Old 01-19-2005, 01:21 PM   #1 (permalink)
One Mad Woman

Info on Maracas

I've been hearing news that Maracas Beach is closed due to the rocks falling into the roadway. Is this true? I got this story from family in Trini. If it's true where is the lime going to be Ash Wednesday. My cousin in law tellin me bout some big football match between USA n Trinidad. I doh want to see that
Old 01-19-2005, 03:20 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 37
Originally Posted by Trini_Wata
I've been hearing news that Maracas Beach is closed due to the rocks falling into the roadway. Is this true? I got this story from family in Trini. If it's true where is the lime going to be Ash Wednesday. My cousin in law tellin me bout some big football match between USA n Trinidad. I doh want to see that
Yes girl, soccer match going down Ash Wednesday, although I am not the biggest soccer fan....but it seems as if that will be where the lime is
Old 01-19-2005, 03:36 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 2,475

yeah girl...yuh better bring yuh tail and keep quite because we all going to be there!!!
Old 01-19-2005, 08:50 PM   #4 (permalink)
Is only CrAziNeSs

Yes rocks fallin along the road to maracas

no the beach not closed just it's hard to get to because of the landslide but i don't think the road is closed ...

and the FOOTBALL match is gonna be the big lime for all u will be awake and almost sober on ash wednesday
Old 01-19-2005, 11:14 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 92
Originally Posted by SouthernBelle18
Yes rocks fallin along the road to maracas

no the beach not closed just it's hard to get to because of the landslide but i don't think the road is closed ...

and the FOOTBALL match is gonna be the big lime for all u will be awake and almost sober on ash wednesday
Gotta see about this.
Old 01-19-2005, 11:26 PM   #6 (permalink)
Puma Power Posse-NY

Credits: 74

NO WAY!!! Don't tell me that I can't get me a Richards' bake and shark....pls.....don't tell me that
Old 01-20-2005, 12:01 AM   #7 (permalink)
Is only CrAziNeSs

Originally Posted by Angie Fyah
NO WAY!!! Don't tell me that I can't get me a Richards' bake and shark....pls.....don't tell me that
My sentiments exactly
Old 01-20-2005, 09:41 AM   #8 (permalink)
One Mad Woman

Originally Posted by Angie Fyah

That's my problem...I rhell talking bout me goin to relax on the beach and eat meh bake n shark yes....

SexyTrini girl I'm not no football fan so allyuh doh look for meh yes...I goin to find some beach to relax my soul yes.
Old 01-20-2005, 10:51 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 106
Shucks I am not spending 2 hours trying to get to Maracas and them 4 hours trying to get home........I will be on Marcus Crew boatride down de island for sure!!!! There is no traffic on the sea
Old 01-20-2005, 11:01 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 520
Seeing as I practically grew up in de stadium watching football matches with my dad, I doh think I could miss this match. Pure bacchanal, I CAN'T WAIT!!!
Old 01-20-2005, 02:52 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 2,475
Originally Posted by brownskintrini
Seeing as I practically grew up in de stadium watching football matches with my dad, I doh think I could miss this match. Pure bacchanal, I CAN'T WAIT!!!

EXACTLY!!
Old 01-20-2005, 04:02 PM   #12 (permalink)
Trinilicious

Originally Posted by brownskintrini

same here