Old 01-18-2006, 02:35 PM   #1 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Credits: 80
Lightbulb Individual or Section Leader...

What do you think about playing an Individual or Section Leader in your favorite band? Have you ever thought about it? Some of these costumes are about $2000 US...would it be worth the cost? ..And just who would you get to design your fabulous Queens Park Savannah section leader debut?

...Or are you more of a "less is more - just give me a thong, some beads and a feather" kinda person?

Old 01-18-2006, 02:51 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 148
$2000US? ...i dont mind doin it, if i dont have to pay. shoot i aint totin no haevy shite on my back AND have to pay for it.
Old 01-18-2006, 02:58 PM   #3 (permalink)
I'm ready! R u?

Credits: 24
Originally Posted by LSK
What do you think about playing an Individual or Section Leader in your favorite band? Have you ever thought about it? Some of these costumes are about $2000 US...would it be worth the cost? ..And just who would you get to design your fabulous Queens Park Savannah section leader debut?

...Or are you more of a "less is more - just give me a thong, some beads and a feather" kinda person?

May I have a thong, some beads ... and two feathers to go, please?!
Old 01-18-2006, 02:59 PM   #4 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

Credits: 75
I'm sure you don't have as much fun as section leader so give me my bikini mas anytime!
Old 01-18-2006, 03:05 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by LSK

I would LOVE THAT

however...I done doh like no man on meh for much longer than 30 seconds per whine, I love meh body so I need meh little thong, and beads to whip whap all over deh place
Old 01-18-2006, 03:31 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 37
Growing up I remember always wanting to play an individual. Not to sure though if it's something I'll do as I'm older. Too much stress making sure that the costumes moves right and then if it's too heavy. I know the guy that played Tribe's King last year and he look like he was having a hard time with that costume. Earl was sweating buckets of water ,so I'm not sure if I'll do it. Price doesn't matter though if it's a nice costume and something that you really want to do.
Old 01-18-2006, 03:35 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Triniaries
Growing up I remember always wanting to play an individual. Not to sure though if it's something I'll do as I'm older. Too much stress making sure that the costumes moves right and then if it's too heavy. I know the guy that played Tribe's King last year and he look like he was having a hard time with that costume. Earl was sweating buckets of water ,so I'm not sure if I'll do it. Price doesn't matter though if it's a nice costume and something that you really want to do.

was he the tall bald head with the cute little feather skirt and tall feathers on the back? that was such ah beautiful piece ah mas...and his body didn't hurt either
Old 01-18-2006, 03:42 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 37
I think he had on a black body suit with greenish/blue wings attached. I can't exactly remember. His costume was the one entered in competition I think. Oh, Earl has dreads, so I don't think it was him.
Old 01-18-2006, 03:45 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Triniaries
I think he had on a black body suit with greenish/blue wings attached. I can't exactly remember. His costume was the one entered in competition I think. Oh, Earl has dreads, so I don't think it was him.

ooh ok..wrong guy then
Old 01-18-2006, 03:45 PM   #10 (permalink)
CC JUNKIE

Credits: 28
Originally Posted by LSK

I was looking at the Individual costumes, very nice. $2000 doesn't seem bad for one of a kind mas. Hell peeps paying $1K to be NP frontline. I would do it. (If I wasn't already in love with another costume.)

Does that include a personal on the road servant to fetch my drinks and water for me?
Old 01-18-2006, 03:45 PM   #11 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Originally Posted by Lady Slaughter
$2000US? ...i dont mind doin it, if i dont have to pay. shoot i aint totin no haevy shite on my back AND have to pay for it.
Girl... most folks pay anywhere from $1000 to $2500 for an individual costume... and a lot more for King and Queen. Some people get sponsors, but that always comes with a crap load of strings...

Most times tho you don't have to wear the entire costume unless you're crossing a judging point...unless you really want to. The band usually provides some form of transportation for you so that you don't have to have it on all the time.

TriniEx... I'm with you girl. I think I'd love to play an Individual at some point. Maybe next year with Tribe. Who knows...
Old 01-18-2006, 03:58 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by LSK
Girl... most folks pay anywhere from $1000 to $2500 for an individual costume... and a lot more for King and Queen. Some people get sponsors, but that always comes with a crap load of strings...

Most times tho you don't have to wear the entire costume unless you're crossing a judging point...unless you really want to. The band usually provides some form of transportation for you so that you don't have to have it on all the time.

TriniEx... I'm with you girl. I think I'd love to play an Individual at some point. Maybe next year with Tribe. Who knows...
*High Five*
Old 01-18-2006, 04:00 PM   #13 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

was he the tall bald head with the cute little feather skirt and tall feathers on the back? that was such ah beautiful piece ah mas...and his body didn't hurt either
Tribe's King was Curtis Eustace. He won King of Carnival with his costume War Chant.

He's the bald red man on the left.

Old 01-18-2006, 04:03 PM   #14 (permalink)

lawd Mr. Curtis
Old 01-18-2006, 04:23 PM   #15 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

TriniEX.... Leave meh King alone please.

Originally Posted by herbaltees
I was looking at the Individual costumes, very nice. $2000 doesn't seem bad for one of a kind mas. Hell peeps paying $1K to be NP frontline. I would do it. (If I wasn't already in love with another costume.)

Does that include a personal on the road servant to fetch my drinks and water for me?
Well they start at $950, but go up to $2250. I'm thinking of playing in one of the individual costumes, but I dunno...maybe I should wait until next year. I'm really feeling the Glistening and Jewel... Well, I'm gonna give myself until next week to figure out if I'm really ready to step into the Mama of Frontline HO's costume.

Now, I doh know about having yuh own personal road servant... ...but they do have personal assistants to help the Section Leaders while they're on the road... dunno if they gonna go fetch me no water tho...

Click the image to open in full size.Click the image to open in full size.