Old 08-18-2005, 11:26 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 481
I found a Haitian MAS' camp:

Yes people, right by my job (on Nostrand n' Fenimore) as I'm walking into the building I see some costumes... Well look at me, I go up to the man and say "excuse me are these costumes" he says "Yes this is the Phantom' Mas camp"... "I was like great"... and he says "if we don't have these costumes we can't be on the road"... lol Now with Phantom on de road and these costumes behind the truck, I'm sure this truck is going to look really pretty... Now let's wait and see what any Jamaican massives are going to do....
Old 08-18-2005, 11:39 AM   #2 (permalink)
Im a SEXY B!TCH HATER

Credits: 122
wow dat is cool
can u get more info me
go over there wit my sis durin yall lunch break
look at the costumes, get a website addy, prices, etc, etc...
thanks

oh gosh, i hope they aint steal my carnival costume ideas
Old 08-18-2005, 11:42 AM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by PtHova
wow dat is cool
can u get more info me
thanks

ummmm in a way they did... BUT yous was way more sexier!!! I don't think they have a website, and it's very simple compared to costumes you had in mind!
Old 08-18-2005, 11:48 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 395
Originally Posted by PtHova
wow dat is cool
can u get more info me
thanks

Well PT, what were your ideas...?
Old 08-18-2005, 12:02 PM   #5 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Credits: 125
Originally Posted by HoneyEmpress
Yes people, right by my job (on Nostrand n' Fenimore) as I'm walking into the building I see some costumes... Well look at me, I go up to the man and say "excuse me are these costumes" he says "Yes this is the Phantom' Mas camp"... "I was like great"... and he says "if we don't have these costumes we can't be on the road"... lol Now with Phantom on de road and these costumes behind the truck, I'm sure this truck is going to look really pretty... Now let's wait and see what any Jamaican massives are going to do....
Good to see people stepping up there game!!!
Old 08-18-2005, 12:42 PM   #6 (permalink)
Im a SEXY B!TCH HATER

Credits: 122
Originally Posted by Carine
Well PT, what were your ideas...?

sorry
cant say
Old 08-18-2005, 12:49 PM   #7 (permalink)

this is the flyer:

Panthers, Inc & HCC

Is reaching out to all proud Haitians and Jamaicans to wear costumes and to represent

@

"The West Indian Carnival Labor Day Parade"
visit our distributor

SAVOIR FAIRE RECORDS
@

1175 Nostrand Avenue Brooklyn, NY 11226

(bet Rutland Road & Fenimore)
You can purchase all your costumes, hats, t-shirts & accesories!!

IN UNITY THERE IS STRENGTH

Panthers Inc. Karen @ 516-250-2022
HCC Gisele or Marie Carmel @ 718-940-5200
Savoir Faire Records Contact Hantz & Fo @ 718-221-4387
Old 08-18-2005, 01:14 PM   #8 (permalink)
STEADY WUK

Credits: 31
Originally Posted by HoneyEmpress
this is the flyer:

Panthers, Inc & HCC

Is reaching out to all proud Haitians and Jamaicans to wear costumes and to represent

@

"The West Indian Carnival Labor Day Parade"
visit our distributor

SAVOIR FAIRE RECORDS
@

1175 Nostrand Avenue Brooklyn, NY 11226

(bet Rutland Road & Fenimore)
You can purchase all your costumes, hats, t-shirts & accesories!!

IN UNITY THERE IS STRENGTH

Panthers Inc. Karen @ 516-250-2022
HCC Gisele or Marie Carmel @ 718-940-5200
Savoir Faire Records Contact Hantz & Fo @ 718-221-4387

This is a beautiful thing.......WEST INDIANS UNITED ON THE PARKWAY........this will be a FAMILY EVENT on the PARKWAY for 2K5....thanks Honey for the info
Old 08-24-2005, 11:35 PM   #9 (permalink)
STEADY WUK

Kompra Guide Presents
Creole Legacy

(718) 949-7772

Order Now!!!!! Payment Plan Available

Anacaona (Female)$150 (Male)$125
1803 Warrior (Female)$185 (Male)$165
Neg Mawon (Female)$165 (Male)$135

I saw these costume and I like them.

The band that is playing for them is SWEET MICKEY.

The lady that is in charge of the MAS CAMP said all I have to do is tell a HAITIAN that this band is playing and watch their expression. The costumes are going real fast.
Old 08-24-2005, 11:50 PM   #10 (permalink)
forever hungry!

Credits: 3,336
*tears* i'm too broke to do it!!!
Old 08-24-2005, 11:58 PM   #11 (permalink)
STEADY WUK

Originally Posted by haitiandiva
*tears* i'm too broke to do it!!!
I just will like to know is this the #1 band in Haiti
Old 08-25-2005, 12:04 AM   #12 (permalink)
forever hungry!

Originally Posted by VI PUM PUM
I just will like to know is this the #1 band in Haiti

who? sweet micky?
Old 08-25-2005, 12:08 AM   #13 (permalink)
STEADY WUK

Originally Posted by haitiandiva
who? sweet micky?
Yes
Old 08-25-2005, 12:57 AM   #14 (permalink)
forever hungry!

Originally Posted by VI PUM PUM
Yes

i wouldn't say he's number 1 in my opinion....but he's pretty damn close!!!
Old 08-25-2005, 01:03 AM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 3,751
wow. i'm happy to see the haitians steppin up their game. i love that band with a passion. i dont even listen to kompa much, but when i hear sweet micky, i cant help it. much props. this is what it's about. unity and uniformity.