Old 12-09-2003, 02:14 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 1,260
Red face A lil explanation behind the mess

Taken from Poisonuk.com

Mission and Vision
Lastique Productions is primarily concerned with the overall enjoyment of its masqueraders, both as individuals, and as a group. We intend to invoke the euphoria that is Trinidad Carnival. By concentrating on the details such as costume, security, refreshments and music; we leave our masqueraders with the sole task of maximizing their enjoyment from Carnival Monday morning, until the last sound of the music truck on Carnival Tuesday night. Our goal is to be the premium all-inclusive section and we understand that this is achieved only through impeccable service and quality.

Designer
Designer/Producer/Section Leader Randy Lastique is an international ambassador of mas. His involvement in the art and business of mas-making extends over a long history. He has produced both in New York and England and is responsible for the wildly successful all- inclusive band “Just for Fun”- the biggest and best St. Lucia mas experience. He has both the talent and expertise to deliver the ultimate Carnival experience to his patrons.

The story behind the Mas
We aim to revive Wayne Berkley’s 1978 presentation, “All That Jazz”. The design idea has been developed to capture the music, fashion and overall atmosphere of the Jazz and Blues eras of urban-America; drawing inspiration from such musical zeniths as Harlem, Chicago, and New Orleans. In our presentation, we pay homage to a carnival icon through the revamp of his now classic interpretation.
Old 12-09-2003, 09:53 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 268
PLEEEASE THAT EH WORTH AH ALL THAT JAZZ I DOH BELIVE ALL THAT JAZZ HE TALKING!
Old 12-09-2003, 10:09 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 313
need to go back to mas school
Old 12-09-2003, 10:17 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 268
Originally posted by Trinibaje
need to go back to mas school
I DOH KNOW ABOUTGO BACK HE JUST NEED TOGO!
Old 12-09-2003, 11:35 AM   #5 (permalink)
Catylst Ent. Groupie

Credits: 4,476
ah... and i thought i was a mess with making things...