Old 06-23-2006, 12:30 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 3,751
Jouvert for Labor Day 2k6

honestly, i am way more hyped for jouvert than i am for mas on monday. i will be playin mas with sesame but i just enjoy jouvert much more. i can't wait to be gettin on bad and carryin on stink wit meh fellow grenadians. whey de jab jab posse dey?
Old 06-23-2006, 12:34 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 481
JAB JAB QUEEN PRESENT!!

I usually go to GBSS @ Nazareth Hall and then head fuh jouvert!
Old 06-23-2006, 12:46 PM   #3 (permalink)
BrukBackLady

Originally Posted by MsWickedWaistline
honestly, i am way more hyped for jouvert than i am for mas on monday. i will be playin mas with sesame but i just enjoy jouvert much more. i can't wait to be gettin on bad and carryin on stink wit meh fellow grenadians. whey de jab jab posse dey?

I agree, I enjoy jouvert more because you are free to do whatever u wanna. Just follow the music and whine your waist, misbehave if u wanna. The carnival has become boring because of all the restrictions. Streets being blocked off and all the barricades.
Old 06-23-2006, 12:47 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 181
i think this j'ouvert comin in bk will be the 1st i will miss in a 13 year stretch. ok, i missed 2002 but still a good run. i have some great memories i'll never 4get, but 4 me personally its done. not only have i started losing the vibes after 2003, but a lot of the vets i go w/ have as well so i know its just not me. but 4 those who do go be safe, cuz these idiot youths gettin worse each year. grenadians and steel bands hold it down 4 me.

bk j'ouvert - 96 sweet, 97 blue devils , 98 red devils 00, 01 and 03 r in the record books.

salty
Old 06-23-2006, 01:00 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Ancientwomyn
JAB JAB QUEEN PRESENT!!

I usually go to GBSS @ Nazareth Hall and then head fuh jouvert!

i kno there's usually a party at dennis shipping yard on utica and clarendon. have you ever been? is it good?
Old 06-24-2006, 04:12 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 143
Originally Posted by lordsalt
i think this j'ouvert comin in bk will be the 1st i will miss in a 13 year stretch. ok, i missed 2002 but still a good run. i have some great memories i'll never 4get, but 4 me personally its done. not only have i started losing the vibes after 2003, but a lot of the vets i go w/ have as well so i know its just not me. but 4 those who do go be safe, cuz these idiot youths gettin worse each year. grenadians and steel bands hold it down 4 me.

bk j'ouvert - 96 sweet, 97 blue devils , 98 red devils 00, 01 and 03 r in the record books.

salty
nah Salty yuh gone wrong dey boi. we need all de vets to she these young buck what J'ouvert & lime'n really is all about. you mussent let that fall by de waise side nuh! nah Salty I refuse to believe it!
Old 06-24-2006, 04:14 AM   #7 (permalink)

needs to reaserch if dese Grenadians dose really do J'ouvert oui?
Old 06-24-2006, 04:21 AM   #8 (permalink)

YUH
Cyar
PLAY
MAS
IF
YUH
FRAID
POWDER
Old 06-24-2006, 08:27 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 1,335
not me an jouvert in ny
these fools to dangerous

i go to an inside event or outside if the event at kc's hideaway have artist i want to see perform

Last edited by pebblesjt; 06-24-2006 at 07:13 PM..
Old 06-24-2006, 09:23 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 164
U know say Grenada have the best Jouvert, any where we go Grenadian Jab Jab mash up d place
Old 06-24-2006, 11:04 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by DeSocaPrincess
YUH
Cyar
PLAY
MAS
IF
YUH
FRAID
POWDER

i'm not AT ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 06-24-2006, 11:05 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by uk_socaholic
U know say Grenada have the best Jouvert, any where we go Grenadian Jab Jab mash up d place

dat is truth!!!!!!!!
Old 06-25-2006, 05:17 AM   #13 (permalink)

well im going to have to come in and hold it doung eh?
Old 06-25-2006, 05:33 PM   #14 (permalink)
Proud member of the LBC!

Yup! For the past 2 years i've had more fun at Jouvert than the actual Parkway...and I know Grenada will mash it up for Jouvert like always so i'm hype!
Old 06-26-2006, 12:01 AM   #15 (permalink)
AKA Dimeout

Credits: 79
Originally Posted by lordsalt

salty
yeah tell them again..........Jouvert will NEVER be the same in NYC