Old 08-27-2004, 11:48 AM   #1 (permalink)
can u handle me?

Location: where is the greatest CARNIVAL?..well then yuh find meh!
Credits: 1,696
Arrow LEGACY Junior Team - Phoenix

When it comes to doing it with style, few can outdo “Big Mike” Antoine and Juliet de la Bastide.

The couple, who are the principals behind Carnival band Legacy, launched the band’s Web site on Friday at Veni Mange, an event attended by several of Carnival’s well known personalities. Legacy Junior, a corps of youth, budding mas-makers and players, was also formed.

Simultaneously, Mike’s former business partner Ian “Strongy” McKenzie was having a lime at Smokey & Bunty for his C2K5 band, Genesis.

Mike and Juliet flew out of Trinidad this week, bound for London where they are assisting Dexter Kanhai and his crew with the Notting Hill Carnival presentation by the popular Cocoyea outfit.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/pulse.html

Article by Peter Ray Blood
Photo by: David Wears
legacy-junior-team-phoenix-legacy-junior-team.jpeg  

Last edited by saucytrini; 08-27-2004 at 11:50 AM..
Old 08-27-2004, 12:01 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 2,683
Originally Posted by saucytrini
When it comes to doing it with style, few can outdo “Big Mike” Antoine and Juliet de la Bastide.

The couple, who are the principals behind Carnival band Legacy, launched the band’s Web site on Friday at Veni Mange, an event attended by several of Carnival’s well known personalities. Legacy Junior, a corps of youth, budding mas-makers and players, was also formed.

Simultaneously, Mike’s former business partner Ian “Strongy” McKenzie was having a lime at Smokey & Bunty for his C2K5 band, Genesis.

Mike and Juliet flew out of Trinidad this week, bound for London where they are assisting Dexter Kanhai and his crew with the Notting Hill Carnival presentation by the popular Cocoyea outfit.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/pulse.html

Article by Peter Ray Blood
Photo by: David Wears
allyuh planning on driving me insane today?
Old 08-27-2004, 12:06 PM   #3 (permalink)
can u handle me?

Originally Posted by Trinibaje
allyuh planning on driving me insane today?

in what way dear??????????? :devil
Old 08-27-2004, 12:08 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 2,683
Originally Posted by saucytrini
in what way dear??????????? :devil

LOL.. overload in information.. i need to concentrate on miami
Old 08-27-2004, 12:43 PM   #5 (permalink)
can u handle me?

Originally Posted by Trinibaje
LOL.. overload in information.. i need to concentrate on miami

look at it this way...

if it was up to anywhere else to give info....well we done left back in Carnival 2004 still and wondering what happenening for 2005...not knowing so much baccanal happening and so much band to choose from....

so over load.....just don't blow the circuits...