Old 07-27-2004, 10:22 AM   #1 (permalink)
can u handle me?

Location: where is the greatest CARNIVAL?..well then yuh find meh!
Credits: 125
Question If you had to choose...

I'm stirring up some controversy now...

If you had to choose between Genesis (Ian & Nina) and Legacy (Mike & Friends) which would you choose and why?

ALSO

What would convince you play mas with either band and WHY?
Old 07-27-2004, 10:29 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 3,828
Originally Posted by saucytrini

If you had to choose between Genesis (Ian & Nina) and Legacy (Mike & Friends) which would you choose and why?

ALSO

If they were the last two bands on earth...I would play with Legends recycled stencils and all.....only because Ian and Nina pissed me off with the 9/11 towers marketing tactic.

Plain talk...bad manners I know...sorry. :)

Old 07-27-2004, 10:33 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 268
If They Was The Last To Mas Bands On Earth I Wll geh Both Ah Dem A Trample Cause Dey Mas Jus Eh Ample ................ Then I Go Play With Carib Crew
Old 07-27-2004, 10:39 AM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by shandy
If they were the last two bands on earth...I would play with Legends recycled stencils and all.....only because Ian and Nina pissed me off with the 9/11 towers marketing tactic.

Plain talk...bad manners I know...sorry. :)
I agree IF I was FORCED to choose I'd go w/ Legacy since Ian & Nina prove to be ignorant & inconsiderate to the people that suffered thru 9/11 :devil
Old 07-27-2004, 10:40 AM   #5 (permalink)

saucy baby yuh stirring up controversy...

yuh ent even make the choices easy like Legends and Masquerade. Or Minshall (If he decides to bring a mas pleassssseeee Peter bring a mas) and Trini-Revellers noooooo it have to be the battle of the stencils. :p :p

Saucy....I posted a question in backchat under "Tourism Park" since you livin in Trini with the umpteen holidays check it out and answer nah. :)

Old 07-27-2004, 10:49 AM   #6 (permalink)
can u handle me?

saucy baby yuh stirring up controversy...

yuh ent even make the choices easy like Legends and Masquerade. Or Minshall (If he decides to bring a mas pleassssseeee Peter bring a mas) and Trini-Revellers noooooo it have to be the battle of the stencils. :p :p

Saucy....I posted a question in backchat under "Tourism Park" since you livin in Trini with the umpteen holidays check it out and answer nah. :)

Chile I ain't have much work on my desk today so i stirring up the controversial topic with the lastest CONTROVERSIAL 2....

will check the Tourism thing for ya.....

battle of the stencils
Old 07-27-2004, 11:06 AM   #7 (permalink)

Chile I ain't have much work on my desk today so i stirring up the controversial topic with the lastest CONTROVERSIAL 2....

will check the Tourism thing for ya.....

battle of the stencils
I'm thinking about the part 2.

Thanks, the "Tourism Park" post dropped down a bit so you'll have to scroll down.

Old 07-27-2004, 11:58 AM   #8 (permalink)
Focus & on Task

Credits: 245
Unhappy

ALSO

None of the Above. Only if they give $2,000,000 then I might consider playing with them as an option.
Old 07-27-2004, 12:18 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 313
Originally Posted by NEO ONE
If They Was The Last To Mas Bands On Earth I Wll geh Both Ah Dem A Trample Cause Dey Mas Jus Eh Ample ................ Then I Go Play With Carib Crew

you know you made me laugh

I have played with legends.. ugly costumes and all and have had more fun than my intro with poison. If it is true what Ian is doing with the 9/11 thing, that is in bad taste and I would not support that.. but if is not, i would prefer to play with his concept of bringing a 500 person band. My experience with poison 1 million people turn me off bad for really large bands.

Last edited by Trinibaje; 07-27-2004 at 12:20 PM..
Old 07-27-2004, 05:00 PM   #10 (permalink)
Is only CrAziNeSs

I saw an interview that Ian and Nina had with Peter C. Lewis on Synergy and I was not particularly pleased with Ian plan on makin my Sweet T & T's Carnival like Rio's just becuz that is what sells. I realise that things have changed and that Sex sells but we Trinis just not ready for that sort of exposure and i mean exposure.
Trinidad's Carnival presently is not the Traditional mas that it used to be and I'm a bit happy abt this but I don't think we should have to change our whole concept just to make money ....who cares if the economy needs a boost

So in closing i would have to say that Julia and Big Mike would get my money faster but this is only if I had no alternative.
Old 07-27-2004, 05:02 PM   #11 (permalink)
Is only CrAziNeSs

^^^^
HEll come to think of it I would start my own band and link up with all the IMIX members and sell out faster than the other 2 :p :p :p :p
Old 07-28-2004, 12:55 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by SouthernBelle18
I saw an interview that Ian and Nina had with Peter C. Lewis on Synergy and I was not particularly pleased with Ian plan on makin my Sweet T & T's Carnival like Rio's just becuz that is what sells. I realise that things have changed and that Sex sells but we Trinis just not ready for that sort of exposure and i mean exposure.
Trinidad's Carnival presently is not the Traditional mas that it used to be and I'm a bit happy abt this but I don't think we should have to change our whole concept just to make money ....who cares if the economy needs a boost

So in closing i would have to say that Julia and Big Mike would get my money faster but this is only if I had no alternative.
Did they talk about the Twin Towers marketing tactic?

Old 07-28-2004, 01:46 PM   #13 (permalink)
can u handle me?

Did they talk about the Twin Towers marketing tactic?

no they didn't that interview was before all the decisions..and splits...
Old 07-28-2004, 01:53 PM   #14 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Credits: 80
If they were the last two bands on earth...........

I guess I won't be playing mas that year then.
Old 07-28-2004, 02:31 PM   #15 (permalink)

no they didn't that interview was before all the decisions..and splits...
Oh OK.