Old 09-20-2009, 06:43 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 8,854
I need opinions on: Trini Revellers and Evolutions

What size are these bands considered and how was their customer service (especially for those coming from foreign and NOT trini) in past years?

Any nice extras like cool off spots would be nice of you to mention. Thanks. :)
Old 09-20-2009, 06:51 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 14,948
few imixers I know had negative experience with both
Old 09-20-2009, 07:06 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Picong View Post
few imixers I know had negative experience with both
What happened?
Old 09-20-2009, 07:09 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Brownilus View Post
What happened?
The Evolution Mess, excuse me “Mas” Wining Kriminals
Old 09-20-2009, 07:10 PM   #5 (permalink)

other fella played with Revellers last year and was 1 setta scene wit dem........he end up liming with another band if i remember correctly
Old 09-20-2009, 07:21 PM   #6 (permalink)

other fella played with Revellers last year and was 1 setta scene wit dem........he end up liming with another band if i remember correctly
Oh man...but i see people in the C2k10 thread that were waiting on evolution to launch...suh how dat work?

Okay...what about D'Krewe?
Old 09-20-2009, 07:27 PM   #7 (permalink)

Oh man...but i see people in the C2k10 thread that were waiting on evolution to launch...suh how dat work?

Okay...what about D'Krewe?
people....especially woman....have rell short memories........and maybe costume prices does come into play..........i know a female imixer who had issues with D'Krewe 2 years ago........dey have d best looking costumes dis year doh ............it hard to trust people opinion on HERE unless u relly know them.........pure tief head on here
Old 09-20-2009, 08:15 PM   #8 (permalink)

people....especially woman....have rell short memories........and maybe costume prices does come into play..........i know a female imixer who had issues with D'Krewe 2 years ago........dey have d best looking costumes dis year doh ............it hard to trust people opinion on HERE unless u relly know them.........pure tief head on here
Ahm, yuh a man or woman?

Yeah costume prices are definitely a concern for me because I am not trini I don't see what $1,000 for beads and feathers an some skimpy clawt good fa...not to mention i don't have it like that. I am just trying to treat myself to a well deserved break from the grind of the past 3 years.

Bakahnalia's section with Trini Revellers, Rugeri Promotion's section with them, and Evolution's di Oro are the 3 that look good to me (out of what's launched so far) that are reasonable prices.

How is Image Nation? Their Imkandji Jelly Fish doesn't look too bad...price not too bad either.
Old 09-20-2009, 08:19 PM   #9 (permalink)

Here are the considerations that are sane prices thus far...
i-need-opinions-trini-revellers-evolutions-bakahnalia-w-trini-revellerds-la-diablesse-backline.jpg   i-need-opinions-trini-revellers-evolutions-evolutions-la-vanita-di-oro.jpg   i-need-opinions-trini-revellers-evolutions-evolutions-la-vanita-di-oro-2.jpg   i-need-opinions-trini-revellers-evolutions-rugeri-w-trini-revellers-boi-bumba-regular.jpg   i-need-opinions-trini-revellers-evolutions-d-krewe-rainforest-frontline-right.jpg  

Old 09-20-2009, 08:48 PM   #10 (permalink)

imma man.........u should check out Pulse8 also........crowd might me a bit mature.........biggest issues for any of these bands are security and music though...........
Old 09-20-2009, 08:55 PM   #11 (permalink)

imma man.........u should check out Pulse8 also........crowd might me a bit mature.........biggest issues for any of these bands are security and music though...........
In all honesty I have a list of ones I like, but I just saw that pulse 8 is unknown and no one knows how their service is.

Here it is, x out what need to x out please (some of them x'ing dem own self out wid di price alone):

Pulse 8: Waikiki
D'Krewe: Rainforest (frontline, maybe backline)
D'Krewe: Comanchero (bonnet)
Harts: On Stage/Tribute to Broadway (big headpiece, red or blue)
*EDIT never mind on image nation that is 2009's stuff they still have up*
IslandPeople: Mundra
Ronnie & Caro: Wonders of Bucco (backline)
Ronnie & Caro: We Kinda People
Evolution: La Vanita Di Oro
Trini Revellers: Boi Bumba (from Rogeri)
Trini Revellers: La Diablesse (from Bakahnalia)

So there you have it.

Pulse 8's section is $533 and I am not really feeling it's worth that when there are costumes I like for less than $500...

Last edited by Brownilus; 09-20-2009 at 09:12 PM..
Old 09-20-2009, 09:10 PM   #12 (permalink)
Official Winin' criminal

Credits: 6,553
Brownilus what i can tell you is, everybody's experience is different, so you cant just eliminate bands based on one persons critiques. If you go that way every band will fail your test. Basically try to match what you want your experience to be to each band, are you looking for a young people band or a more mature crowd or it don't matter. I think most bands are working on their customer service so just try to feel them out and make the best of your experience.
Old 09-20-2009, 09:13 PM   #13 (permalink)

yeah wat she said.....pick wisely......worse I heard bout P8 was dat it had older folks.......but last few year Close Connection been DJing for them and they are very good DJs
Old 09-20-2009, 09:18 PM   #14 (permalink)

What size are these bands considered and how was their customer service (especially for those coming from foreign and NOT trini) in past years?

Any nice extras like cool off spots would be nice of you to mention. Thanks. :)
yeh
Old 09-20-2009, 09:25 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Soca_Loving_Trini View Post
Brownilus what i can tell you is, everybody's experience is different, so you cant just eliminate bands based on one persons critiques. If you go that way every band will fail your test. Basically try to match what you want your experience to be to each band, are you looking for a young people band or a more mature crowd or it don't matter. I think most bands are working on their customer service so just try to feel them out and make the best of your experience.
Thanks. I am looking to have good looking men in the band, hopefully, and not just a bagga females.

I am looking to have a beautiful costume that looks excellent in the sun.

I am looking to spend less than $500 on a costume that meets the above (right now the 2 Trini Revellers,the Evolutions, and Ronnie & Caro's We Kinda People are the only ones making the price restriction).

I am looking to have good quality drinks and a bite to eat (long as there is a meat and a starch on the plate I am not complaining).

Since the only time i HAVE to stay with the band is crossing the stage (from what I understand) if I am sectioned with a bunch of boring or unpleasant folks that's fine, cause mi nuh haffi join dem til such times...the MOST critical points are cost and appearance of costume.