Old 02-23-2007, 02:25 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 57
I tip my hat to the following...

Firstly, I know some of the promoters, and band leaders frequent the site so I will tip my hats to the following.

Micheal Headley, boss all inclusives. Both were rocking and cannot be matched by any. Superb on all fronts and I tip my hat on a job well done.

Island People for their VIP section in Girl Power, on all fronts, the fete was superb. Every year the fete gets better. I salute.

The promoters and patrons of Sunny Side up... The best party I have ever experienced...You guys need to publish a fete 101 manual asap to show people how its done!

Section 8 Jouvert! I tip my hat to these people and their band members, specially the crew who held it down this year.

All the Imix crew who I have run into who got busy... I tip my hat and salute you all

Lastly, Island People MAS...Especially those in the Goddess and Defenders section...I have one word for allyuh...

NORMAL!
Old 02-23-2007, 02:27 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 254
Originally Posted by Roddy_Piper View Post
Firstly, I know some of the promoters, and band leaders frequent the site so I will tip my hats to the following.

Micheal Headley, boss all inclusives. Both were rocking and cannot be matched by any. Superb on all fronts and I tip my hat on a job well done.

Island People for their VIP section in Girl Power, on all fronts, the fete was superb. Every year the fete gets better. I salute.

The promoters and patrons of Sunny Side up... The best party I have ever experienced...You guys need to publish a fete 101 manual asap to show people how its done!

Section 8 Jouvert! I tip my hat to these people and their band members, specially the crew who held it down this year.

All the Imix crew who I have run into who got busy... I tip my hat and salute you all

Lastly, Island People MAS...Especially those in the Goddess and Defenders section...I have one word for allyuh...

NORMAL!
Section 8 is a good band. Good vibes, nice ppl, good staff...cute women wukkin de bar(well in 06).
Old 02-23-2007, 02:29 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 3,064
Roddy i think i'm going to cry

i think i have the worst luck ever! :

glad allyuh had fun
Old 02-23-2007, 02:32 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by deoriginalrudeboy View Post
Section 8 is a good band. Good vibes, nice ppl, good staff...cute women wukkin de bar(well in 06).
Man, from what I overstand, is that the majority of that band is from t-dot. If so, I think i may have to apply for a dual citizenship cause the women in that band were nice, even covered in mud!

I must give Play D Devil, SocaRat and SOS nuff respect for puttin me on... We even ketch Lord Salt running through 3Canal jouvert band covered in whip cream.
Old 02-23-2007, 02:33 PM   #5 (permalink)
AKA Dimeout

Credits: 79
Section Eight was the best
Old 02-23-2007, 02:33 PM   #6 (permalink)

Man, from what I overstand, is that the majority of that band is from t-dot. If so, I think i may have to apply for a dual citizenship cause the women in that band were nice, even covered in mud!

I must give Play D Devil, SocaRat and SOS nuff respect for puttin me on... We even ketch Lord Salt running through 3Canal jouvert band covered in whip cream.
you're such ah liar
Old 02-23-2007, 02:38 PM   #7 (permalink)

Yeah dais de best advice dem ever give me.

As for Lord Salt...
Old 02-23-2007, 02:38 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by CARAMELSISTA View Post
you're such ah liar
Liar is joke. LOL
Old 02-23-2007, 02:40 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by CARAMELSISTA View Post
Roddy i think i'm going to cry

i think i have the worst luck ever! :

glad allyuh had fun
Nah man dont cry. It will be better next year. Trust that!
Old 02-23-2007, 02:46 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 181
lmao@roddy. good 1.

but i eh know what u talkin about cuz i was all up and down section 8. i went to the top, bottom and front of section 8, but i eh see nobody. i pay all dat money and eh get no drinks, no paint, mud, nothing. i eh bothering w/ section 8 again. so much for affordable housing.

salty
Old 02-23-2007, 02:50 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by lordsalt View Post
lmao@roddy. good 1.

but i eh know what u talkin about cuz i was all up and down section 8. i went to the top, bottom and front of section 8, but i eh see nobody. i pay all dat money and eh get no drinks, no paint, mud, nothing. i eh bothering w/ section 8 again. so much for affordable housing.

salty

Old 02-23-2007, 02:53 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by lordsalt View Post
lmao@roddy. good 1.

salty
lemme ask you.
Which part of trinidad is arapita avenue?
Old 02-23-2007, 03:07 PM   #13 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Credits: 80
Glad yuh make it back safe babes... doh mind ah ent find all yuh for Headley fete.... ah hear it have some pics floating around.
Old 02-23-2007, 03:30 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Ishypoo View Post
Glad yuh make it back safe babes... doh mind ah ent find all yuh for Headley fete.... ah hear it have some pics floating around.
Which one, Thursday or Sunday? Either one had plenty people. As for pics floating around, I havent seen any of me as yet which is probably quite a good thing.

I figure next time I will come and check you at the Ultra high society fetes that you does attend.
Old 02-23-2007, 03:46 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 229
The promoters and patrons of Sunny Side up... The best party I have ever experienced...You guys need to publish a fete 101 manual asap to show people how its done!NORMAL!
this fete right here was great!!!!! ....and to think I was struggling to get tickets to Vale. Suuny Side is my new Insomnia!!!!