Old 09-13-2006, 08:23 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 53
keep a look out for this costume.....

....it may hit tnt c2k7 i was approached by a guy from trinidads mas board and asked how would i feel about taking my mas to compete for the junior kings and queens title i was excited obviously he felt the costume had all the atributes to compete and win over there so we shall see if it happens...
anyway heres the pics the girl who owns this costume is only
12 years old by the way the costumes was called caribbean splendor and placed 1st here in the uk.
keep-look-out-costume-dsc01723.jpg   keep-look-out-costume-dsc01719.jpg   keep-look-out-costume-dsc01721.jpg   keep-look-out-costume-dsc01792.jpg   keep-look-out-costume-dsc01791.jpg  

Last edited by masquerade2k; 09-13-2006 at 08:33 AM..
Old 09-13-2006, 08:30 AM   #2 (permalink)
rhel sweet

Credits: 159
good luck!!
Old 09-13-2006, 08:33 AM   #3 (permalink)

heres some more that caught the lime light

more pics of masquerade 2000 competition costumes
keep-look-out-costume-dsc02037.jpg   keep-look-out-costume-dsc01799.jpg   keep-look-out-costume-dsc02076.jpg   keep-look-out-costume-dsc02025.jpg   keep-look-out-costume-dsc02027.jpg  

Old 09-13-2006, 09:31 PM   #4 (permalink)
Princess!

Credits: 408
It's very pretty, very nice.
Old 09-13-2006, 09:53 PM   #5 (permalink)
The Key

Credits: 48
Originally Posted by masquerade2k View Post
....it may hit tnt c2k7 i was approached by a guy from trinidads mas board and asked how would i feel about taking my mas to compete for the junior kings and queens title i was excited obviously he felt the costume had all the atributes to compete and win over there so we shall see if it happens...
12 years old by the way the costumes was called caribbean splendor and placed 1st here in the uk.
I wish you the best.
Old 09-13-2006, 10:03 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 15,571
Originally Posted by masquerade2k View Post
I still say yuh use of colors garish no ass....but for the most part the designs on point...these look good

Dai'z you in de black shirt nah?
Old 09-14-2006, 06:11 AM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Bake n Shark View Post
I still say yuh use of colors garish no ass....but for the most part the designs on point...these look good

Dai'z you in de black shirt nah?
yea dats me in the blk shirt, well re the use of colour it was a scheme we tried just to do something different in contrast using lots of neon colours etc as next year the theme we are bringing uses lots of rich colours mainly golds,bronzes, coppers with slight colour injected i hear your comments tho looking at them as static pieces can look a bit garish and loud but on de road it did the job!!
Old 09-14-2006, 07:39 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 268
Good On You M2k

THAT COSTUME IS GOOD AND I FOR ONE WILL LOOK OUT FOR IT!

ONE QUESTION
WAS THIS COOSTUME DESIGNED BY THE SAME PEOPLE OR PERSON THAT DESIGNED/CONSTRUCTED THE REST ?
BECAUSE OF ITS COLOR AND STYLE IT SEEMS TO REALY STAND OUT FROM THE REST.
Old 09-14-2006, 08:26 AM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by NEO ONE View Post
THAT COSTUME IS GOOD AND I FOR ONE WILL LOOK OUT FOR IT!

ONE QUESTION
WAS THIS COOSTUME DESIGNED BY THE SAME PEOPLE OR PERSON THAT DESIGNED/CONSTRUCTED THE REST ?
BECAUSE OF ITS COLOR AND STYLE IT SEEMS TO REALY STAND OUT FROM THE REST.
all the

costumes except the one wit the skirt and hat are all my designs i think the reason it stands out from the rest is the hand painting and colours on it really utilised my creativity and gave the costume a very striking, vibrant and moody effect. although i enjoy designing and creating large costume pieces next year i have decided i am only going to produce 2 quality pieces as apposed to the 12 i did this year that nearly kill me.

Last edited by masquerade2k; 09-14-2006 at 08:30 AM..