Old 12-28-2006, 12:24 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 53
jouvert bands 2007???

does anyone have any info websites etc for jouvert bands other than mas jumbies??? when do they normally launch?? this is the last part of my trip to plan and wanna tie it up i hear red ants and section 8 are really good but have no info!!!
Old 12-28-2006, 12:53 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 993
Originally Posted by masquerade2k View Post
does anyone have any info websites etc for jouvert bands other than mas jumbies??? when do they normally launch?? this is the last part of my trip to plan and wanna tie it up i hear red ants and section 8 are really good but have no info!!!
Yuh ent getting no info on j'ouvert bands this early.
Old 12-28-2006, 12:57 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 1,260
Originally Posted by trinidarkie View Post
Yuh ent getting no info on j'ouvert bands this early.
This was posted on Saucy's Blog (check there for more info):

I will be with Yellow Devils/Red Eye
Old 12-28-2006, 01:11 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 53
Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post
This was posted on Saucy's Blog (check there for more info):

I will be with Yellow Devils/Red Eye
yea i did see it in the uk we have chocolate mas here and them people stink combined wit sweat i would imagine its worse under th eheat of the sun in tnt so i guess jus gota wait??
Old 12-28-2006, 01:14 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 1,260
Originally Posted by masquerade2k View Post
yea i did see it in the uk we have chocolate mas here and them people stink combined wit sweat i would imagine its worse under th eheat of the sun in tnt so i guess jus gota wait??
Yeah boy, I didn't think of it that way...ewwwwwww
Old 12-28-2006, 01:43 PM   #6 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Credits: 607
For Red Ants, check TRIBE's website for info. (I am not sur though) or archive old galleries and parties to see if contact info was posted.
www.carnivaltribe.com
Old 01-02-2007, 12:40 PM   #7 (permalink)

Trinipulse.com has Insomniacs, and there is also Section 8...

both of which I have played with and had fun, Insomniacs is cheaper though...if you watching your wallet
Old 01-02-2007, 01:47 PM   #8 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Credits: 607
There is one called "Color me Orange"
Boom Champion radio station is bringing the band. (I cannot remember the link right now but will post it)
Old 01-02-2007, 09:53 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 3,052

Uhmmm...I will ask again....iron anyone? Riddim section? Pleassssssssssssseeee? If I cyah find no iron or riddim I think I will stay home and sleep...being dutty with a music truck is just not de same
Old 01-02-2007, 09:55 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 27,185
Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal View Post
Uhmmm...I will ask again....iron anyone? Riddim section? Pleassssssssssssseeee? If I cyah find no iron or riddim I think I will stay home and sleep...being dutty with a music truck is just not de same
ah ha some iron fo yuh to beat here.
Old 01-02-2007, 09:56 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 3,052

Originally Posted by Phœnix 7.6(N) View Post
ah ha some iron fo yuh to beat here.
looks fuh piece ah fencing to cut nygee backside