Old 02-21-2007, 02:31 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,396
Legacy IP and Tribe etc.

Legacy looked good this year. My boy played with them this year so I will wait to hear about the vibes. Played with Legends in 01 and hated it. Too much organization, so I'm hoping it eased up a little. Don't know if I could take on Traffik live.

Ip looked good from the surface. They looked like they had mad fun. Sacred Sands looked boss on the ladies. Didn't see too much of the naked tot tots section, which is surprising. Vibes looked to nice, that disorganization tho...

Tribe looked good. Judging from 96.7 they seemed to be getting on.
Old 02-21-2007, 05:06 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 3,245
Tot and she fren Tots - Luv dem two

I liked Island people the most, based on what I saw on the net.

Originally Posted by deoriginalrudeboy View Post
Legacy looked good this year. My boy played with them this year so I will wait to hear about the vibes. Played with Legends in 01 and hated it. Too much organization, so I'm hoping it eased up a little. Don't know if I could take on Traffik live.

Ip looked good from the surface. They looked like they had mad fun. Sacred Sands looked boss on the ladies. Didn't see too much of the naked tot tots section, which is surprising. Vibes looked to nice, that disorganization tho...

Tribe looked good. Judging from 96.7 they seemed to be getting on.
Old 02-21-2007, 12:15 PM   #3 (permalink)
ah like chupidness

Credits: 13,815
I play wid legacy an had a very good time.....costumes were nice....tribe was also very very nice....didn't see too much of anyone else until aftah everyone was walkin home...an i din kno who was who
Old 02-21-2007, 02:37 PM   #4 (permalink)
Back from de Canefields

Credits: 259
Originally Posted by limintrinibwoy View Post
I play wid legacy an had a very good time.....costumes were nice....tribe was also very very nice....didn't see too much of anyone else until aftah everyone was walkin home...an i din kno who was who
i knew i saw yuh red ass in a picture lol
Old 02-21-2007, 02:42 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 16,202
Legacy looked nice. I really wasnt feeling Tribe aesthically too much.

IP, loved the Goddess and Defenders, loved Soleil Brule, absolutely adored Sacred Sands. But Jewel of the Nile was a disappointment. I find it looked much better in photos on IP's site.
Old 02-21-2007, 03:49 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 6,720
Originally Posted by XtasyReds View Post

IP, loved the Goddess and Defenders, loved Soleil Brule, absolutely adored Sacred Sands. But Jewel of the Nile was a disappointment. I find it looked much better in photos on IP's site.
I hear that costume look cheap the day it went up in the mascamp.
Old 02-21-2007, 04:02 PM   #7 (permalink)

Sacred Lands looked AMAZING...my cuz played with IP on Tuesday and she said she had mad fun but they were a bit unorganized....
Old 02-21-2007, 06:11 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 16,338

that's what i thought too. i saw some pics last night and seriously, the costume looked like crap. only big, obzuckish stones i seein pasted pon de bra top.
Old 02-21-2007, 06:17 PM   #9 (permalink)

Courtesy of Limintriniboy
Legacy.
legacy-ip-tribe-etc-dsc02066.jpg   legacy-ip-tribe-etc-dsc02016.jpg  
Old 02-21-2007, 06:22 PM   #10 (permalink)
Pork Mout

Credits: 3,612

I was thinking the same thing

Jewel of the Nile really didnt work on the road......Soleil Brule really surprised me......it looked really fantastic...cant wait to see some more pics.......
Old 02-24-2007, 03:59 PM   #11 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Credits: 57,263
Originally Posted by limintrinibwoy View Post
I too played with Legacy, thought the costumes looked really good. Thought Jewel of the Nile (I believe that is the name) was highly overated.

Oh GOSH! How many dayz away from 2008???...

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 02-24-2007, 04:25 PM   #12 (permalink)
AKA Dimeout

Credits: 985
I must say Legacy was on point this year and I was in and out the mas camp (20mins tops) unlike some mas camps
Old 02-24-2007, 04:34 PM   #13 (permalink)
Livin' life in High Def..

Credits: 148
I played in Jewel of the Nile. I loved my costume, esp when the sun went down and the street lights reflected off of it.

The section that really caught my eye on d' road though was Sacred Sand. I thought it was too ka-YOOT!!!!

Different strokes for different folks, I suppose. When buying ANYTHING online, caveat emptor (buyer beware)....this is the only shyttin thing I hate about not being in Trini to actually see de costumes...

But even then, as was the case last year with IP, what I saw, was NOT what was provided come costume distribution day...so who really knows

Old 02-24-2007, 10:13 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by westndnbeauty View Post
I played in Jewel of the Nile. I loved my costume, esp when the sun went down and the street lights reflected off of it.

The section that really caught my eye on d' road though was Sacred Sand. I thought it was too ka-YOOT!!!!

Different strokes for different folks, I suppose. When buying ANYTHING online, caveat emptor (buyer beware)....this is the only shyttin thing I hate about not being in Trini to actually see de costumes...

But even then, as was the case last year with IP, what I saw, was NOT what was provided come costume distribution day...so who really knows

Darling...you look fricking FABULOUSLY MARVELLOUS!!!
legacy-ip-tribe-etc-cami.jpg  
Old 02-24-2007, 10:15 PM   #15 (permalink)

Where's her yardie companion who told me she go buss two wine fi me.