Old 09-23-2005, 02:47 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 1,722
if i wanted to bring out a band 4 carnival

in trinidad.....whatz the best place 2 start? who would i go to or the committee/association 2 contact? just need a few starting points. i got some ideas for 2008. thx

salty
Old 09-23-2005, 03:14 PM   #2 (permalink)
can u handle me?

Location: where is the greatest CARNIVAL?..well then yuh find meh!
Credits: 1,710
Originally Posted by lordsalt
in trinidad.....whatz the best place 2 start? who would i go to or the committee/association 2 contact? just need a few starting points. i got some ideas for 2008. thx

salty

Salty: I would advise that you first go with a section or 2 in a band of your choice..one that offers you the best for the money they will be asking for in return..

get your following and then after maybe 2 years of sections you can think about a full band....

the way the climate is now where bands are concerned you will have a time and a half..if yuh wish we could talk more via PM...
Old 09-23-2005, 03:46 PM   #3 (permalink)

ola saucy,

thx 4 the reply. i actually have a bad habit of in-ah-pro-pee-ate-lee using band/section. a section is much betta to initially start small and get feet wet instead of going 4 whole shabang bang. i gine add u 2 my back pocket and engage u in future. thk u!

salty
Old 09-23-2005, 03:52 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 19,801

I am interested to know as well..

My issue is...I done have my ideas and concepts together...how will that work with a band looking to come up with a next theme...how would my concept then fit into that theme as a section? Ah would have to design based on de theme they choose...ent?
Old 09-23-2005, 03:52 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 2,703
Salt first of all.... that would require you to actually GO to Trinidad for Carnival.
Old 09-23-2005, 03:53 PM   #6 (permalink)
can u handle me?

ola saucy,

thx 4 the reply. i actually have a bad habit of in-ah-pro-pee-ate-lee using band/section. a section is much betta to initially start small and get feet wet instead of going 4 whole shabang bang. i gine add u 2 my back pocket and engage u in future. thk u!

salty
not a problem..always willing to help...
Old 09-23-2005, 03:54 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 6,468
Originally Posted by Dougla Ting
Salt first of all.... that would require you to actually GO to Trinidad for Carnival.

in order to do dat he need papers
Old 09-23-2005, 03:56 PM   #8 (permalink)
can u handle me?

1 trini Gyal...as i tell Salt....

if yuh send me a PM with all yuh questions I'll help yuh as best as I could...

Salt: yuh taking some good lash dred..
Old 09-23-2005, 04:06 PM   #9 (permalink)

saucy , don't mind those lil shite talkers. jealousy does run deep within them.

salty
Old 09-23-2005, 04:21 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 2,721
Originally Posted by Dougla Ting

I think he is a mad man for real oui
Old 09-23-2005, 04:35 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Trinibaje
I think he is a mad man for real oui

don't this guy look like he saying "oooongala! ooongala! oonnnnbooookhey!!"

salty
Old 09-23-2005, 04:36 PM   #12 (permalink)
can u handle me?

don't this guy look like he saying "oooongala! ooongala! oonnnnbooookhey!!"

salty