Old 02-15-2005, 10:15 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 268
how to kill a concept

IT HAVE A SAYING IF IT NOT BROKE DONT FIX IT, WHILE I BELEVE THIS IS RIGHT SOME PEOPLE KILL IT TAKE FOR EXAMPLE MR KING OF CARNIVAL EUSTACE 4 TIMES IN A ROW HE MUST BE AH BOSS !
Click the image to open in full size. THIS YEAR

2003Click the image to open in full size.

THEN AGAIN IF THAT IS YUH STYLE
Old 02-15-2005, 07:15 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 23
Best Costume for King

He got into finals
I think he placed 7th
A king from South
played in Miami Carnival before

just a good original mas
Old 02-16-2005, 09:39 AM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by socatrini2002
He got into finals
I think he placed 7th
A king from South

just a good original mas
i hear you im not sure what it is but it had to be good i guess
Old 02-24-2005, 07:41 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by NEO ONE
i hear you im not sure what it is but it had to be good i guess
It was a tribute to this old fella use to play clown mas

a couple of years back the same masquerader played a dragon mas and got in finals where the tail of the dragon was on his back when he bent over

I find they should make kings and queens carry the bulk of their costumes instead of pulling the entire thing behind them

carvelho carried his as well and last year

I think he was king in brian macfarlane band

Last edited by socatrini2002; 02-24-2005 at 07:45 PM..
Old 02-24-2005, 07:44 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 993
He got into finals
I think he placed 7th
A king from South

just a good original mas
Plenty ppl I know loved this costume, mainly because he was carrying it.
Old 02-25-2005, 01:03 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 83
the person that i think you are talking about is Leroy and he plays a king costume every year in maimi and he always comes out with a lot of wonderul concepts for costumes. he use to play mas in the band Chyna in miami but i also seen him in Washington in 2003 in which i think he won king also.
Old 02-26-2005, 11:31 AM   #7 (permalink)

It was a tribute to this old fella use to play clown mas

a couple of years back the same masquerader played a dragon mas and got in finals where the tail of the dragon was on his back when he bent over

I find they should make kings and queens carry the bulk of their costumes instead of pulling the entire thing behind them

carvelho carried his as well and last year

I think he was king in brian macfarlane band
I AGREE WITH YOU ON THAT ONE A COSTUME SHOULD BE CARRIED BY THE INDIVIDUAL NOT BY WHEELS I ALWAYS TRY TO DESIGN WITH THIS IN MIND.
Old 02-27-2005, 09:30 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by kitten
the person that i think you are talking about is Leroy and he plays a king costume every year in maimi and he always comes out with a lot of wonderul concepts for costumes. he use to play mas in the band Chyna in miami but i also seen him in Washington in 2003 in which i think he won king also.

you are right - leroy preito
Old 02-27-2005, 09:31 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by NEO ONE
I AGREE WITH YOU ON THAT ONE A COSTUME SHOULD BE CARRIED BY THE INDIVIDUAL NOT BY WHEELS I ALWAYS TRY TO DESIGN WITH THIS IN MIND.

so if I wanted to play a big mas - you will be the one to call neo :)
Old 02-28-2005, 04:45 AM   #10 (permalink)

so if I wanted to play a big mas - you will be the one to call neo :)
umm hmm if you wanted too