Old 02-25-2007, 09:14 AM   #16 (permalink)

Credits: 9,965
IM Trying to upload a pic from the road but ir doesnt seem to be working
Old 02-25-2007, 09:27 AM   #17 (permalink)

Credits: 822
Thumbs down Legacy In House Costumes

WERE A BAG OF SHIT..........

i played in tribe and had about 7 frens in legacy rainbow dancers and the costumes were falling apart on the hanger after standing in thier camp for hours on end and witnessing some real shoddy workmanship my frens got handed what i could on describe as a hot mess bras didnt fit them the waist bands could wrap round them twice we sat the for 2 days cutting down them puttin on velcro re sticking braids it was lucky from a distance they looked ok cos up close damn they would have to pay me to wear them...
Old 02-25-2007, 09:37 AM   #18 (permalink)

Credits: 550
Boots?

Originally Posted by westndnbeauty View Post
I played in Jewel of the Nile. I loved my costume, esp when the sun went down and the street lights reflected off of it.

The section that really caught my eye on d' road though was Sacred Sand. I thought it was too ka-YOOT!!!!

Different strokes for different folks, I suppose. When buying ANYTHING online, caveat emptor (buyer beware)....this is the only shyttin thing I hate about not being in Trini to actually see de costumes...

But even then, as was the case last year with IP, what I saw, was NOT what was provided come costume distribution day...so who really knows

Did you like your boots? I didn't get any pics?
Old 02-25-2007, 10:28 PM   #19 (permalink)

Credits: 594
I played with Legacy franchised section Kiowa. Loved my costume and the guys Mark and Errol were absolute dolls. The made sure me and my hubby's pieces fit perfectly! And the actrually discounted my costume $250. The only charged me for the costumer and not the frontline headpiece. LOVED THEM. And Island People Sacred Sand was one of the best costumes out there. Goddess and Defenders was a disapointment to me when I saw it. Tribes costues were all hot especially Dragon and Fireman.
Old 02-27-2007, 09:30 AM   #20 (permalink)
Every Woman

Credits: 189,062
Originally Posted by TriniPrincessa View Post
I played with Legacy franchised section Kiowa. Loved my costume and the guys Mark and Errol were absolute dolls. The made sure me and my hubby's pieces fit perfectly! And the actrually discounted my costume $250. The only charged me for the costumer and not the frontline headpiece. LOVED THEM. And Island People Sacred Sand was one of the best costumes out there. Goddess and Defenders was a disapointment to me when I saw it. Tribes costues were all hot especially Dragon and Fireman.

Hey, I played in the same section also. Mark is meh boy, rhell solider. Send me a PM, I sure we whine up!

Chinkayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

-Thanx Taj
Old 02-28-2007, 10:56 AM   #21 (permalink)

Smile

I heard that ROnnie Macintosh had deh largest section in Legacy and how Carnival Saturday certain owners of deh section were selling buy one get one costume free
And how peeps who came in on Saturday were paying $1000. for just bra & panties!!!
Old 02-28-2007, 11:43 AM   #22 (permalink)

Credits: 11,119
Originally Posted by Trini Exhibitionist View Post
I heard that ROnnie Macintosh had deh largest section in Legacy and how Carnival Saturday certain owners of deh section were selling buy one get one costume free
And how peeps who came in on Saturday were paying $1000. for just bra & panties!!!
Yeah Ronnie section was hugeeeeeeeeeee. My dad played in that band and loved it (the man made tv and all). I was really impressed with how Legacy looked.

I had a couple friends who went to IP for costumes on Sunday and with all the bachannal went to Legacy instead and got their costumes for $1000TT.
legacy-ip-tribe-etc-dsc01176.jpg  
Old 02-28-2007, 12:04 PM   #23 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post
Yeah Ronnie section was hugeeeeeeeeeee. My dad played in that band and loved it (the man made tv and all). I was really impressed with how Legacy looked.

I had a couple friends who went to IP for costumes on Sunday and with all the bachannal went to Legacy instead and got their costumes for $1000TT.

Fabu pic..is that your dad?
Old 02-28-2007, 12:15 PM   #24 (permalink)
Bes' Wife Status

Credits: 563

Whhhheeeeyyy Leh me find out allyuh had the "Scorpio SagaMas" ting going on in Trini!! You guys look NICE!!! Go Daddy P!!!!
Old 02-28-2007, 12:22 PM   #25 (permalink)

Originally Posted by OilInDeCoil View Post
Whhhheeeeyyy Leh me find out allyuh had the "Scorpio SagaMas" ting going on in Trini!! You guys look NICE!!! Go Daddy P!!!!
LOL...thanks gyal.. But you was missed
Old 02-28-2007, 01:20 PM   #26 (permalink)
Bes' Wife Status

Credits: 563
LOL...thanks gyal.. But you was missed
ah missed allyuh as well...doh fraid 2k8 God spare life..it's ON!!!
Old 02-28-2007, 02:10 PM   #27 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Trini Exhibitionist View Post

Fabu pic..is that your dad?
Yup that is my dad.
Old 02-28-2007, 02:13 PM   #28 (permalink)

Yup that is my dad.