Old 06-28-2005, 01:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
Indianute

L.I. carnival cancelled?

anyone have any updates on this?
Old 06-28-2005, 02:11 PM   #2 (permalink)
elq
Cleophus aka pupah lashie

Credits: 1,051
Originally Posted by Indianute
anyone have any updates on this?
LMAO
one of the imixers on here is on the planning committee....
and he nevah tell me dat yet.
Old 06-28-2005, 02:12 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Muppet

Rumor

That cancel rumor going around though !!!
Old 06-28-2005, 02:13 PM   #4 (permalink)
OnE eYe MoNsTeR InC.

Credits: 340
In all seriousness someone told me this is true hopefully for the time being.
Old 06-28-2005, 02:14 PM   #5 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Credits: 3,212
Originally Posted by elq
LMAO
one of the imixers on here is on the planning committee....
and he nevah tell me dat yet
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered.
Old 06-28-2005, 02:37 PM   #6 (permalink)
De Hungry Man

Credits: 1,166
It is still on according to the website.

http://www.licarnival.com/
Old 06-28-2005, 04:07 PM   #7 (permalink)
MAS BOOOOOOOOTS

Credits: 1,138
3 DIFFERENT PEOPLE TELL ME THAT IT WAS CANCELLED, DONT KNOW
Old 06-28-2005, 04:12 PM   #8 (permalink)
xtremeintl.com

Credits: 11,427
Originally Posted by SEXYPANAT
3 DIFFERENT PEOPLE TELL ME THAT IT WAS CANCELLED, DONT KNOW
Tell dem it is NOT cancelled.

There will be changes this year, but LI Carnival is still scheduled and underway as usual, this year on Saturday, September 10th, 2005.
Old 06-28-2005, 04:17 PM   #9 (permalink)
OnE eYe MoNsTeR InC.

Credits: 1,184
please let this be a nasty rumor
Old 06-28-2005, 04:17 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 1,723
i heard different reports from 2 GOOD sources.

what i do know is that the route IS CHANGED and in a more residential area. *sigh* and i've seen the new route saturday pass......*double sigh*

salty
Old 06-28-2005, 04:20 PM   #11 (permalink)
xtremeintl.com

Credits: 11,427
Originally Posted by lordsalt
i heard different reports from 2 GOOD sources.

what i do know is that the route IS CHANGED and in a more residential area. *sigh* and i've seen the new route saturday pass......*double sigh*

salty
Really? Fire yuh sources. They apparently not credible.
Old 06-28-2005, 04:21 PM   #12 (permalink)
elq
Cleophus aka pupah lashie

Credits: 1,051
Originally Posted by Mystic Xtremist

bwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
Old 06-28-2005, 04:23 PM   #13 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Credits: 3,212
Originally Posted by elq
bwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered.
Old 06-28-2005, 04:36 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 1,723
i said GOOD not great.

*takes it back to 3rd grade*

well i don't care what u say, cuz my sources can beat u'r sources in a fight!!! bllllllllllllllllllpttttt

salty
Old 06-28-2005, 04:53 PM   #15 (permalink)
MAS BOOOOOOOOTS

Credits: 1,138
Tell dem it is NOT cancelled.

There will be changes this year, but LI Carnival is still scheduled and underway as usual, this year on Saturday, September 10th, 2005.
THANKS FOR THE INFO, I'LL BE SURE TO SPREAD THE WORD