Old 10-09-2006, 02:29 PM   #1 (permalink)
One Sound

Credits: 31
Ladies...

All yuh know where to get carnival stockings?? Not the regular stockings?? where do y'all buy stockings...??
Old 10-09-2006, 03:19 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 26
Originally Posted by Kimberly View Post
All yuh know where to get carnival stockings?? Not the regular stockings?? where do y'all buy stockings...??
Yep, this is exactly what i wanted to aks....
Old 10-09-2006, 04:20 PM   #3 (permalink)
One Sound

Unfortunately noone is not answering this question! I guess we'll just have to figure it out!
Old 10-09-2006, 04:22 PM   #4 (permalink)
One Sound

I'm assuming everyone is still recovering from Miami or prob. not back yet! Sucks fur us HUH!
Old 10-09-2006, 04:26 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 2,256
They'll be on sale at the mas camp so you can just pick them up when you collect your costume. Trincity Mall also has them. You can also order them online from any store that sells dancewear (like Danskin), since what they're really dance tights. Last year I wanted to make sure I had a pair I really liked and a spare so I ordered from Danskin, bought from two different stores in Trini, bought at the mas camp...and on carnival tues decided I didnt wanna wear any blasted tights after all

http://www.danskin.com/women-legwear...rt-tight1.html
Scroll all the way down to see the colors available.
http://www.danskin.com/womens-legwear-footed.html
http://www.danskin.com/womens-legwear-footless.html
Old 10-09-2006, 04:36 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 523
I find the danskins are so thick but some people swear by them. Yes the mas camp had everything....well that dpends on the band but most have that plus other accessories that can be purchased. I usually get Sheer Energy or the CVS brand(s) stockings that are Sheer to the waist so that it doesn't have those ugly panty hose lines. The only lines are the thong shaped in the front and back but that is hidden by the underwear. It lasts all day I swear by these!
Old 10-09-2006, 04:43 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 2,256
Originally Posted by Short_Thing View Post
I find the danskins are so thick but some people swear by them. Yes the mas camp had everything....well that dpends on the band but most have that plus other accessories that can be purchased. I usually get Sheer Energy or the CVS brand(s) stockings that are Sheer to the waist so that it doesn't have those ugly panty hose lines. The only lines are the thong shaped in the front and back but that is hidden by the underwear. It lasts all day I swear by these!
Really? Wow, I would have sworn that regular stockings like that would run after 5 min on the road. Now you gonna have me opening the packages in the ppl store to check these out.
Old 10-09-2006, 04:49 PM   #8 (permalink)
One Sound

Originally Posted by Short_Thing View Post
THEY DON"T RUN RIGHTand where you get this sheer energy @ cvs as well or else where?? The ones you talking about danskins, they look tight i need an opinion cause i want to be comfortable, last year didn't wear tights! my skin was parched near crisp! NO GOOD!
Old 10-09-2006, 04:54 PM   #9 (permalink)
One Sound

Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
Really? Wow, I would have sworn that regular stockings like that would run after 5 min on the road. Now you gonna have me opening the packages in the ppl store to check these out.
DOn't you just love dem flipping gloves On the Oasis costume, DAMN I can't wait!
Old 10-09-2006, 05:05 PM   #10 (permalink)
Imix Biggest Freak

Credits: 1,459
DOn't you just love dem flipping gloves On the Oasis costume, DAMN I can't wait!
Old 10-09-2006, 05:12 PM   #11 (permalink)

THEY DON"T RUN RIGHTand where you get this sheer energy @ cvs as well or else where?? The ones you talking about danskins, they look tight i need an opinion cause i want to be comfortable, last year didn't wear tights! my skin was parched near crisp! NO GOOD!
Yeah Sheer Energy is available at CVS and I think Duane Reade......I too was surprised that the CVS brand lasted all day.
I used it this year in tnt, and on the parkway both last year and this year......but you should try it out yourselves...buy a pair for work or something and wine, walk, jump, graze yuh knees (that might be a bit much) though in them..i may
just go bare yes! Trinidad is so hott!
Old 10-09-2006, 07:26 PM   #12 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 204
Michael's (?) on Frederick Street in Port of Spain, or the store in Trincity Mall (can't remember the name). Those are thick stockings for dancers. If you want something lighter, buy regular stockigs at the pharmacy and call it a day...
Old 10-09-2006, 07:29 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Caribsun View Post
Michael's (?) on Frederick Street in Port of Spain, or the store in Trincity Mall (can't remember the name). Those are thick stockings for dancers. If you want something lighter, buy regular stockigs at the pharmacy and call it a day...
yeah those are not for me at all not comfy and Trinidad is too hot for that...(in my opinion) but some people like it
Old 10-09-2006, 10:55 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 1,260
I usually wait until I reach Trini to get my stockings. I get them from Michel's cause they always match up the colors to ur skin tone right and they also carry low rise stockings. I bought a pair two years ago, after the parade I wash them and they were in good shape for the following year, so they are very durable. I still have them at home and I will use them as my back up.