Old 12-02-2005, 04:00 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 142
just not feeling it...

Ok so the more and more I "get reved up" and look at what is to be my costime and them think of all de hoops i have to jump for getting to T&T 2k6 im jus not feeling it. could i have lost the carnival spirit with the possibility that I may not get to go???
Old 12-02-2005, 04:04 AM   #2 (permalink)
Independent,Strong Woman

Originally Posted by DeSocaPrincess
Ok so the more and more I "get reved up" and look at what is to be my costime and them think of all de hoops i have to jump for getting to T&T 2k6 im jus not feeling it. could i have lost the carnival spirit with the possibility that I may not get to go???
Don't give up stay positive.
Old 12-02-2005, 04:09 AM   #3 (permalink)

girl dis is rhell pressah man ah done plan and clear time an ting and lookn like i may flop. can anyone help say it aint so
Old 12-02-2005, 04:15 AM   #4 (permalink)
Independent,Strong Woman

girl dis is rhell pressah man ah done plan and clear time an ting and lookn like i may flop. can anyone help say it aint so
It ain't so girl get in the spirt you can do it Keep singing Kevin song I going Home For Carnival I Can't Miss The Festival
Old 12-02-2005, 04:22 AM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by sexymixedgirl
It ain't so girl get in the spirt you can do it Keep singing Kevin song I going Home For Carnival I Can't Miss The Festival
ent. im listening to this fella i sorta know and his cd is boss. all percussion lots of drum/African & Tassa so you know ah thinking about home
Old 12-02-2005, 04:31 AM   #6 (permalink)
Independent,Strong Woman

ent. im listening to this fella i sorta know and his cd is boss. all percussion lots of drum/African & Tassa so you know ah thinking about home
Well stay positive and every thing will work out Trini will see you
Old 12-02-2005, 04:39 AM   #7 (permalink)
SoCa ADdIcT-nEeD aH fIx

Credits: 166
your spirit isn't lost-----it's jus lying dormant for a few more months--be happy (I'm still in limbo if I going or not )
Old 12-02-2005, 04:49 AM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by CaribGyrl
your spirit isn't lost-----it's jus lying dormant for a few more months--be happy (I'm still in limbo if I going or not )
gyrl... ah almots dea with you... the U S $$$ is sticking
Old 12-02-2005, 09:30 AM   #9 (permalink)

how many hoops yuh have to jump through to be there? will anything be jeopardized?
Old 12-02-2005, 03:19 PM   #10 (permalink)
Don't Watch Me, Watch TV

Credits: 35

Girl, I am feeling the same way. I haven't even gotten my ticket as yet and I usually book early. I guess it is because alot of my family is not going down with me this year. I hope that Boxing Day will get me in the mood again. I am not sure. HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 12-02-2005, 03:32 PM   #11 (permalink)

mad mad mad mad......KING KONG CREWWWWWWWWWW
Old 12-02-2005, 08:18 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 23
by the time more music comes out, not going wont even be an option
Old 12-02-2005, 08:47 PM   #13 (permalink)
Ms.Allison

Credits: 46
: you are going!!!!!!!...
Old 12-02-2005, 11:51 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by TriniMami
: you are going!!!!!!!...
gyrl yuh dose mek me buss a laugh.

its like this I could get meh plane tix or de coustume but i cant afford both. and I may have $ for Two fetes but thats it. and now that it's seeming like my fam is mekking it seem like even though they want me to come over and stay with them it may be *ahem* a bit difficult (more like an inconveice) and if ah hada get that earlier I could have tried to hook up with someone to stay by them... oh well... what am i going to do.

and Trini EX yuh see de mess ah in.

but sing it again

mad mad mad mad.............. KING KONG CREW

how ah flying home ah doan now fuh sure but i'll gurantee i hope i'll be there once more.....