Old 01-29-2007, 04:28 PM   #1 (permalink)
danDman

Credits: 28
How much money?

Taking a page from another post (trinbee's) in regards to money for carnival. How much money allyuh feel is absolutely necessary in order to have a good time and really have full enjoyment. (forget about costume, plane ticket, car rental and hotel). I mean just hanging out and fete money.
Old 01-29-2007, 04:40 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 26
Originally Posted by Cocoyea View Post
Taking a page from another post (trinbee's) in regards to money for carnival. How much money allyuh feel is absolutely necessary in order to have a good time and really have full enjoyment. (forget about costume, plane ticket, car rental and hotel). I mean just hanging out and fete money.
good question.........i am longing for suggestions
Old 01-29-2007, 04:48 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 993
Usually my only Carnival expense besides a costume is fete money/liming and it is about 250-400 US. Depends on if I go to all the fetes I plan to go to...sometimes sleep takes over.
Old 01-29-2007, 05:17 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 46
i would say a good 500 - 1000 .......
Old 01-29-2007, 05:18 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 25
you should be safe with about 100US a day, some days you will use more and some days you will use less
Old 01-29-2007, 05:26 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by sapphyre View Post
you should be safe with about 100US a day, some days you will use more and some days you will use less
that is one fat all-inclusive fete a day...............ok
Old 01-29-2007, 05:33 PM   #7 (permalink)
AKA Dimeout

Credits: 79
for me $1000 usd
Old 01-29-2007, 05:36 PM   #8 (permalink)
Dragon Lizard

Credits: 33
I usually take between $500 to $800...this covers my tickets for fetes, paying off for the costume and buying food and liquor for the house I stay at...
Old 01-29-2007, 05:37 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Drinks4Life View Post
for me $1000 usd
i get drunk from 1 rum/2 hours.........so i guess i need less
Old 01-29-2007, 05:38 PM   #10 (permalink)
AKA Dimeout

Originally Posted by trinibee View Post
i get drunk from 1 rum/2 hours.........so i guess i need less
see I drink a lot so
Old 01-29-2007, 05:42 PM   #11 (permalink)

see I drink a lot so
lol, yeah, good trainig status may be a plus
Old 01-29-2007, 05:43 PM   #12 (permalink)
danDman

Credits: 28
for me $1000 usd
+1. i doh walk with less than this. last year i went with $1,200.
Old 01-29-2007, 05:45 PM   #13 (permalink)
AKA Dimeout

cool........and everything is paid for me.........I just need to get 3 more fete tickets and i'm done
Old 01-29-2007, 05:46 PM   #14 (permalink)

Trinidad became England in the meantime or what?
Old 01-29-2007, 05:51 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 3,064
$1500-2000 and i'm good, plus my debit card/credit card in case of emergency.