Temporary Suspension
Credits: 27
Legacy Band Launch
Legacy has great things in store for 2007 and we are really excited about this year's theme and costume designs, and from all the interest we've been receiving, it promises to be a fantastic Carnival 2007!
As a result of our ongoing efforts to identify ways to improve our service, we will make a number of enhancements & additions to ensure your Legacy Carnival experience is a truly memorable one. It all starts with .. "HIAWATHA" THEME Legacy's Carnival 2007 portrayal is "HIAWATHA" the fictitious life-story of a Native American Indian, who is courageous and proud, noble and wise, peace-loving and one with nature. We pay tribute to the strength, spirit and culture of this civilization which is also represented in one of our most loved traditional Mas forms. MUSIC Legacy continues to provide the best in music. Masqueraders will have both live brass and DJs two brass bands including big band Traffik with Shurwayne Winchester, Tripple X with Eddie Charles, Sound FX, Lalo and other top DJs, sound systems and soca artistes. ALL-INCLUSIVE OPTIONS Premium all-inclusive sections will provide Masqueraders with a full range of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks and food on both Carnival days. We understand the importance of an efficient, convenient and quality service and are taking the necessary steps to ensure that our Masqueraders' needs are more than satisfied. NON INCLUSIVE OPTIONS - Legacy understands that all masqueraders will not want an 'all inclusive' package for various reasons. Therefore, we have catered to you as well, while still providing basic necessary amenities SECURITY LEGACY is noted for its team of professional security and marshals, including members of the protective services who will ensure your safety, well-being and peace of mind on Carnival days. ON THE ROAD FACILITIES These include mobile toilets, medical doctors and medic service and our Band locator service which has been a part of the LEGACY experience since our start and was highly utilized by Masqueraders in 2006. Payment in full for costumes upon registration is NOT required, this is a decision for you, the masquerader to make. As usual, you will be required to pay the registration fee in full however. It is advisable that you do pay in full before distribution as it alleviates the waiting time and lines for costume collection. INTERNET - www.legacycarnival.com Costume designs will be up on October 16th. Legacy is introducing an on-line payment facility for Masqueraders in the US, UK and Canada. Big Mike & Friends |
Whatever Lola wants...
Credits: 75
:It seems like they have addressed a lot of the issues that people have complained about. I like the part about the Masqueraders who are looking for a new home. Who has played with them? How was the Legacy experience? |
Temporary Suspension
Credits: 27
Well I played in a private section in the band this year Ronnie & caro section and form start to finish had no complaints, picking up the costume was so smooth, making afjustments was cool too, a couple of my friends neededtherebras adjusting, and they delivered them to their door, food was wicked, was a plentyful and hot, and drinks were flowing nicely, so all in all we had a good time on the road.
Last edited by LUCIANTRix; 10-06-2006 at 07:00 PM.. |
Catylst Ent. Groupie
Credits: 4,476
is there going to be anythng set up for masqueraders who are "overseas"?
#5 (permalink) | ||
Masochist
Credits: 765
||
Whatever Lola wants...
Credits: 75
Catylst Ent. Groupie
Credits: 4,476
Credits: 993
Nice
Mrs. S
Credits: 233
i like everything they covered but i especially love the part when they said u could keep ur costume 2 play mas in Point for borough day. im seriously considering playing with dem since i from/lived in Point Fortin
hummm i wanna c d costumes![]() |