Old 10-06-2006, 02:06 AM   #1 (permalink)
danDman

Credits: 28
IP Payment confirmed

Received my payment confirmation. I'm officially in, so let the bachanal begin. Anybody else in yet officially? Come on in an rejoice.
Old 10-06-2006, 10:17 AM   #2 (permalink)
Don't Watch Me, Watch TV

Credits: 35
Me too. I was so damn happy. My friends aren't playing mas with me, but I don't business. Now I can really get on bad this weekend.
Old 10-06-2006, 11:23 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 26
Juhuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu!!!

Originally Posted by TriniDoll1 View Post
Me too. I was so damn happy. My friends aren't playing mas with me, but I don't business. Now I can really get on bad this weekend.
Old 10-06-2006, 11:30 AM   #4 (permalink)
Don't Watch Me, Watch TV

Originally Posted by trinibee View Post
Juhuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu!!!
I assumed you got your confirmation too. What happened with your boyfriend's registration?
Old 10-06-2006, 01:09 PM   #5 (permalink)
luk de reel trubble yah

Credits: 132
Originally Posted by Cocoyea View Post
Received my payment confirmation. I'm officially in, so let the bachanal begin. Anybody else in yet officially? Come on in an rejoice.
did you receive your registration number as well or just confirmation that your payment was received?
Old 10-06-2006, 01:19 PM   #6 (permalink)
Don't Watch Me, Watch TV

Originally Posted by MsEnglishHarbour View Post
did you receive your registration number as well or just confirmation that your payment was received?
I received my confirmation email for payment and they said that the registration number is going to be coming in a couple of months. As long as I got my Money Gram reciept and confirmation email, then I have no worries. Congrats to all that are confirmed and counting down till we reach sweet T&T.
Old 10-06-2006, 01:27 PM   #7 (permalink)
danDman

I received my confirmation email for payment and they said that the registration number is going to be coming in a couple of months. As long as I got my Money Gram reciept and confirmation email, then I have no worries. Congrats to all that are confirmed and counting down till we reach sweet T&T.
Yeah what she said. Except my email said I will get my registration # before this month is over. u better check ur email again and make sure yours say a couple of months.
Old 10-06-2006, 01:41 PM   #8 (permalink)
luk de reel trubble yah

Credits: 132
Old 10-06-2006, 02:34 PM   #9 (permalink)

Yes, got it, we are both in. His email arrive more then 24 hours late, but it did. So we both in the sections of first choice. Now i can start making up my mind for footwear, hair and monday wear...it is only four months left...time is passing by fast ( i see myself sitting infront of that computer listening to radio over carnival time 2006:-) See u all in February!

I assumed you got your confirmation too. What happened with your boyfriend's registration?
Old 10-06-2006, 04:08 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 523
Old 10-06-2006, 04:42 PM   #11 (permalink)
danDman

Originally Posted by Short_Thing View Post
it look like u eh get your confirmation yet and u still looking out for it. Doh worry nah man, u will be alright.
Old 10-07-2006, 02:21 PM   #12 (permalink)
Don't Watch Me, Watch TV

Yes, got it, we are both in. His email arrive more then 24 hours late, but it did. So we both in the sections of first choice. Now i can start making up my mind for footwear, hair and monday wear...it is only four months left...time is passing by fast ( i see myself sitting infront of that computer listening to radio over carnival time 2006:-) See u all in February!

I am happy for you. I can't wait for myself. Now it is official. I can start planning as soon as Miami Carnival is done.
Old 10-07-2006, 02:31 PM   #13 (permalink)
Jamaican Su'Flan

Credits: 5,233
got my confirm email also
Old 10-07-2006, 03:49 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 48

just curious how did u get to know about trinidad carnival?? And are there alot of other germans that u know of that is into the culture??
Old 10-07-2006, 04:08 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by DE DARKIE View Post
just curious how did u get to know about trinidad carnival?? And are there alot of other germans that u know of that is into the culture??
i had to work/study in trinidad for about 2 months in august/september 2005, i made some friends and had a blast besides work. The family i lived with over that time tried to convince me to come back for carnival 2006 but i couldn´t....I`ll be back 2K7! I am really kinda mad for trinidad since that time.

There are some Soca Lovers in Germany...but only in terms of music. Most people here didn´t even know where Trinidad is, but since worlcup trinidad gained popularity.

Sometimes i am not sure...are most imixers Trinidadians(or other caribbean) and Trinis living abroad? or some freaks like me out there?

Last edited by trinibee; 10-07-2006 at 04:18 PM..