Credits: 268
I Have Been I Informed By A Most reliable Source That The Big Band Island People Are Infact Importing Costumes From As Far As China For Next Years Trinidad And Tobago Carnival.
Once Again The Big Business Man Crabs Are Selling Imports At A Price That In No Way Refects The Time Effort And Love That Is Put Into Costumes That Are Designed, And Made In Trinidad By Local Trinbago Talent. My Question Is Why Do These People Always Want To Slap "we Thing" In The Face. is Like I.p Not Just Playing Sahara But Intend To Make A Desert Out Of The Carnival For Local Producers Just So Their Pockets Can Get As Fat As They Can. I Hear Is Only A Couple Producers Get Contracts To Make Parts Of The Mas The Majority Is Being Imported. What Is It These So Called "island People" Have Against The People Of Their Own Island? Why Is It That The Small Man/woman In The Mecca Of The Mas World Must Not Eat Of Mas, But The Man In China Could Get Fat Of It? For How Long Must The Big Wig Culture Vultures Feed Of Trini Culture But Want To Shit On Trini People In Return.? Last edited by NEO ONE; 10-02-2006 at 09:30 AM.. |
the lost one
Credits: 124
Credits: 53
well poison have did it c2k6 like 6000 pieces imported so i heared and i not surprised IP have done it there is no way there could be trinis wit needle and thread hand stitching all them beads, appliques and embelishments i doubt IP are the only band doing it why would you pay top dollor for hand made mas made in trinidad when they can spend pennys getting it mass produced in china??? profits is everything after all in a business and these people are running a business at the end of the day not a community based mas band!! |
Credits: 1,259
Ohhhhh today's edition of the "IP in a mess" Reality series is going to be real good today
Well I thought people would have known this by now seeing as when the bachannal with people not getting costumes this year was reported in the Trinidad Guardian they stated that the costumes did not arrive into the country on time. Where would they be coming from, Tobago ?
And I also find it highly suspicious that they have pre-orderd bras, I mean when you go to register for your costume you have to fit into what size bra they have available, if the costume is custom made then they should be fitting YOU into any size bra you want. And allyuh see the sizing chart; since when do belts fall into small, medium and large? wtf!!! XS 31" - 34" S 35" - 37" M 38" - 41 " L 42" - 44 " XL 45" - 49 " and the bras: XS = 30A, 30B S - 32A, 32B L- 34C, 34D,36A, 36B XL- 34DD, 36C, 36D, 38A, 38B 2XL - 36DD, 38C, 3D,40B A costume is CUSTOM made, based on your measurements allyuh can't tell me that I ordering a bra that ranges in cup size from an A to a D and calling it large...a person wearing a 36D can not fit into a 3B. Something lookin fishy there, maybe that is the sizing in China! |
i mean even i grasp the fact a D full cup is 3 sizes bigger than an A fry eggs cup also how de ass can a 38" back be the same as a 34" back?? thats 4" diff i jus hope all them playing in IP have a seamstress on hand and back up under garments!!!![]() |
Credits: 3,828
This is better than Flava of Love.
Whining Criminal
Credits: 218
No wonder why within a 1/2hr messages kept showing up as "No More Bra sizes left". |
Kaiser Ball Gyul
Temporary Suspension
Credits: 26
Somehow in the logic of thinking is that although in the example that you have given if we are talkig about a 38B and a 34DD, they kinda saying that what the 34DD doesnt have in the back but will fill up in the bust, so yeah their is 4" difference but the bust sizes are completly different too. Trying to do the conversions is a real pain, sometimes u get it right and other times u dont |
Credits: 3,064
who cares! as long as my costume looks good, i could care less if they made it in Timbuktu!!! |
A person with a D cup can never fit into a B cup!! The inches are the size of your back, cup size is a whole different ball game.
And we should all care because they getting it made in China for pennies and charging hundreds upon hundres of dollars,then going on the website and talking about
The Original Diva
Credits: 235
WELL I TELL YOU THEM PEOPLE IN CHINA HAVE REAL TALENT NOW THEY MAKING MAS COSTUMES THEY DON'T LET ANYTHING PASS THEM.

i mean even i grasp the fact a D full cup is 3 sizes bigger than an A fry eggs cup also how de ass can a 38" back be the same as a 34" back?? thats 4" diff i jus hope all them playing in IP have a seamstress on hand and back up under garments!!!

who cares! as long as my costume looks good, i could care less if they made it in Timbuktu!!!