Old 09-26-2006, 12:59 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 287
for ladies only

This might be a silly question but something someone posted in an earlier thread had me thinking......what do u guys do if come carnival mon & tue and it is that "time of the month" for u?? has that ever happen to anyone or am i being too personal??
Old 09-26-2006, 01:05 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 16,207
Put on a tampon, walk with extras and put on an extra panty and a cut pantyhose to ensure maximum protection.

It happened to me a couple of times, no biggie.
Old 09-26-2006, 01:07 AM   #3 (permalink)
Masochist

Credits: 1,737
to stop it from coming i take birth control pills, the beginning of a pack specifically. but if you get caught the day of, i would recommend you use ob tampons(without the applicator) and liners
carry ur femi wipes and say a lil prayer
Old 09-26-2006, 01:11 AM   #4 (permalink)
Spangled-Spangled Coco

Credits: 205
Originally Posted by DE DARKIE View Post
This might be a silly question but something someone posted in an earlier thread had me thinking......what do u guys do if come carnival mon & tue and it is that "time of the month" for u?? has that ever happen to anyone or am i being too personal??
Not too personal... Right now I am do to have my friend visit on the 21st, & most times she is right on time! So my plan is to pop some B-Control Pills to push the date back, but then again this might not be for you... I have had my friend visit me on Carnival Monday, & believe me it was not the best time for the visit, but after conversing w/ others, I now have my friend under control...
She never visit me on Carnival Monday or Tuesday again!
Old 09-26-2006, 07:32 AM   #5 (permalink)
Saucy_diva

For the ladies, if you are expecting your period around or on Carnival day it is advisable to wear a tampon instead of a pad. If you must wear a pad, wear the ultra thins. If you have a regular cycle or you are on the pill you can "delay" your period until AFTER Carnival.This article explains how it is done by taking your pills back to back without stopping or using a hormonal medicine called 'norethisterone' which is taken three times a day for three days before your period is due and then for seven days to delay the period. At the end of the seven days, the tablets are stopped and your period starts as normal. Your doctor can prescribe this medication and I can vouch for it working as I have used it before with no side effects.
taken from Saucy's Carnival Virgin Survival Guide
Old 09-26-2006, 07:37 AM   #6 (permalink)
Sweeter Sauce

Credits: 912
as most suggest, either tampons or the pill!
Old 09-26-2006, 08:23 AM   #7 (permalink)
Ball-in-Hand

Credits: 3,799
Old 09-26-2006, 10:29 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 56,870
Originally Posted by DE DARKIE View Post
Happened to me twice. Overdose of Midol plus some Dieurex so my tummy and ankles dont look bloated and I always use Instead anyway so I don't have to worry about carrying anything unless I'm gonna be out more than 12 hours.
They love it; they living in a fool's paradise."
-Brother Valentino
Old 09-26-2006, 11:01 AM   #9 (permalink)
AKA Dimeout

Credits: 987
Originally Posted by DevSxy View Post
to stop it from coming i take birth control pills, the beginning of a pack specifically. but if you get caught the day of, i would recommend you use ob tampons(without the applicator) and liners
carry ur femi wipes and say a lil prayer
that's what I do I love seasonal
Old 09-26-2006, 01:34 PM   #10 (permalink)
F.G.I de cupcake criminal

Location: if yuh want 2 lock meh up ill be by de kiss cake truck!
Credits: 593
Since I dont do BC this is something i picked up from my rasta books and it does work.
I buy Black cohosh from the health food store. boil it with enuff water to make a tea(unsweetened) drink it fuh about 4 nights and your period comes. It has no known side effects to me but say what alyuh can google it an do wunna research.
FYI it also helps with menopausal symptoms and other female probs.
Old 09-26-2006, 01:55 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 19,789

Originally Posted by trini2bk View Post
Since I dont do BC this is something i picked up from my rasta books and it does work.
I buy Black cohosh from the health food store. boil it with enuff water to make a tea(unsweetened) drink it fuh about 4 nights and your period comes. It has no known side effects to me but say what alyuh can google it an do wunna research.
FYI it also helps with menopausal symptoms and other female probs.

wow very interesting...will definitely look into this becuz i doh like de BC thing either...but if all else fails...
Old 09-26-2006, 09:02 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 56,870
Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal View Post
wow very interesting...will definitely look into this becuz i doh like de BC thing either...but if all else fails...
Same here. I promised myself I'd never mess w/ any kinda hormones again.
They love it; they living in a fool's paradise."
-Brother Valentino