Old 04-18-2007, 09:09 AM   #1 (permalink)
Carnival Baby

Credits: 24
Jamaica Carnival 2008!!!

ok soooo there r 2 main groups who hav carnival in jamaica

there's jamaica carnival and there's bacchanal jamaica.

JAMAICA CARNIVAL IS COMING BACK BIGGER AND BETTER!!!
new management!
the return of kiddies carnival!
the return of costumes for jamaica carnival!
among many other things!

if all goes as planned, bacchanal jamaica will DEFINATELY lose one reveller
Old 04-18-2007, 03:03 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 106
Originally Posted by Sweety_Bella View Post
if all goes as planned, bacchanal jamaica will DEFINATELY lose one reveller
So, perhaps you were not all that satisfied with the Bacchanal Jamaica parade this year or just loooking for a change in scenery? Since I wasnt there this year for the first time in many years, Im wondering how things went. Can you comment further on this years road experience?

I know for me, I have not welcomed the increasing influx of all the Frenchmen T-Shirt folks, many with an uppity attitude...that has been a major issue for me as it detracts from the overall masquerader experience. Maybe its just me, but I had way more fun in the years from 1999 to whenever they changed the parade route and added the T-Shirts.
Old 04-19-2007, 02:32 PM   #3 (permalink)
Carnival Baby

Credits: 24
it wasnt very bad but it could have been better

another thing is that i was wid jamaica carnival from i was in kiddies an i kno the ppl who taking it over and id much rather work with and jump with them. they're organized, vibesy, and overall more with the carnival spirit....the whole march cross the stage, each band stays together kinda vibe

bacchanal lacks organization and vibes and its a profiling ting
the rass pickney dem a tek it over too an alla dem stuck up.