de corn soup master
Credits: 121
IP 2008 registration...a mess
i registered online through their website and sent them deposit for my costume (almost 250 USD) about 3 weeks ago. however so far no confirmation, apology of delay or anything from them. of course i already emailed and called their mas camp several times but NO answer at all. Nobody was at the mas camp and i heard just answering machine.
if i dont hear anything within this week i will report a claim to paypal and my credit card company to get my money back... is anybody in the same situation? anybody heard any updates from IP? ![]() |
Credits: 2,971
Hmm...Iwas actually expecting the worse when I was registered with IP but I had the opposite experience. I received email confirmation like a couple of days after being regsitered. I actually had to change and add things to my registration forms for myself and my friends and I was able to do this with no problem. Whenever I emailed them I received a reply that same day. This was on at least 3 separate occasions. I also called the mas camp and got someone on a couple of occasions as well and they were all very polite and helpful.
Credits: 6,467
year after year allyuh keep going back 4 more licks |
Credits: 15,529
a few cuff and kicks to d ribs never hurt nobody.......instead ah "he love meh" is "look how good d costume look"
Credits: 6,726
Credits: 14,073
LOl...so you jumpin wit me in TRIBE? Saturday night be at de camp... |
Only de strong does survive dat melee. How many lumps will u like with yuh costume? Better make it 3 or 4. BUt do worry we bear fur goh cover all of dat |
#9 (permalink) | ||
T-dot I gine miss yuh!
Credits: 25,267
||
de corn soup master
Credits: 121
i am very disappointed. myself is the first timer to IP, but i helped my friends to get registered with them last year and when i contacted IP they were very nice and polite. that's why i don't understand how they can be so nasty this year. they almost like totally a different band this year. Being busy cannot be an excuse when ppl run business. at least they should tell the progress or say sorry for the delay or whatever. no answers to emails and phone calls...i hope somebody from IP is looking at this thread and do something. ![]() is there anyone who tried to get registered after they opened to public?? |
Credits: 15,529
dey new theme after Carnival go be The Jungle Story......everybody go have a story to tell if how they were jumping tru hoops like dem lil trained monkeys to pick up costumes and on d road Monday and Tusday
Credits: 2,971
I actually registered after they opened to the public as well and I, too, am a first time masquerader w/IP. I feel bad that you are experiencing this with them right off the bat. Hopefully, someone from IP does read this thread and does something in response to your complaint.
SRB MCL Hornaman
Credits: 15,903
thank you sir, may I have another![]() gluttons for punishment!

thank you sir, may I have another