Old 08-16-2006, 11:44 AM   #1 (permalink)
Whining Criminal

Credits: 929
I was wondering

for most of the Tribe 2k7 costumes it will be kinda hard to rock dem with sneakers. I dont think it will look right at all. It will take away the beauty from the costume.

my
Old 08-16-2006, 11:46 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 8,192
i don't do sneakers with mas anyhow
Old 08-16-2006, 11:47 AM   #3 (permalink)
BACK TO PEEPING FOR GOOD!

Credits: 542
Originally Posted by CARAMELSISTA
i don't do sneakers with mas anyhow
you are a sick women a very sick women
Old 08-16-2006, 11:48 AM   #4 (permalink)
Whining Criminal

Credits: 929
Originally Posted by Sweet Nanny
you are a sick women a very sick women
she's a pro!
Old 08-16-2006, 11:51 AM   #5 (permalink)
BACK TO PEEPING FOR GOOD!

Credits: 542
but you are right, the customes will look better with some heels, but i just cant and wont see myself doing that ever. Bad enough i have to wear those things to parties to stand in for 4 hours. What about 10. oh hell to the motherfacking no
Old 08-16-2006, 11:58 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 8,192
Originally Posted by Sweet Nanny
but you are right, the customes will look better with some heels, but i just cant and wont see myself doing that ever. Bad enough i have to wear those things to parties to stand in for 4 hours. What about 10. oh hell to the motherfacking no
not heels, WEDGES a size bigger with Dr. Scholls and you're set
Old 08-16-2006, 11:59 AM   #7 (permalink)
AKA Dimeout

Credits: 983
allyuh crazy with dem damm heels with mas.............I wanna see how your feet are going to be like 10-20yrs from now...........My mom will tell yall

Last edited by Drinks4Life; 08-16-2006 at 12:26 PM..
Old 08-16-2006, 12:01 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 1,734
they will look better with heels but to me
they aint practical at all i aint jumping in
nobody heeels as much as i LOVE them
but the time I reach a couple blocks my
foot burning meh
i will do boots but comfortable ones not
with heels unless i on top of the dj truck
whole road, but what fun is that
Old 08-16-2006, 04:36 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 39
What's the saying, "it's painful to be beautiful" lol Heels is not for me on the road but year after year I see ppl rockin' heels Monday and Tuesday. I wonder every year what their feet feels like or looks like on Ash Wednesday (well I don't really imagine their feet
Old 08-16-2006, 04:38 PM   #10 (permalink)
aka Tiny-Winey reppin SIA

Credits: 3,012
I don't know how some of you do it. Its nothing but running shoes to play mas for me.
Old 08-16-2006, 04:42 PM   #11 (permalink)
AKA Dimeout

Credits: 983
Originally Posted by Pretty Preya
I don't know how some of you do it. Its nothing but running shoes to play mas for me.
it will never get that serious for me............I feel I look cute in Sneakers
Old 08-16-2006, 04:43 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 9,291
Since last year, Tribe costume was not designed for sneakers. You can get some cute flat boots and decorate it...that's what I did.
Old 08-16-2006, 04:44 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 2,970
Definitely boots, I hate wering sneakers with a pretty costume. As long as the boots are nice and flat!!!!
Old 08-16-2006, 05:07 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 56,866
Originally Posted by SpArkLe
for most of the Tribe 2k7 costumes it will be kinda hard to rock dem with sneakers. I dont think it will look right at all. It will take away the beauty from the costume.
I don't think I'm ever playing mas in sneakers again. Well, on the pkwy yea but not for Trini. I played in some soft, wedge heel boots this year and that was way more comfy than any sneakers I ever played in and to me gave my costume a better look than any sneakers ever could.
They love it; they living in a fool's paradise."
-Brother Valentino
Old 08-16-2006, 05:10 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 56,866
Allyuh would be surprised. W/ the boots your feet get less impact and because of that the soles of your feet and your ankles don't start to ache.
They love it; they living in a fool's paradise."
-Brother Valentino