Old 05-26-2006, 08:54 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 1,042
Iz Like Tribe Droping Bombs For 2k7

Start the mas

Coinciding with the release of an impressive commemorative magazine and DVD by Tribe, comes the news that yet another entity will join the T&T mas fray come Carnival 2007. Word out of Philadelphia, USA, is that veteran bandleaders Glenn Carvalho and Raoul Garib have joined forces to produce Remember When Dis was Mas for C2K7.

For this year’s Carnival, Carvalho co-produced Coloursieum, presented by 2 Ps & D’Pod. The popular Woodbrook masman is still well remembered for pioneering Carnival street parties with his annual street blockos on Luis Street.

A force to be reckoned with in the ’80s, Garib captured the coveted Band of the Year title on three occasions (1982, ’84-’85), creating history in 1981 when queen of his Showbiz presentation, Jamaican Janet Rollock, as Saucy Simonetta, became the first non-national to win the Queen of Carnival title, a feat never repeated.

Carvalho’s daughter, Shawnequa, will play queen for Remember When Dis was Mas and, thus far, road music be by The Brass Institute, led by ex-Sound Revolution musician Tony “Woody” Woodroffe and DJ Junior Saldenah
Old 05-26-2006, 10:48 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 19,809

tribe cyah waiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiit I cyah waitttttttttt...ah cyah wait for moooooooooooornnnnnnnnnnnnnninnnnnnnnnnnng....

Release de riddim!!

Old 05-26-2006, 10:53 AM   #3 (permalink)
Kaiser Ball Gyul

Credits: 415
dang neo

and your time zone...
i was jes about to post this,..........

Remember When Dis was Mas

oh gosh..................dis goh be sweetttttttttttt
Old 05-26-2006, 11:13 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 1,042

its fun being in the future lol
Old 05-26-2006, 11:22 AM   #5 (permalink)
HOTTER DAN AH CHULHA

Credits: 399
Yo Tribe Massive Where Can I Get A Copy Of The Tribe Unleased 2k6 Dvd At Link Me Back Asp Wid Details Please
Old 05-26-2006, 11:24 AM   #6 (permalink)
Closet Exhibitionist

Credits: 3,311
Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal
tribe cyah waiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiit I cyah waitttttttttt...ah cyah wait for moooooooooooornnnnnnnnnnnnnninnnnnnnnnnnng....

Release de riddim!!

Old 05-26-2006, 11:30 PM   #7 (permalink)
Bes' Wife Status

Credits: 422
WWWWWWWWWWaaaaaaaattttttttcccccchhhhhh the GANGSTA!!!!!!!
Rah Rah Rah...Where the hell is meh frontline!!!!

Starts the Wining ONE TIME...!!!
Old 05-26-2006, 11:36 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 15,683

Originally Posted by NEO ONE
its fun being in the future lol
yuh make up for yuh last sig wit dis one. wickedness increase
Old 05-26-2006, 11:45 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 4,287
whoa, can't go wrong with Raoul Garib on yuh side...
Old 05-29-2006, 03:10 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 41,540
Originally Posted by BAGOGYUL
and your time zone...
i was jes about to post this,..........

Remember When Dis was Mas

oh gosh..................dis goh be sweetttttttttttt
SWEEEEETTT TOOOOOO BADDDDDDDDDDDDDDD!!!!!!!

I'm a little late so what.

Old 05-29-2006, 03:46 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 1,187
WOOHHOOOOO!! I'm so proud to be a TRIBE Masquerader!!!
Old 05-30-2006, 10:51 AM   #12 (permalink)
Kaiser Ball Gyul

Credits: 415
Originally Posted by D' CHUTNEYSOCA RAJA
Yo Tribe Massive Where Can I Get A Copy Of The Tribe Unleased 2k6 Dvd At Link Me Back Asp Wid Details Please

go to www.carnivaltribe.com

you will get info ...........
Old 05-30-2006, 05:51 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 702
Originally Posted by simmie
WOOHHOOOOO!! I'm so proud to be a TRIBE Masquerader!!!
If only you knew.....

*shakes head*

The frauds who running Tribe can eat a fat dyck.
Old 05-30-2006, 08:16 PM   #14 (permalink)
The Key

Credits: 1,046
Originally Posted by Bake n Shark
If only you knew.....

*shakes head*

The frauds who running Tribe can eat a fat dyck.
Can you elaborate? I am a satisfied Tribe masquerader myself.
Old 05-30-2006, 08:28 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 1,187
Originally Posted by Queen of Sanity
Can you elaborate? I am a satisfied Tribe masquerader myself.
Yes..please..I need to be enlightened as well...

Last edited by simmie; 05-30-2006 at 08:31 PM..