Old 10-23-2003, 04:25 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 313
I Think Poison Made A Mistake

savage, the sting,

maybe these are China Mas Groups left over sections of L'Afrique!
Old 10-23-2003, 04:28 PM   #2 (permalink)

Tarantula and War GAmes!

I SMELL A RAT!
Old 10-23-2003, 04:30 PM   #3 (permalink)
Bes' Wife Status

Credits: 63
...they better have a lot better sections coming
***What the hell do I care, I done register for what I want, which will probably be one of the few "true retro sections **
Old 10-23-2003, 04:32 PM   #4 (permalink)

what does Tarantula have to do with retro... please help me solve the mystery!
Old 10-23-2003, 04:33 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 3,828
Like Ms. Fantasy said, that's 12 out of 30 sections so I'm sure with Tribe, the 2 Sailor mas' and some other sections will come correct. I saw better costumes in the launch pictures though.

Old 10-23-2003, 04:33 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally posted by OilInDeCoil
...they better have a lot better sections coming
***What the hell do I care, I done register for what I want, which will probably be one of the few "true retro sections **
did your friend go back to Trini yet? any chance I can get in Navajo?
Old 10-23-2003, 04:35 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally posted by shandy
Like Ms. Fantasy said, that's 12 out of 30 sections so I'm sure with Tribe, the 2 Sailor mas' and some other sections will come correct. I saw better costumes in the launch pictures though.
completely understand...... saving best for last.. but still.... Tarantula?????
Old 10-23-2003, 05:11 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally posted by Trinibaje
completely understand...... saving best for last.. but still.... Tarantula?????
Tarantula....BWAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Old 10-23-2003, 05:13 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 1,259
ALL DEMN SECTIONS IS SHITE!!!!!!!!!!!!! The one year I decide to abandon Barbarossa and make the switch that is what allyuh does come with.... :
Old 10-23-2003, 05:15 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally posted by Trini Prinzez
ALL DEMN SECTIONS IS SHITE!!!!!!!!!!!!! The one year I decide to abandon Barbarossa and make the switch that is what allyuh does come with.... :
they are shite so far but there's plenty more coming
Old 10-23-2003, 05:17 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 1,259
Originally posted by amprincess
they are shite so far but there's plenty more coming
Yeah I know..I actually already decided on my section...I just doh want to be around of ugly costumes like I was when I played n Ramajay last year :p
Old 10-23-2003, 05:17 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally posted by shandy
Tarantula....BWAHAHAHAHAHAHA
i more disturbed by the confusion with the names and how it fits in the theme than how the costume looks... i really think they made a mistake
Old 10-23-2003, 07:02 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally posted by Trinibaje
i more disturbed by the confusion with the names and how it fits in the theme than how the costume looks... i really think they made a mistake
Me too.

Old 10-23-2003, 07:10 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 363
The names are off for real. Last year, almost every name was a real flower we could look up and find a similarity to that matched the costume.

They sticking in that department badly this year.

Pleasures and Galavanize have retro names at least and the Pleasures costume is in keeping.

Galvanize launches this weekend and Island Events next weekend, so we will see...

I trying to remember 2003...about 37 sections if I am not mistaken. About 17 of them was damn ugly though. But at least the names matched.

I think I am sending them an e-mail. (one of these days they going to put me on they spam list )
Old 10-23-2003, 07:22 PM   #15 (permalink)

Apparently they have taken some of the names from carnivals past and attached it to thier designs. Like "Savage" etc... unfortunately I couldn't find pics of these costumes for obvious reasons. At least we know where the names coming from.

PastBands of the Year