Old 09-24-2005, 02:23 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 254
Insomnia

Many of you may have seen my sig, I wanted to know how others felt when the sun rises over the bay.
To see the sparkle of the warm aqua colored water, the orange lit sky, along with the yellow rising sun, glistening on the green mountains. The boats dotting the bay, and the frenziness of people going MAD!!!!! It is nothing like being on the hill, looking down at the masses of people with flags in the air, and literally watching that sun rise over that sweet country most of us call "home." Honestly at that point, it makes me thankful and happy to be in the country I feel most comfortable in.

The breakfast party is nice, so I hear, but when you experience and witness the transition of night into day at MOBS II for Insomnia, you will truly understand what I mean, and why I say this fete is a must.
Old 09-24-2005, 02:46 AM   #2 (permalink)
I 1 2 B D 1 2 4 Q

Credits: 69
That is when everybody does get.... XTATIK.

MAD MAD MAD MAD MAD MAD MAD MAD MAD
Old 09-24-2005, 12:10 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 1,260
Originally Posted by DR. SILK

For real, Insomina + Sunrise + Xtatik + D'Water= MADNESS!!!

Just thinking about it gives me goosebumps!!
Old 09-24-2005, 12:49 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 3,828
Insomnia Virgin here!

This will be my first going to Insomnia ever.

Hey I'm usually stuck in South...but not this time! I will be experiencing the Sunrise+Xtatik+water=fun formula for 2k6

Old 09-24-2005, 12:51 PM   #5 (permalink)
Mad Mas Villain

Credits: 42
Insomnia is a standard..
Old 09-24-2005, 12:52 PM   #6 (permalink)
Mad Mas Villain

Credits: 42
Originally Posted by deoriginalrudeboy
Many of you may have seen my sig, I wanted to know how others felt when the sun rises over the bay.
To see the sparkle of the warm aqua colored water, the orange lit sky, along with the yellow rising sun, glistening on the green mountains. The boats dotting the bay, and the frenziness of people going MAD!!!!! It is nothing like being on the hill, looking down at the masses of people with flags in the air, and literally watching that sun rise over that sweet country most of us call "home." Honestly at that point, it makes me thankful and happy to be in the country I feel most comfortable in.

The breakfast party is nice, so I hear, but when you experience and witness the transition of night into day at MOBS II for Insomnia, you will truly understand what I mean, and why I say this fete is a must.
i'll drink to that
Old 09-24-2005, 06:57 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by deoriginalrudeboy

This year was my frist time at Insomnia and when the sun was rising and Machel was singing "We Not Giving Up" It was AMAZING!!!
Old 09-24-2005, 07:09 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 313
Best Fete on Earth.... often imitated.. NEVER DUPLICATED...
Old 09-24-2005, 07:18 PM   #9 (permalink)
June 22 - July 22

Credits: 25
Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva
For real, Insomina + Sunrise + Xtatik + D'Water= MADNESS!!!

Just thinking about it gives me goosebumps!
Oh sooo true .... I missin it already
Old 09-24-2005, 08:04 PM   #10 (permalink)
OnE eYe MoNsTeR InC.

Credits: 24
Originally Posted by Trinibaje
Best Fete on Earth.... often imitated.. NEVER DUPLICATED...

^^^^^^

couldn't have said it better myself...tho i got stuck in traffic when de damn sun rose...still had the time of my life when i got in
Old 09-24-2005, 09:06 PM   #11 (permalink)
can u handle me?

Location: where is the greatest CARNIVAL?..well then yuh find meh!
Credits: 125
Originally Posted by DR. SILK

yuh best not stick this year...otherwise yuh ain't ssing no sun rising...
Old 09-24-2005, 10:41 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by dtrini1
^^^^^^

couldn't have said it better myself...tho i got stuck in traffic when de damn sun rose...still had the time of my life when i got in
Yeah I was in traffic at that time but lucky I reached just in time to see Xtatik.
Old 09-24-2005, 11:23 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 77
I am soooooooooo looking forward to Insomia!!! Believe it or not, but this year was my first Insomia, and dammit, I never had sooo much fun in meh life...so much fun that I couldnt even function at Lara, I couldnt even partake in the all-inclusive perks.

From the soap in meh eye from d foam, too meh phone not working for a day from all the water, to putting on meh shades when Xtatik came on stage..............oh gorsh I am getting goosebumps just thinking about it!!!
Old 09-24-2005, 11:59 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Ms SocaBaby
I am soooooooooo looking forward to Insomia!!! Believe it or not, but this year was my first Insomia, and dammit, I never had sooo much fun in meh life...so much fun that I couldnt even function at Lara, I couldnt even partake in the all-inclusive perks.

From the soap in meh eye from d foam, too meh phone not working for a day from all the water, to putting on meh shades when Xtatik came on stage..............oh gorsh I am getting goosebumps just thinking about it!!!
Hey that is my line!
Old 09-25-2005, 12:34 AM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 254
Originally Posted by Ms SocaBaby

Secret is, carry one of those ziplock bags, stuff ur camera and phone in there when the water hose turns on.

This year I thought it would have been more appropriate to turn the waterhose on with Iwer's "De Ppl Want Water," I guess the promoters thought otherwise.

When I left Insomnia it looked as if I just came from jouvert. Soaking wet, muddy shoes, stink of beer.........What a fete.