Old 09-23-2005, 12:26 PM   #1 (permalink)

Lightbulb island people mas prices & costumes

Okay...probably alota people tinkin' dis but nobody want tuh say. i like mas as much as de next trini and ip mas is real nice

BUT where do i begin. fus and fuhmos does anyone know what dey givin us fuh food, drink , souvenirs and MUSIC on monday and tuesday. HOw yuh want people to spend money without details? who buyin car witout a test drive an info?

Next point, dey bussin price but ah eh seein any real organization. de dates push back fuh launch ah website, launch ah mascamp an wey de online registration? cause de las ah check sendin ah attachment ain't no online registration. why it have tuh take 3 emails to get one costume. and ah notice dat yuh reusing peacock feather on trees(since when) an ah still doh know how de buterfly go fly wid wings tucked into de bra(correc meh if ah wrong) now ah know dis go get som people vex b/c de mas nice but really and truly carnival was started to include evrybody and fuh us to have a good time but dis mas encouragin people tuh leave dey baby hungry and poor people out. or maybe dey tink poor people should play poor mas. AH jus say mah say b/c ah like de costumes but ah doh like how dey movin(reeeeeel left)
island-people-mas-prices-costumes-butter_a_vert_lg4.jpg  

Last edited by letmihpplgo; 09-23-2005 at 12:44 PM..
Old 09-23-2005, 12:31 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 5,637
.. about what they offering... i was not tellin a friend of mine that.. we rush and pay for costume.. next thing they tell us we have to string we toilets on we back..... whatever yes.. is a choice YOU have to make...
Old 09-23-2005, 12:40 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 645
Ah well....all I know is I get my costume....anything could go after that!
Old 09-23-2005, 12:48 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 19,806

So IP not selling...de experience?
Old 09-23-2005, 12:49 PM   #5 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

Credits: 465
Originally Posted by letmihpplgo
Okay...probably alota people tinkin' dis but nobody want tuh say. i like mas as much as de next trini and ip mas is real nice

BUT where do i begin. fus and fuhmos does anyone know what dey givin us fuh food, drink , souvenirs and MUSIC on monday and tuesday. HOw yuh want people to spend money without details? who buyin car witout a test drive an info?

Next point, dey bussin price but ah eh seein any real organization. de dates push back fuh launch ah website, launch ah mascamp an wey de online registration? cause de las ah check sendin ah attachment ain't no online registration. why it have tuh take 3 emails to get one costume. and ah notice dat yuh reusing peacock feather on trees(since when) an ah still doh know how de buterfly go fly wid wings tucked into de bra(correc meh if ah wrong) now ah know dis go get som people vex b/c de mas nice but really and truly carnival was started to include evrybody and fuh us to have a good time but dis mas encouragin people tuh leave dey baby hungry and poor people out. or maybe dey tink poor people should play poor mas. AH jus say mah say b/c ah like de costumes but ah doh like how dey movin(reeeeeel left)
u have a point my dear...
Hype is a powerful drug
Old 09-23-2005, 12:51 PM   #6 (permalink)
can u handle me?

Location: where is the greatest CARNIVAL?..well then yuh find meh!
Credits: 1,712
HONIKANE love..check yuh ENCHANTED spelling in yuh siggy....

heads up....
Old 09-23-2005, 12:56 PM   #7 (permalink)
Blah!

Credits: 2,389

I really like dem mas, yes, but I agree wid u. For dem prices, am I getting EVERYTING? If I wan hot shorts, do I have ta buy meh own. For dat price allyuh better have some shoes fah meh. Allyuh providing makeup if I am going to put down $700 US on 1 costume.
It is pure maddness we dealin wid here, but dis is meh last carnival for about 3 years (i goin to law school). I willin to pay to make memorable, but it better come wid almost EVERYTING! I ain't wanna hear "yah know, we don't provide hot shorts". Yah better start sewin if I gonna pay your outrageous prices
I tell yah, I can make real noise
Old 09-23-2005, 01:05 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 645
Originally Posted by saucytrini
HONIKANE love..check yuh ENCHANTED spelling in yuh siggy....

heads up....

Good Looking chica!
Old 09-23-2005, 01:07 PM   #9 (permalink)
Sweet & Sassy

Credits: 40
I was wondering the same thing. This will be my first Carnival experience and I am hoping that it will be all that I imagine it to be, of all the stories I have heard of carnival. I notice how they took forever to launch the site and then they didn't give any details. I don't even know what the back of my suit looks like, nor what I will be getting. Mi vex dat dem neva post no size restrictions nor nuttin' and the costume I really wanted is sold out already! They only launched yesterday, and pre-registration was only 2 days ago (I believe).

None the less, mi cyan wait..... T&T look out, Babes is comin'....
Old 09-23-2005, 01:10 PM   #10 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

Credits: 465
Originally Posted by shortsweetness
I really like dem mas, yes, but I agree wid u. For dem prices, am I getting EVERYTING? If I wan hot shorts, do I have ta buy meh own. For dat price allyuh better have some shoes fah meh. Allyuh providing makeup if I am going to put down $700 US on 1 costume.
It is pure maddness we dealin wid here, but dis is meh last carnival for about 3 years (i goin to law school). I willin to pay to make memorable, but it better come wid almost EVERYTING! I ain't wanna hear "yah know, we don't provide hot shorts". Yah better start sewin if I gonna pay your outrageous prices
I tell yah, I can make real noise
I feel you. I will be going to grad school next fall and posibly medical school after that so I'm gonna go all out and go for it cause I probably can't do this again for at least 5 years...except for Cropover 2k6!
Old 09-23-2005, 01:41 PM   #11 (permalink)
Kaiser Ball Gyul

Credits: 415
wow....

u real post for u first time....
Old 09-23-2005, 01:45 PM   #12 (permalink)
An Ivy of Class

Credits: 576
Originally Posted by BAGOGYUL
u real post for u first time....
Would the phantom poster please stand up!
Old 09-23-2005, 01:59 PM   #13 (permalink)
An Ivy of Class

Credits: 576
and ah notice dat yuh reusing peacock feather on trees(since when)

that's their perogative to use whatever they want

an ah still doh know how de buterfly go fly wid wings tucked into de bra(correc meh if ah wrong)

fly? why you going?

now ah know dis go get som people vex b/c de mas nice but really and truly carnival was started to include evrybody and fuh us to have a good time but dis mas encouragin people tuh leave dey baby hungry and poor people out.

There are mas bands in TnT to cater to everyone. No mas band can encourage people to do anything. If you have to take from Peter to pay for your mas, then you have problems! People need to know they financial limitations, not only when it come to mas but also other things in life!

or maybe dey tink poor people should play poor mas. AH jus say mah say b/c ah like de costumes but ah doh like how dey movin(reeeeeel left)
I would swear that they did something to you personally!
Old 09-23-2005, 02:02 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 287
dat is why i playing wit who i playing wit, cause dey treat me nice dis year and so far dey treating me even better. dey tell me the website will be up on a certain day but it went up a day early. and i know exactly what kind of food, drinks etc i getting for my money. so now i could sit back and relax and i know ah ain't spend a pound an a crown, ah getting meh money worth and more.