Mad Mas Villain
Credits: 41
I find IP hype...
in CC even bigger then Tribe hype last time..
i remember all the Posion crew coming out drawing swords to defend their corner... now its all gone quiet... were is the Poison crew?... or have they jumped ship? ![]() |
Credits: 268
BOSS YUH LOOKIN TO START AH JIHAD ![]() |
Mad Mas Villain
let the games begin ![]() |
loving my blessed life
Credits: 37
hear nah dat hype is because Tribe done sell out in two days and those who in happy like pappy and Poison is all dem who miss out last resort if they miss island people and yuh see Poison's costumes
So is now a desperation to get into Island People, but between me and you after close inspection of dem costume, they nice, but they eh all that worth dying and fainting for, it only have two sections dey that I could play in , Berries (but I have issues with the bra, too much decoration on it does make it not fit well) and Golden Stream.Me eh like Illusions at all, Rain frontline real confusing (the one with the circles coming down front),Earth People and Rainbow is two big oops, doh like the headpiece for Sundance, I like Song Bird but like dem arms cyar bend,Guardians of Hope look cheap, D Vines nice but I doh like dat green, Trees ok, but too much leaves on the headpiece and I doh like the colours, the more I look at Fairies the more koskell it look with all dem ting hanging. The butterfly frontline is what selling island people, the back line....dunno what to say, it look like pieces missing. |
Credits: 268
Credits: 993
![]() Here we go again. Cyp - Yuh should know better than to make any kinda Tribe and IP comparison in here. Let the wars begin....... ![]() Thank god I'm playing in Genesis |
Former IMIX POSTER Child
Credits: 232
Plus, Tribe sell out, so that hype gone through. I think IP had their people waiting and Tribe had theirs...there will be some who couldn't get into Tribe running to IP now though, I am sure of that. That or they will just slit their wrists ![]() |
Mad Mas Villain
i call this 'clearing the air'... |
it eh have no war, no Tribe vs Island people, I just giving meh opinion on the costumes, allyuh do the same ting to Tribe and Poison,Geneis (well deserved by the way) wham Island People immune from criticism ?
Don't Watch Me, Watch TV
Credits: 35
Honestly, I don't know why Tribe sell out so quickly. I was curious to find out how their mas look this year and I was shocked to see that it looks very boring. I won't even waste my time commenting on Poison. There is no spunk to it. There are so many people on CC are truly hating on the fact that IP is getting so much hype. The hype is well deserving. Yes it is IP's first year, but everyone had the first year. It won't be perfect. All we are looking at is having a safe and enjoyable carnival.
Credits: 363
Credits: 993
Whether IP, Tribe, Poison or Genesis getting critcized, I ent care until the day it is affecting my pocket. |
Credits: 3,828
An Ivy of Class
Credits: 52
What people fail to realize is that most people have a loyalty to the organizations within the bands that they played with. So if the group that you normally enjoyed playing mas with leaves Poison to bring mas with Tribe, IP, Genesis or whomever, that's where you will go! So with a lot of the "good sections" doing their thing, Poison is left to fend for themselves. I'm sure Sonia Mack and any other decent designers have good incentives to stay with Poison.
And the comparisons on the costumes between Tribe and IP are stale! Do you're thing wherever you feel you will have the most fun! I'm a longtime Galvanize masquerader and if they had gone with Tribe I would be in Tribe too! But I must say that this is the first time in a long time that I am excited about my costume choices! The IP costumes are beautiful and extremely well thought out! ![]() |

Plus, Tribe sell out, so that hype gone through.