Old 09-01-2008, 09:10 AM   #1 (permalink)
President Barack Obama!!!

I'll be on the parkway...WILL YOU?

Will you stay in one location?

or

Will you be going up and down?

Ever since I started going I parked meh tail up one place and watched the goings on. This year I might do different. Meh eh know but ah know ah going!!

What you doing?
``
Be the change you wish to see in the world.
Let us work with others to change our communities.

Last edited by TriniTrini; 09-01-2008 at 09:44 AM.
Old 09-01-2008, 09:16 AM   #2 (permalink)
Princess!

Nope, not worth it. I'll be home studying...
Old 09-01-2008, 09:19 AM   #3 (permalink)

Think i'll go

so far, since friday night I have not seen any action - did not make even make to to jouvert or the museum last night
think i'll head to the gym and decide if i want to drive to bklyn
or take the train (LIRR) - I might just hang out at the end by grand army plaza - but who knows....

Looks like tis going to be a nice weather day.......
Old 09-01-2008, 09:30 AM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Lucianite View Post
Think i'll go

so far, since friday night I have not seen any action - did not make even make to to jouvert or the museum last night
think i'll head to the gym and decide if i want to drive to bklyn
or take the train (LIRR) - I might just hang out at the end by grand army plaza - but who knows....

Looks like tis going to be a nice weather day.......
Well I was lame this year but I was on a staycation and on a budget so I could not do much.

I was going to go the museum almost every night jouvert some fetes .... blah blah.

All I did was Charlie's Fulton Festival on Saturday then went to party but I am content and enjoyed myself where I supposed to be I will be. But today I ain't missing nothing... that parkway will see me!!!

Yeah, looking like nice weather.

Hope you have fun in whatever you do!!
``
Old 09-01-2008, 09:46 AM   #5 (permalink)

Lucianite yuh give me ah idea dey... I going to do some exercise now.
``
Old 09-01-2008, 11:59 AM   #6 (permalink)

Hell to the NO!
Old 09-01-2008, 02:02 PM   #7 (permalink)

The parkway is sh*t but on such a beautiful day one just has to get out so i'll probably make my way there for a few hours....find a nice spot and settle...probably down dey by the museum.
Old 09-01-2008, 02:10 PM   #8 (permalink)
ms_socadiva

went shopping found some nice things..going to sleep soon...when i wake up i will put some meat on the grill and get ready for school 2morow!!!
Old 09-01-2008, 02:37 PM   #9 (permalink)
ste madeline posse!

dang allyuh up dey like allyuh get spoiled. i wishin we could have someting like that down here. i woulda be dey yes.
Old 09-01-2008, 02:59 PM   #10 (permalink)
ms_socadiva

Originally Posted by southern chic View Post
dang allyuh up dey like allyuh get spoiled. i wishin we could have someting like that down here. i woulda be dey yes.

remember primary school carnival back home? like when we used to make we own mas and parade each class? that better than the parkway..u aint missing ah thing...well IMO anyway!
maybe somebody else thinks different or maybe u should experience it and you will see for yourself hon!
Old 09-01-2008, 03:00 PM   #11 (permalink)
Florida Men Sweet !

who ever go...bring back ah roast corn fuh meh.. :
Old 09-01-2008, 07:56 PM   #12 (permalink)
Reborn!!

Went for about 2 hours and then I went home...

Labor day is just not for me anymore....... 2004 was my last great year.

JOUVERT WAS NICE THOUGH!!!!
Old 09-01-2008, 07:58 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ~Ragga~ View Post
Went for about 2 hours and then I went home...

Labor day is just not for me anymore....... 2004 was my last great year.

JOUVERT WAS NICE THOUGH!!!!
How was it? Too crowded or what? Spill the beans!!
I Know That Aint Fare But I Don't Phucking Care...
Old 09-01-2008, 08:11 PM   #14 (permalink)
Reborn!!

Originally Posted by ~SR~ View Post
How was it? Too crowded or what? Spill the beans!!
Girl I dont even have the authority to rate the parade anymore. I reach there like 3 O clock and walked around a bit while trying to feel the vibe. Then the Grenadian truck came by (which looked exciting). But i didn't jump up with them because I didn't have the will or energy to "fight" my way into the street this year.

Labor day is not my scene anymore..... before 2005 it was like a tradition to meet up with my Cousin and friends in the "90s" before heading out towards Lincoln terrace park. Now we don't even bother to see each other on that day anymore.......
Old 09-01-2008, 08:26 PM   #15 (permalink)

No Flames...No parkway for me.