Old 09-13-2005, 04:31 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 363
How much has your budget...

...for Carnival changed between preparing for 2k5 and preparing for 2k6?

What has made it change? Costume Prices? Fete Prices? Accomodations? Airfare?

Or is it a little of everything?
Old 09-13-2005, 04:38 PM   #2 (permalink)
Sweeter Sauce

Credits: 71
Mostly my costume price...oh and this time I gotta pay accom, but I'd probably say jus a little of everything...seems I spend more each year I travel...I en complainin tho cos each year the experience does get better...!
Old 09-13-2005, 04:56 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 2,256
Originally Posted by ILanDFnTsY

Last year I really didn't go to much of the big fetes and this year I'm planning to go to everything so that's making a big difference in the amount of spending money needed. Its going to balance out though, cause I paid and arm and a leg for airfare last year..booked the week before and was nothing available but first class.
Old 09-13-2005, 05:00 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 993
I don't really budget much.
Old 09-13-2005, 05:06 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ILanDFnTsY

Costume price..airfare will always be up there....but it's cool
Beauty costs
Old 09-13-2005, 05:10 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 148
Originally Posted by trinidarkie
I don't really budget much.
ditto, jus work like a slave and spend all in 10 days.
Old 09-13-2005, 05:11 PM   #7 (permalink)
Sweeter Sauce

Credits: 71
Originally Posted by Lady Slaughter
Sounds bout right...
Old 09-13-2005, 05:30 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 3,051

I've been looking for my how much does carnival cost post from last year and cyah find it...steuppppppppps

Mine go be slightly higher...2k4 i didn't play mas or go to many fetes but I paid for 3 plane tix and plenty other expenses...so I feel it go balance out
Old 09-13-2005, 06:11 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 993
Originally Posted by Lady Slaughter
That's right. I try to but it always goes out the door so once I have food to eat and gas in my car when I get back..it's all good.
Old 09-13-2005, 06:24 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 257
I may spend less in fetes...but the costume & airfare will more than double the amount I paid last year.
Old 09-13-2005, 06:28 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 313
Originally Posted by Rummacita
I may spend less in fetes...but the costume & airfare will more than double the amount I paid last year.

try flying in to Bim and hoping C-Star or Liat over. I did it one year and it was way cheaper than direct if you book early
Old 09-13-2005, 06:35 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 4,444
Accomodations and food are not an issue. Even though I leave my hosts a little something.

Costume
Airfare
Fetes

About $2.5G
Old 09-13-2005, 06:49 PM   #13 (permalink)
5 pointer...

Originally Posted by Mankilla
Accomodations and food are not an issue. Even though I leave my hosts a little something.

Costume
Airfare
Fetes

About $2.5G
*chokes*...is that $2500?...*dies*
Old 09-13-2005, 06:51 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 4,444
Originally Posted by lady mystic
*chokes*...is that $2500?...*dies*

The costume ain't getting no cheaper.

I have to go in VIP at the fetes because I can't see for one shite due to being vertically challenged.

And I like to fly first class simply because I like being first to get off the plane.
Old 09-13-2005, 06:52 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 257
Originally Posted by Trinibaje
try flying in to Bim and hoping C-Star or Liat over. I did it one year and it was way cheaper than direct if you book early
Hmmm...may have to try that.