Female Imixer!!!
Credits: 35,912
Please don't quote this post and type in a different color between the text. Would hate for the text to be a jumbled mess.
Cover Girl
Credits: 3,200
Gyal I know you mean well eh. However, no comment at this time! I honestly have a lot work to do for some other really big upcoming projects because I wear couple hats for several other major Caribbean companies/organizations.
However, the best way to get information about Borokeete's is speaking directly with the President and a maybe two/three other board members. Some of them often enjoy speaking/working with the younger generation about who they are and where Borokeete's came from as they teach them the artform at the mas camp. Warning yuh will get buff if you're disrespectful and they don't trust you.LOL ![]() |
Female Imixer!!!
How you being shy so? I remember when I first joined you did not want to coment on something when I was making threads in soca chat and asking some pointed questions. I think it was one of the DJs who ask why you did not want to since you know some things. Also I saw you were quite liberal in posting about Borokeete in various threads. Why stop now? At least post Borokeete's website link before you go nah. A few of my friends intend to hob nob with the Borokeete veterans. Thanks for taking the time to comment ![]()
Cover Girl
I am the PRO and a section leader with Borokeetes. I just did not finish doing some stuff for the media yet and your post reminded me. index is the websiteI'm drained and we have been going non-stop around the clock all summer with various events. So I am really enjoying slowing things down and re-assessing some things/people for the next two weeks. So that's all I can say for now. I am re-charging my battery and need to have the energy to do it all over again in a couple weeks on a much different level. My plate of things to do is still very full at this time. -:) ![]() But some of the Borokeete veterans will love nothing better. You personally can ask the President to show you some of the older pictures/images of one of the former big designers from Borokeete's. You'll be wowed by his some of his work because he was a mas designer before his time. He has some very big shoes that we are yet to find a mas designer can fill for us. I'll give him the heads up to expect you however and let me know how it goes. |
Female Imixer!!!
Cover Girl
Therefore, all registered Borokeete members will just have to pay the new Miami band fee and some sections leaders have re-open their registration process for a Limited Time ONLY. Top: Soca Artist, Benjai, is also Confirmed for Borokeete USA International Inc. First-Place Celebration & Thank You Party in NYC Saturday September 26th, 2009 It’s confirmed. Leading Soca artist, Benjai and friends, will perform live at Borokeete's International carnival band first-place celebration & thank you party on Saturday September 26th, 2009 in NYC. The event, will feature a special VIP reception, sponsor awards, special performances and music by Dr Wax, Pantrine Vibes and more. Benjai is one of the most in-demand Soca artists for 2009 with his hit “drunk Again” which secured him the 3rd place position at Trinidad’s Groovy Soca Monarch this year. On Saturday September 26th he’ll join other guests for what is promising to be a stellar performance. Since 1982, Borokeete USA International Inc. has maintained a major presence in the impressive New York's West Indian Labor day carnival parade. The New York carnival celebration that attracts several millions to its parade route annually. Their mission is to embrace and advance Caribbean heritage in the United States. In an effort to educate people and promote cultural development. Thus keeping some very important Caribbean traditions alive in North-America. This year the Carnival band Chutney Bacchanal presentation was sponsored by Caribbean Airlines and won them first place Queen of the parade, first place in kiddies’ junior medium band and first place for the prestigious title of best costume medium band of the year award. “Having a top Soca act like Benjai to celebrate this momentous occasion with us is more than just a pleasure. It’s a reward to our sponsors, band members and dedicated supporters who have made our success possible the past 28 years.” commented Event Marketing/Fund Development Director. “Our first-place awards from the New York Labor day carnival parade is a tremendous honor and vindication of our team’s dedication and commitment to our vision.” For more detail information on VIP invitations or press accreditation please email me. |

I am the PRO and a section leader with Borokeetes. I just did not finish doing some stuff for the media yet and your post reminded me.