Old 02-23-2007, 11:02 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 393
:box Jouvert Reviews: ?

Who Played With Whom?

Did you Enjoy It?

Feedback.
Old 02-23-2007, 11:07 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 481
Section 8 band... just sweeeeet vibes!

LOVED IT... Can I go back this Monday? lol

Half of our crew played in Chocolate City but we end up playing with our boys and it was AMAZING!!! De Paint, de Vybes, DE RIDDIM SECTION!!!
Old 02-23-2007, 11:08 AM   #3 (permalink)
winin' criminal

Credits: 323
Came down the road with Hilton.
Covered in mud, paint, powder, and chocolate.
Yeah, had a nice time...
Old 02-23-2007, 11:09 AM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Ancientwomyn View Post
Section 8 band... just sweeeeet vibes!

LOVED IT... Can I go back this Monday? lol

Half of our crew played in Chocolate City but we end up playing with our boys and it was AMAZING!!! De Paint, de Vybes, DE RIDDIM SECTION!!!
you mean our boys..allyuh juss going astray and doing allyuh own lil thing?

I wanna see who gets good reviews so i know who to lime wid next year.

For me, Jouvert is the best part.
Old 02-23-2007, 11:11 AM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by yankee_bajan View Post
Came down the road with Hilton.
Covered in mud, paint, powder, and chocolate.
Yeah, had a nice time...
who is dem?
Old 02-23-2007, 11:15 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 481
Originally Posted by Dutty View Post
you mean our boys..allyuh juss going astray and doing allyuh own lil thing?

nah!!! We registered and played de damn ting self with our boys who brought us into de band...

I wanna see who gets good reviews so i know who to lime wid next year.

For me, Jouvert is the best part.
Well Chocolate City seemed to be the next big popular band like the Yellow Devils... OUR FRIENDS LOVED IT!!

as for me, I loved the family vibes and ole school feeling with Section 8... Dutty trust, de whole crew knows how much I love JOUVERT... I give it the same vibes as back home in Grenada, JUST SWEET!!! I honestly didn't want to go home after for Monday pretty mas!

But we got 2 shirts, a horn and whistle, a band for drinks and food... OH and one of those tin cups people get in jail to refill drinks... REAL AMERICAN SECTION 8 kind of vibes, lol... Oh gosh, and de cheese paste sandwichs and fruits... I was real' covered!
Old 02-23-2007, 11:35 AM   #7 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Credits: 80
Yellow Devils, Cocoa Crew, Red Ants, and LillyBuds all pass in front my house, so I came out and jump wid all. Had a time!
Old 02-23-2007, 12:50 PM   #8 (permalink)
I beez Tribing!!!

Credits: 591
I love section 8!! I ahd a ball wid dem last year!!! cant wait till
2k8
Old 02-26-2007, 01:41 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 157
Played with insomniacs had a ball from 12pm to 10 am. I played Mon evening and Tues but can't be compared to jouvert gosh ah wish ah could doit again rite now
Old 02-26-2007, 01:44 PM   #10 (permalink)
IslandGem

Credits: 166
section 8!!!!!
Old 02-26-2007, 08:30 PM   #11 (permalink)
The Key

Credits: 48
I had a ball with Red Ants and loved the route they took. Will definitely be with them next year.
Old 02-26-2007, 08:49 PM   #12 (permalink)
look meh!

Credits: 126
SECTION EIGHT POSSE!!!

Good Mornin neighbah...good mornin neighbah...
Old 02-26-2007, 08:53 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 27,185
Red Carpet...........Tight Security........Johnny......Live Performers including Maximus, Treason and Fireball
Old 02-26-2007, 10:24 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 254
I hope too many ppl doh get word on Section 8. I wanna preserve it as is....BOSSSSSSS
Not too many ppl, great music, good route, great crowd. Best Jouvert experience.
06 with them was great so I know 07 was better. Can't wait till 08.
Old 02-27-2007, 12:15 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 523
Section Eight was nice....and although I wanted to be in Chocolate City, I had a time in section 8....i still managed to tief
a couple whines in chocolate city. That Jouvert horn/whistle whatever yuh want to call it was nice. It made it back to NYC