Old 09-23-2005, 02:48 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 23
Island People Mas NEWS - Important Info

Please excuse us for the delay in launching the website. We did not want to encounter a problem with over-purchasing. The costume photos are now available, please have a look!Certain sections have sold out but there are others to choose from so please decide and follow the instructions below in order to register. http://www.islandpeoplemas.com/costumes.htm

For International registration up until the site is launched on Monday, please download a registration sheet from the following links and email it to the email address below:

The following sections are sold out:
Illusions
Trees
D'Vine
Rain
Forbidden Berry

Registration sheets, Fill out on your computer and email them back:
Excel Sheet:#### http://www.wyattgallery.com/email/registration.xls.zip

PDF File: http://www.wyattgallery.com/email/registration.pdf

Email registration forms to islandpeoplemasnyc@yahoo.com

Men, please include waist size in inches, and chest size in medium, large, etc.

For phone inquiries in the US please call Tiffany during the hours of 10am-5pm at 347 365 6811. Please do not call any other numbers for registration requests or questions.

Deposits of $100 US for Regular costumes and $200 US for Frontline costumes can be made through credit cards, western union, or money order, or cash. Once you are verified that your costume is available you will be notified as to how to pay the deposit.

Thank you so much for your patience and your continued interest in The Enchanted Forest by Island People Mas.

To subscribe to our mailing list please click here:
http://www.smallbizmailer.com/x?oid=15811t
Old 09-23-2005, 03:12 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 29
So... Galvanize... while you're here... why not tell everyone a lil bit about:

the All-Inclusive...

Music on the Road

Monday wear

Don't just break people's hearts and run away.... Just a little bit of info goes far ya know...
Old 09-23-2005, 03:16 PM   #3 (permalink)
Livin' life in High Def..

Credits: 28
Originally Posted by Mas Newbie
So... Galvanize... while you're here... why not tell everyone a lil bit about:

the All-Inclusive...

Music on the Road

Monday wear

Don't just break people's hearts and run away.... Just a little bit of info goes far ya know...
Old 09-23-2005, 03:19 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 481
allyuh don't skip a beat oui! lol
Old 09-23-2005, 03:33 PM   #5 (permalink)

Everything will be 1st class throughout. Don't worry. we don't want to create too many expectations but you will be wowed.

All Inclusive will contain all your favorite drinks. Plus some special things that we cannot reveal.

Food will have many options to choose from and a place to rest and sit down during lunch.

Music will be banging! The hottest DJs playing all sorts of Soca.

If you attended the TNT launch then you know, we not playing around. If you missed it then just have faith that we are doing this Band in order to give you all that you want and deserve. We listen to your wants and our goal is to give them to you.
Old 09-23-2005, 03:38 PM   #6 (permalink)
I love that dirty water!

Credits: 71
Originally Posted by Galvanize
Everything will be 1st class throughout. Don't worry. we don't want to create too many expectations but you will be wowed.

All Inclusive will contain all your favorite drinks. Plus some special things that we cannot reveal.

Food will have many options to choose from and a place to rest and sit down during lunch.

If you attended the TNT launch then you know, we not playing around. If you missed it then just have faith that we are doing this Band in order to give you all that you want and deserve. We listen to your wants and our goal is to give them to you.
Does the costume come with any hot shorts? Is there anything for Carnival Monday (not sure how many bands provide some form of costume for carnival monday)?
Old 09-23-2005, 03:46 PM   #7 (permalink)
Pork Mout

Credits: 257
Wait dem like dey tricking me. ....Baje was suppose to be doing a deal with D'Vine and Butterflies.....so if D'vine sell out does this mean de Baje crew in or out.......cause I think that green costume is tooooo nice
Old 09-23-2005, 03:49 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 476
Originally Posted by Keishareid
Wait dem like dey tricking me. ....Baje was suppose to be doing a deal with D'Vine and Butterflies.....so if D'vine sell out does this mean de Baje crew in or out.......cause I think that green costume is tooooo nice

To my knowledge the only section Baje had was Illusions.
Old 09-23-2005, 03:50 PM   #9 (permalink)
always willin and wantin

Credits: 122
which sections are all inclusive
Old 09-23-2005, 03:50 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 60

With all due respect, I am sure I am not able to pay for my costume with "faith". I and alot of other people are putting out a considerable amt of money to play mas and I think it's only fair to know if you are getting value for your money.

So if you can communicate that to the secret society and give us more detail that would be great ! I don't think that's asking for much.
Old 09-23-2005, 03:52 PM   #11 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

Credits: 75

Thank you guys so much for responding! I love the costumes but I must admit that I was worried about a lot of things. Thanks for a little peace of mind...
Old 09-23-2005, 03:53 PM   #12 (permalink)

allyuh should listen to puresexyness more often..

Monday Gear, yes.

if you want to play with Baje intl crew, then contact them.
Old 09-23-2005, 03:53 PM   #13 (permalink)
I love that dirty water!

Credits: 71
Originally Posted by 3knee2dbone
With all due respect, I am sure I am not able to pay for my costume with "faith". I and alot of other people are putting out a considerable amt of money to play mas and I think it's only fair to know if you are getting value for your money.

So if you can communicate that to the secret society and give us more detail that would be great ! I don't think that's asking for much.
Old 09-23-2005, 03:55 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 476
allyuh should listen to puresexyness more often..

Monday Gear, yes.

if you want to play with Baje intl crew, then contact them.

monday gear!!!!!! YEEAAAHHHH
Old 09-23-2005, 03:56 PM   #15 (permalink)
An Ivy of Class

Credits: 52
Originally Posted by trinnubian
which sections are all inclusive
The entire band is all-inclusive.

I think Fntsy answered someone's past inquiry about Monday wear with a "Yes". And my experience with GAlvanize is that Monday gear was always provided (by Radical Designs) until Poison outlawed it.