To know me is to love me
Credits: 89
Let them leave cuz all will come back: Tribe vs Poison
It had people who i know that jumped on the Tribe bandwagon and all a dem heading straight back to Poison. Tribe was all hype. The costumes were horrible looking (from what i heard) i know people who played with Tribe and they said the going back to Poison. They didn't say why. THey did not really complain about Tribe but they just say they going back to Poison. I guess they didn't want to bad talk Tribe since the probably know the "tribal people". I would like to really know what was the difference between playing with Tribe "The Band" and playing with Poison. SOmebody tell meh something?
I find it is way to soon to be judging Tribe, it was their first year and people I know who played with them said they will give them a chance again next year. I think they will come hotter next year, with all the feedback on the costumes and other lil things that went wrong. By the way, I played with Poison, and my section was near perfect in every way from costumes to music to service. The only issue I had was that we collected costumes two weeks before and didn't get all our stuff in our goody bag, other than that I would definitely play with either Nathania or Sonia Mack again.
Credits: 3,829
At the risk of sounding like Bake and Shark, Some of Allyuh with this band vs band thing getting on like Crips and Bloods over some bikini beads and feathers.
Enough nah!
Credits: 313
come now its not that serious........ |
To know me is to love me
Bes' Wife Status
Credits: 63
Well for starters... This was my second year with Tribe...played with them when they were still part of Poison. Costume pick up was no fun, plenty bacchanal, which was a big shock from 2004...took 3 hours to collect meh costume but guess in the future there will be better planning. Costume wise...TOPPA TOP, so me ent know who tell you tha but sections that I thought were wack (i.e. Nakedpiccu and Secret Tribe of the Sahara) looked like pure fire in person. Over all the vibes were sweet, my only major complaint was no live band..I feel that definately makes a big difference. Playhouse who was the DJ truck for the front of the band was LOUSY, but the other trucks made up for it...overall I give and A for effort and look forward to seeing wha they coming wid for 2k6! |
Credits: 313
To know me is to love me
Credits: 15,571
only I woulda say "over some facking beads, baubles and feathers"...enough already in truth *steups* ![]() |
Credits: 254
bwwwww i see dem in poison....bwwwwwww.
they get it for effort, they were the 1st to sell out, but the costumes needed a little more effort. every band has to start out somewhere. |
Credits: 40
I think that the serviceability is what took the cake. I was very proud of the service for the masqueraders, that is until Carnival Tuesday night when the Drinks truck was sharing drinks with outside patrons and security couldn't give a rats ass about masqueraders be 4 we cross de stage in de savannah.
Possibilty I might play next year. ![]() |
Credits: 92
Well, I am sorry folks aint enjoy Tribe as much as I did, but I got plenty of friends waiting to take their slots so more power to them. ![]() |
Puma Power Posse-NY
Credits: 74
Well to me..the costumes were really nice compared to some others i saw on the road....
The service to me was the greatest...Top shelf liquor....Great Lunch...Great cool zone...bathroom was clean...all in all for a frist time Tribe masquerader..i'd give it a thumbs up.. Only problem was the confusion at the pick up station...no biggie..they will learn from their mistakes... What really kinda pissed me off was that Poison let us go first on Carnival Monday..but made us move our trucks back so they could go in front of us on Carnival Tuesday... I was exhausted by 8pm when i finally got on stage I was really dissappointed..that when i finally got to the Savannah there was noone in the stands.. DONT EVEN KNOW IF THE JUDGES WERE EVEN THERE>>> ![]() |