Old 11-27-2007, 01:34 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 1,260
Like allyuh ain't realize...

CARNIVAL IS 2 months away....Machel said it Saturday while performing and instead of getting hype I got a minor panic attack....I still have no mas boots, no Monday wear, no make-up...I swear the hype this year real dry.

Normally, allyuh does motivate/hype people into getting their act to me...PLEASEEEEEEEEEEEEEE lets get CC back to its form!!

So now, can we please talk about some Monday wear ideas, boots, make-up, accessories, etc. (I am playing in Goddess of The Chase)
Old 11-27-2007, 01:46 PM   #2 (permalink)
Amanza Awatu!

Credits: 2,346
Jouvert mornin, is ah ole sneakers, t-shirt tie up yuh hair and let d madness begin. Unless you playin stush
Old 11-27-2007, 02:57 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 476
I was just thinking the same thing today myself. The only thing I have is a costume. I still have so much to get and you might as well say it's December already. Lawd Faddah, pressha!!!!
Old 11-27-2007, 03:26 PM   #4 (permalink)
DE ONTARAGE LADIES

IT'S A COUPLE OF US TRYING TO GET CC TO IN TO DE CARNIVAL HYPE BUT IT'S NOT WORKING AS FOR MONDAY WEAR U CAN LOOK ON THIS LINK FOR SOME HOT PANT OR WHAT EVER U WANT

Aah FANTASIAWEAR Lingerie Bikinis Sexy Halloween Costumes Shoes, Small to Plus Size, Leather to Lace
Old 11-27-2007, 03:29 PM   #5 (permalink)
DE ONTARAGE LADIES

When U Go To The Link Go Into Bikini And U Can Find Hot Pants Or Boy Shorts
Old 11-27-2007, 03:41 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ready; C2k8

i rel stickin....i doh have a clue as to who i playin wit. i still floatin in de blasted wind
Old 11-27-2007, 04:00 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 993
Originally Posted by Ms.Lee View Post
i rel stickin....i doh have a clue as to who i playin wit. i still floatin in de blasted wind
You are not alone. I have a costume in a band I am not too inclined to play in and I have not even called the airlines to see what is up with tickets. I have been saying that I am going to trinidad over 2 months now which would have been my opportunity to scope out the mascamps but I can't reach yet.
Old 11-27-2007, 04:52 PM   #8 (permalink)
Ready; C2k8

Originally Posted by trinidarkie View Post
You are not alone. I have a costume in a band I am not too inclined to play in and I have not even called the airlines to see what is up with tickets. I have been saying that I am going to trinidad over 2 months now which would have been my opportunity to scope out the mascamps but I can't reach yet.
at least u have a costume. my friends now pullin me to play IP man-o-war and de band sell out. cheups

i sayin i goin ever since too....still stickin.
Old 11-27-2007, 05:39 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by trinidarkie View Post
Aye allyuh jokin or wha? REAL STICKIN!! For hot pants & ting check out also American Apparel.....for makeup & sequins & ting go in ur local beauty shop, Ricky's and saucy's blog did a post with a gyul who sellin dem ting dirt cheap, $TT6-$$TT15. Look for allyuh tix online Tuesday nights when the rates are the cheapest. If yuh in NYC it cost less to fly from Newark on Continental. Only ting they direct flight is only on a Saturday to Trini. BWee still aint too bad plus all dem agents & dem hav "holiday sales". As for boots & ting, I waitin til after Christmas, when winter boots on sale so ah doh feel bad spending plenty on ah nice boots den sprayin/decoratin it. CARNIVAL DRY? NEVA!! Yuh had to be yuh own hype. I CYAH WAIT. All i studyin iz dat it doh SNOW de day b4 or d day of meh flight! Every evening ah does go home and wine to the new SOCA! Think about sun & good food. And rub it in the face of all meh peeps that cyah go! How u mean! Aye MADKAL thats a DKrewe avatar? Thats ur section?
Old 11-27-2007, 06:14 PM   #10 (permalink)
The Original Diva

Credits: 235
see what happens when half of the CC members pregnant an are just about ready to pop or already did.
Old 11-27-2007, 07:30 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 23
TriniEmpress, I am feeling exactly like you. I making my own hype good and proper up here. Doing my lil workout every day to the new soca (gotta look good in dem damn skimpy costumes), flight booked, leave arranged, now looking for shoes and contemplating makeup/jewels/glitter etc. I ready for the road!

By the way, anybody could recommend a good silvery glittery body lotion? I don't really like putting on glitter per se but definitely want to shine!
Old 11-27-2007, 07:40 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 3,316
Originally Posted by TriniEmpress7 View Post
Aye allyuh jokin or wha? REAL STICKIN!! For hot pants & ting check out also American Apparel.....for makeup & sequins & ting go in ur local beauty shop, Ricky's and saucy's blog did a post with a gyul who sellin dem ting dirt cheap, $TT6-$$TT15. Look for allyuh tix online Tuesday nights when the rates are the cheapest. If yuh in NYC it cost less to fly from Newark on Continental. Only ting they direct flight is only on a Saturday to Trini. BWee still aint too bad plus all dem agents & dem hav "holiday sales". As for boots & ting, I waitin til after Christmas, when winter boots on sale so ah doh feel bad spending plenty on ah nice boots den sprayin/decoratin it. CARNIVAL DRY? NEVA!! Yuh had to be yuh own hype. I CYAH WAIT. All i studyin iz dat it doh SNOW de day b4 or d day of meh flight! Every evening ah does go home and wine to the new SOCA! Think about sun & good food. And rub it in the face of all meh peeps that cyah go! How u mean! Aye MADKAL thats a DKrewe avatar? Thats ur section?
Originally Posted by princessredz View Post
TriniEmpress, I am feeling exactly like you. I making my own hype good and proper up here. Doing my lil workout every day to the new soca (gotta look good in dem damn skimpy costumes), flight booked, leave arranged, now looking for shoes and contemplating makeup/jewels/glitter etc. I ready for the road!

By the way, anybody could recommend a good silvery glittery body lotion? I don't really like putting on glitter per se but definitely want to shine!
Where allyuh hearing all this new music? I heard a couple tunes but nothing to be hype bout yet?
Old 11-28-2007, 12:19 AM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 1,260
Originally Posted by Platinum Diva View Post
see what happens when half of the CC members pregnant an are just about ready to pop or already did.
Tell me about it, all the regulars who does hype up the crowd either pregnant or too busy planning they weddings....steupsssssssssssssssssssssssss I find allyuh need to get allyuh priorities straight...LOL
Old 11-28-2007, 12:37 AM   #14 (permalink)
I love that dirty water!

Credits: 71
Hype train started about a month ago for me. When I come home, I does drop my bag and start wining to the soca I hear on my iPod (cause I really want to pelt a wine on the train but fraid of the crazies). Carnival is all I can talk about nowadays. People in my school know what day I leaving, what fetes I going to, what my costume look like, my exercise schedule etc etc
Old 11-28-2007, 11:19 AM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 87
saw this on overstock.com

Hi I'm new to island mix saw a red boots on overstock.com don't know if you might me interseted
Attached Files
File Type: doc shoe.doc (35.5 KB, 39 views)