Old 12-06-2006, 08:04 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 1,776
I had a dream last year

it seemed so real, I believe I cried in my sleep
I dreamt that I missed carnival Tuesday and didn't get to wear my costume....lawd what a nightmare. Last week I dreamt
I went to TNT for Carnival and had no accessories, no sunglases, no braclets, no color coordinated shoes no necklaces nothing ....
Old 12-06-2006, 09:11 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 56,873
and you know if that happened you would just shop down there..no biggie.

Now tell me what you does be eating in the evenings to be having all kinda nightmares
They love it; they living in a fool's paradise."
-Brother Valentino
Old 12-06-2006, 09:28 PM   #3 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Credits: 4,758
If that was me I would be running around like ah chicken with de head cut off
Old 12-06-2006, 10:37 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Bizzie Chic View Post
If that was me I would be running around like ah chicken with de head cut off
yep although i could get it down there it would not be the same

Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
and you know if that happened you would just shop down there..no biggie.

Now tell me what you does be eating in the evenings to be having all kinda nightmares
girl all kinda things i should not be eating late at night
Old 12-07-2006, 09:53 AM   #5 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Credits: 4,758
[QUOTE=Short_Thing;2246134]yep although i could get it down there it would not be the same

I agree, I will be thinking "I hope this sunglasses doh break on meh or I hope meh shoes doh buss open or agaadddd!!! meh necklace buss"

Dont get meh wrong they do have good quality merchandise there but I might not have time to go in the 'upscale' stores.
Old 12-07-2006, 11:13 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 9,308
Get it down there...NEGATIVE, this is not like Miami Carnival and run to Aventura.

If you do find quality things, trust you will be paying an arm and leg for it. The accessories that we can get in the wholesale place for $1, Trinidad charging yuh $100-$200. And boldface enough to tell yuh its because it is from foreign.
Old 12-07-2006, 11:55 AM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post
Get it down there...NEGATIVE, this is not like Miami Carnival and run to Aventura.

If you do find quality things, trust you will be paying an arm and leg for it. The accessories that we can get in the wholesale place for $1, Trinidad charging yuh $100-$200. And boldface enough to tell yuh its because it is from foreign.
gyal that is where i going self the wholesale district over there
on 28th street, i getting all colors.... cuz its just too much
to be getting accessories at Claires, Afaze and all those other stores they add up pretty quickly Wholesale is it for me.