Anon
Credits: 23
Island People Launch (It's Official)
Island People sent this email out today confirming their band launching! Ready fuh mas again..........
Hi , Welcome to Island People Mas 2008!!! We have carefully studied your compliments and criticisms from last year and want to ensure you that all necessary improvements to the band have been made. We look forward to providing you with the best carnival experience ever!!! ~ ~ ~ Island People Mas is pleased to present the launch of: “Animal Instincts… get in touch and release!!!” ~ Date: Saturday 18th August 2007 ~ Time: 10pm till… (Costume presentation at midnight) ~ Venue: Concrete Jungle – The Stadium, Port of Spain, Trinidad Limited Advance Tickets will be available from Friday 10th August at: ~ Island People Mas Camp, 11 Stone Street ~ IF House, 105 Tragarete Road ~ DH Gifts, Long Circular Mall and West Mall (Level One) Limited Advance Tickets Prices: ~ $199 for the the general public (future Island People Mas Masqueraders) ~ $149 for our wonderful masqueraders from 2006 or 2007 ($149 tickets available ONLY at the Island People Mas Camp, with ID) 2 for 1 drinks all night long!!! Island People Mas would like to remind you to remember to drink responsibly or have a designated driver. ~ ~ ~ For more info please contact info@islandpeoplemas.com 868.625.1FUN (1386) Trinidad Carnival 2008 | Island People Mas | Animal Instinct |
Wuk Up Novice
Credits: 67
Nice... just got my email as well... now I just gotta decide if I go reach or not...
Jamaican Su'Flan
Credits: 5,233
We Ready We Ready Fi Mas again
Credits: 2,256
Oh gawd how all mih misgiving and thoughts about Tribe just fly out the window w/ one simple email?
ISLAND PEOPLE IN DE FRICKIN AIR!! ![]() |
Credits: 1,260
hmmm, I played with IP last year but only getting emails from Tribe...can that be a sign.
Anyway, I am excited.....moreeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee Costumessssssssssssssssssss ![]() |
Credits: 523
I just got the email myself and was running over here to post it, but I see you beat me too it. Lawd fadda, my heart skipped and beat and I almost shed a tear...........THE MADNESS HAS BEGUN! Somebody needs to contain me....
Last edited by Short_Thing; 08-09-2007 at 04:25 PM.. Reason: blaa blaa blaa blaa |
Former IMIX POSTER Child
Credits: 232
I was so excited when I saw the email!! Yuh done know it will be pure nakedness!! Pressha, I better tune into some late night infomercial from all know to get some sort of ab contraption
Trying some crash diet 3 weeks before Carnival na go mek it, LMAO! |
An Ivy of Class
Credits: 52
We now that we've gotten the OFFICIAL word...let the games begin!
Monty, how yuh doing dahling?! |
Former IMIX POSTER Child
I am fine, how are things with you, long time I eh see yuh mayn! Whappen, yuh hidin'?! ![]() |
all i had to say when i got this email was 'thank yuh lawd!!!'
An Ivy of Class
Credits: 52
I jus here my friend, keeping a very low profile this summer. Plenty going on in my world!
Looking forward to IP's presentation. Not really feeling what I've seen so far from some of the other bands. |
I done ain't and won't be saying who I playing with and what section(s) I playing in... I want it to be ah surprise EVEN to mehself!! |
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Trying some crash diet 3 weeks before Carnival na go mek it, LMAO!

I want it to be ah surprise EVEN to mehself!!