Old 07-30-2007, 01:07 PM   #1 (permalink)
The Original Diva

Credits: 2,870
Islandpeople Masqueraders

Please note this thread will be viewed by the powers of islandpeople and your request and ideas will be put into effect immediately.

Did you have a pleasant experience for 2007?

What was the best thing about IP?

What was the worst thing about IP?

What is the one piece of advise you would offer them to make 2008 better?

you can thank me on Ash Wednesday when your requests were fullfilled.
Old 07-30-2007, 01:09 PM   #2 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Credits: 57,265
Tell dem doh play up in dey ass, keep d launch date for August 12th!

Thanks.

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 07-30-2007, 01:14 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 56,872
Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
Tell dem doh play up in dey ass, keep d launch date for August 12th!

Thanks.
u are one unmannerly chile!
Old 07-30-2007, 01:16 PM   #4 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
u are one unmannerly chile!

Who me, what would make u say such a thing??? You could haul yuh ass too

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 07-30-2007, 01:17 PM   #5 (permalink)
Look de Storm coming

Credits: 242
Originally Posted by Platinum Diva View Post
Please note this thread will be viewed by the powers of islandpeople and your request and ideas will be put into effect immediately.

They need to employ much more people for the costume distribution component of their organization. Other than that I good like gold.
Old 07-30-2007, 01:35 PM   #6 (permalink)

[COLOR="Indigo"]Did you have a pleasant experience for 2007?

on the road yes. Previous to the road my experience was a nightmare.

The costumes were uber sexy and the road took my higher than high

Lack of organization. Didn't do a good job keeping masquerders up to speed w/ what was going on...when registration would start etc...website took to long to go up and even longer to become functional....dates/deadlines were not adhered to. Costume collection was an unorganized mess...too many ppl did not get all they were suppossed to and we won't even talk about the Oasis backbacks tho I would like to thank the IP mgmnt who took pity on me and made sure I got one..I appreciate you much more in retrospect

What is the one piece of advise you would offer them to make 2008 better

Only one?
1.GO BACK TO THE COUNTRY CLUB FOR DISTRIBUTION...NEVER, EVER DO A SMALL VENUE LIKE HOOTERS AGAIN.

2.Get the website up w/ different angle shots of each costume w. pics of all options a couple days prior to starting ANY registration at all. When registration does start it should be for prior masquerders only both mas camp/local AND overseas AT THE SAME TIME. If you can't accommodate online registration don't start local registration. Don't announce dates/deadlines you can't meet.

3.MAKE SURE EVERY MASQUERADER GETS EVERYTHING THEY'RE MEANT TO IN THEIR BOX THE VERY FIRST TIME THEY COME TO COLLECT. ALL PIECES OF THEIR COSTUME, MONDAY WEAR, GOODY BAG ETC. COME BACK ANOTHER DAY OR WE RAN OUT OR IT CAN'T BE FOUND IS NOT ACCEPTABLE.

4.Set up REAL online payment (paypal, google checkout etc) and stop w/ this western union/moneygram nonsense....c'mon we going on 2K8 already.

5.Lunch stop w/ bar on the ground like Tribe.

6.Bring back the girls w/ the jello shots and cocktails walking thru the band serving like 2K6

7.And make sure the IP strongmen wearing something ubersexy and yuh could add a few more of them to the ranks this year

Old 07-30-2007, 01:37 PM   #7 (permalink)
The Original Diva

Now to reply to my own post i have never had problems with IP but for the sake of others i think you should have at least 3 distribution venues and could you please make sure yuh have these people doggie bags and if possible put them in a box with the costume
Old 07-30-2007, 01:41 PM   #8 (permalink)

Now to reply to my own post i have never had problems with IP but for the sake of others i think you should have at least 3 distribution venues and could you please make sure yuh have these people doggie bags and if possible put them in a box with the costume

how the goody bags become doggy bags?
Old 07-30-2007, 01:50 PM   #9 (permalink)
The Original Diva

how the goody bags become doggy bags?

thats what people were calling it.
Old 07-30-2007, 01:56 PM   #10 (permalink)
Spangled-Spangled Coco

Credits: 205
Ya think dey ready for all of dat?
Old 07-30-2007, 02:08 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by tommygirl03 View Post
Ya think dey ready for all of dat?
This is they 3rd year...it should be perfection
Old 07-30-2007, 02:10 PM   #12 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

This is they 3rd year...it should be perfection

Tell dem agaaaaaaaaaaaaain!

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 07-30-2007, 02:19 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 34,881

I had a wonderful time! Met a lot of ppl. Had a lot of fun!
I like the shirts they gave us to wear on Monday it made it easy for me to locate other band members. Not to mention the ladies in the pum pum shorts was a nice touch!
Our Carnival route, on Monday it felt like we were the first ones back. On Tuesday it was a scenic route towards the end when we were heading back we were literally dancing through the jungle for a bit not to mention being on the highway.

Can we get more songs on rotation from the DJs. I felt I knew the words to a few of the songs word for word by mid day ! I actually left the band jumped up with Harts for awhile just so I could hear other songs. Also a NYC launch party would be nice!

Last edited by Jahpikne; 07-30-2007 at 02:26 PM..
Old 07-30-2007, 02:23 PM   #14 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Originally Posted by Jahpikne View Post

Who d fuck yuh expectin tuh read dat blinding ass lime green??

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 07-30-2007, 02:25 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
Who d fuck yuh expectin tuh read dat blinding ass lime green??
get out mih head. I started to post the same thing then said fack it and just highlighted it.