View Poll Results: J'ouvert Or De Parkway which is better?
J'ouvert 22 84.62%
De Parkway 4 15.38%
Voters: 26. You may not vote on this poll

Old 08-31-2004, 01:07 PM   #1 (permalink)
look meh!

Credits: 126
J'ouvert Vs. De Parkway

That's right dammit...J'ouvert is 10 times better then De Parkway!!! What allyuh think?
Old 08-31-2004, 01:08 PM   #2 (permalink)
Solidarity

gimme de both ah dem.
Old 08-31-2004, 01:09 PM   #3 (permalink)
SAIYAN-SADDIST 3

Credits: 29
Originally Posted by Socaboy
That's right dammit...J'ouvert is 10 times better then De Parkway!!! What allyuh think?
I agree
Old 08-31-2004, 01:12 PM   #4 (permalink)
OnE eYe MoNsTeR InC.

Credits: 43
I agree 100% After I make jourvet my labor day is complete I don't even touch eastern parkway!
Old 08-31-2004, 01:16 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 523
None of the above................but if i have to choose i would say the parkway..........time to have some big trucks playin soca for jouvert........the steelpan is sweet but i need to hear some tunes coming out some speakers now.........is about time
Old 08-31-2004, 01:18 PM   #6 (permalink)
Puma Power Posse-NY

Credits: 74
J'ouvert For Me This Year..!!
Old 08-31-2004, 01:20 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 1,726
Originally Posted by Socaboy

U EXCITED OR WUH

Old 08-31-2004, 01:24 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 181
lordsalt starts jouvay at 12am until 2:00PM in the afternoon.....and yes i am a big part of the problem w/ jouvay ppl taking away from the parkway time. sue me.

salty
Old 08-31-2004, 01:31 PM   #9 (permalink)

Arrow

Originally Posted by trini_chic
None of the above................but if i have to choose i would say the parkway..........time to have some big trucks playin soca for jouvert........the steelpan is sweet but i need to hear some tunes coming out some speakers now.........is about time

although i ain't going to be hear for both of them jouver't is nice,thats true-trini_chic the pan is sweet and thats what carnival is all about but at least one big truck just one- like late after the pan done pass.... :)
Old 08-31-2004, 01:50 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 523
Originally Posted by lordsalt
lordsalt starts jouvay at 12am until 2:00PM in the afternoon.....and yes i am a big part of the problem w/ jouvay ppl taking away from the parkway time. sue me.

salty

yep one like you don't know when to go home..............i think jouvert should be early sunday morning
Old 08-31-2004, 01:53 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 393
i enjoy jouvert much better than the actual parade..
jouvert is less strict and youre not confined to any baracades....sometimes im holed up in a section in the parade feeling like a cow thanks to the nypd lol
Old 08-31-2004, 01:54 PM   #12 (permalink)
Mrs. Cimo 2

Credits: 147
said like David Rudder....YUH DAMN RIGHT!
Old 08-31-2004, 02:02 PM   #13 (permalink)
Hellooo

Credits: 138

yea i agree with u.. its nice but after awhile.. i ready to hear a big truck coming down the street with some soca.....
Old 08-31-2004, 02:06 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 181
i can sum it up.

carnival in de day
pretty colors bright
but i luv j'ouvert
in de darkest night........

salty
Old 08-31-2004, 02:08 PM   #15 (permalink)
look meh!

Credits: 126
Why should there be a truck on the road for J'ouvert when yuh have 100 of them on the road a couple hours later? J'ouvert is for Steelbands and other precussion instruments, they have a right to have they own time, leave de big trucks for the parkway...let the steelbands and dem play!!!!!