
Originally Posted by DerMonger View Post
Gyel it too crazy in that crowd to bring my video camera,lol. Im staying with pics only.

Here is me last night......LOL.
But the videos you get to hear their music and feel the crazy energy in the crowd. Try to sneak some at night from your hotel room then.lol

Glad you're having fun and keep checking back in. BTW thanks for rubbing in how much fun you having in the hot sun. While we preparing for another snow storm.
Yes I'm the chick who's work has been featured and quoted in the NY Times, NY Daily News, NY Post, Carib World News, Fox, Fashion Leadge Magazine, JA Gleaner, Star, Trinidad Express, the Punch and countless other media sources. My "A" list clients make over $500K per event. So I'm not accepting "volunteer" applications. Don't Hate The Playa Hate The Game B!tches. While your biggest claim to fame is an internet attention whore and President of yuh Imix Bulla men Bacchanal club.LOL