Old 10-13-2005, 12:32 AM   #1 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Credits: 24,951
IP is FULL OF SH*T!!!!!

THese people are the most unprofessional,incompetant idiots I have ever dealt with!!!
How the hell you gonna have my info AND CREDIT CARD number for 3 FACKING WEEKS and then want to turn around and tell me that you can't accomodate 3 people in my group due to size restrictions/accomodations??? If they fackin had size restrictions why not say that from the friggin start??? I spoke to someone from IP personally who VERIFIED my registration and never said shit about anysize restrictions...
So now my friends who are a 36 D, 44 DD and 40 D can't be accomodated....these people have shit for brains or wha? I'm so pissed right now....I don't like people wasting my blasted time...steups!
Old 10-13-2005, 12:34 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 14,218
if this isn't an old ass topic...i don't know what is.

there are many many threads on this issue hun, go take a look and add yuh comment there

edit :sucks about your friends though
Old 10-13-2005, 12:47 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 2,699
it took 3 weeks for them to realize they did not have their size....steups.....i would be upset too
Old 10-13-2005, 01:09 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 697
I'm Sorry but i didn't feel comfortable handing over my CC info on an Xcel document and emailing it to a yahoo address... that just a lil too out there for me yes.. i mean i love carnival but if that's the way i have to do it it not gonna happen... sorry
Old 10-13-2005, 05:09 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 1,034
Originally Posted by Rinababy
THese people are the most unprofessional,incompetant idiots I have ever dealt with!!!
How the hell you gonna have my info AND CREDIT CARD number for 3 FACKING WEEKS and then want to turn around and tell me that you can't accomodate 3 people in my group due to size restrictions/accomodations??? If they fackin had size restrictions why not say that from the friggin start??? I spoke to someone from IP personally who VERIFIED my registration and never said shit about anysize restrictions...
So now my friends who are a 36 D, 44 DD and 40 D can't be accomodated....these people have shit for brains or wha? I'm so pissed right now....I don't like people wasting my blasted time...steups!

hard luck to you and your peeps dem sistrin ,..........welcome to TRINIDAD'S NEW AND IMPROVED CARNIVAL
Old 10-13-2005, 06:20 AM   #6 (permalink)
redzz

Credits: 34
I didn't know this was an old topic,I thought we beat the Tribe size restrictions topic to death but first time I am hearing island people has size restrictions too. what section didn't your friends get in to ? see tribe put their info out big and bold and get jam for it, but when you keep the info secret is the customer who getting jam.
Old 10-13-2005, 08:26 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 3,005
Originally Posted by spanishfever
I didn't know this was an old topic,I thought we beat the Tribe size restrictions topic to death but first time I am hearing island people has size restrictions too. what section didn't your friends get in to ? see tribe put their info out big and bold and get jam for it, but when you keep the info secret is the customer who getting jam.
There are no size restrictions just a limited number of sizes per section....do the math...150 costumes in a backline...if a certain number of larger sizes are set aside per section...and those people get their registration in first...then others will have a problem getting in. Hence the reason bands like Poison always prosper bc they dont set limits really...they will let a section go to about 500-600 people...

Anyhow...as I see it ...Tribe and IP have limits in my opinion more because of the band size than the masqueraders sizes...
Old 10-13-2005, 09:34 AM   #8 (permalink)

Some get in and some don't....tough luck about yuh friends ms rbaby.....

Did yuh read whta ms fntsy said....I actually do agree with her

ILanDFnTsY:-
There are no size restrictions just a limited number of sizes per section....do the math...150 costumes in a backline...if a certain number of larger sizes are set aside per section...and those people get their registration in first...then others will have a problem getting in. Hence the reason bands like Poison always prosper bc they dont set limits really...they will let a section go to about 500-600 people...
Anyhow...as I see it ...Tribe and IP have limits in my opinion more because of the band size than the masqueraders sizes....
Old 10-13-2005, 09:37 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 41,513

*sings "we are the West Indies, we are the win machines, win win win, win win win"*

I'm too happy off of T&T's win over Mexico to get involved nah.

Old 10-13-2005, 09:40 AM   #10 (permalink)
Don't Watch Me, Watch TV

Credits: 203

I am sorry that you and your friends weren't able to get in, but Tiffany did state in the email to me that there were only a limited amount of sizes available for the remaining sections that weren't sold out.
Old 10-13-2005, 09:42 AM   #11 (permalink)

IP needs to keep all their peeps in the same loop....keep them updated as to what is still available etc.....because one telling peeps something totally different just doh work...

but say wha..............

I GOT MINE!!
Old 10-13-2005, 09:43 AM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 6,715
Welcome back girl. Long time no see
Old 10-13-2005, 09:48 AM   #13 (permalink)
Pork Mout

Credits: 3,610
Some get in and some don't....tough luck about yuh friends ms rbaby.....

Although that is true and i do understand that they are number restrictions on sections....I think that if you have 150 in a section u should take the first 150 no matter the size.....

or is it that they only order particular sizes in smaller numbers than others......please explain.......cause I am a 38D and the first question I asked Tiffany was what was the size restriction...and I was told that they have all sizes.

Last edited by Keishareid; 10-13-2005 at 09:51 AM..
Old 10-13-2005, 10:02 AM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Keishareid
Although that is true and i do understand that they are number restrictions on sections....I think that if you have 150 in a section u should take the first 150 no matter the size.....

or is it that they only order particular sizes in smaller numbers than others......please explain.......cause I am a 38D and the first question I asked Tiffany was what was the size restriction...and I was told that they have all sizes.

hmmmm....truly girl i don't know what their size restrictions are....
Old 10-13-2005, 10:16 AM   #15 (permalink)
Who me???

Credits: 31
GIRL!!!! I understand your Frustration. I send them a my damn form weeks ago.. and they only registered me out of the whole damn group. I don't understand the logic of registering one person out of 5 on the form, All was being paid with the same credit card, so i don't get it. I would choose none before one. Dem ppl is Crazy.. Oh well, i guess i'll be playing by myself.

Last edited by AhMakinStyle; 10-13-2005 at 11:41 AM..