Old 02-14-2005, 11:01 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 254
How was Jouvert?

To all those who went. Not me ah tired go jouvert, and since i started playin mas in 2k1 i havent went jouvert again, especially when yuh have a band dah say we leaving fuh 10:30 buh doh leave till 11:30 :devil
Old 02-14-2005, 11:07 AM   #2 (permalink)

Originally Posted by deoriginalrudeboy
To all those who went. Not me ah tired go jouvert, and since i started playin mas in 2k1 i havent went jouvert again, especially when yuh have a band dah say we leaving fuh 10:30 buh doh leave till 11:30 :devil
Red Ants was wicked I had the best j'ouvert ever I hope angie's pics didn't get spoiled since the Marriott made us shower outside & she camera get wet
Old 02-14-2005, 11:08 AM   #3 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Credits: 125
i had a Damn good time a Jouvert!!!!!!! I played with Cocoa Devils and we ran up into Yellow Devils and Red Antz and Silver something another!!! by the time we reach home, it was time for Monday mas!!!!!
Old 02-14-2005, 11:11 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 254
ah see all de jouvert crew in poison tired by the time we hit south quay, by that time de ting was getting good.
Old 02-14-2005, 11:15 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 4,444
NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! With 3 Canal!!! Hells no!!!!! I was petrified!!! It was God awful. If there is a next year for me, I will be in my bed getting ready for mas.

Also, what is the point of paying for J'Ouvert when every fricking insane person can come in the blasted band and try to feel you up?
Old 02-14-2005, 11:25 AM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by XtasyReds
NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! With 3 Canal!!! Hells no!!!!! I was petrified!!! It was God awful. If there is a next year for me, I will be in my bed getting ready for mas.

Also, what is the point of paying for J'Ouvert when every fricking insane person can come in the blasted band and try to feel you up?
why were you petrified? I wanted to play w/ them but found out it didn't include drinks so that was the end of 3 canal for me you should have played w/ red ants
Old 02-14-2005, 11:30 AM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by amprincess
why were you petrified? I wanted to play w/ them but found out it didn't include drinks so that was the end of 3 canal for me you should have played w/ red ants

Because there were some damn criminals in that band. At one point when they started pushing and a vendor's table was knocked down that were standing in front of, I knew it was time for us to go. I heard red ants was off the hook.

All TNT 2K5 possee, I want to hear nothing of red ants and the wonderful time you had with them or else I will be forced to come seek you out and pinch you very hard. :devil
Old 02-14-2005, 11:32 AM   #8 (permalink)

Because there were some damn criminals in that band. At one point when they started pushing and a vendor's table was knocked down that were standing in front of, I knew it was time for us to go. I heard red ants was off the hook.

All TNT 2K5 possee, I want to hear nothing of red ants and the wonderful time you had with them or else I will be forced to come seek you out and pinch you very hard. :devil
awwwww
Old 02-14-2005, 01:06 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 148
wicked, i played with the dawg e slaughter band. too tired to remmeber the name. doin it again in 2009.
Old 02-14-2005, 02:14 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 106
I hear ya on that one.

My wife refuses to do Jouvert anymore, we've done jouvert several times in both Trinidad and Grenada and really had a good time only once. Kinda a crap shoot I think.

One year we were gonna follow a steel band and when we got downtown to meet the band it had already left. Man, I must admit that was one scary scene down there. There was this vibe of lawlessness and anarchy in the air, people would come up and brazenly try and pick your pocket...essentially no police present, just military with M-16's guarding banks.

I remember there was this white guy down there that morning with this red face and he smiling and laughing and drunk and he was towing one of those coolers with the wheels behind one of the sound trucks...pretty much the only white face around, now that was a pretty funny scene.

I will leave Jouvert for others except for those in Jamaica. The jouverts there are inside venues for the most part and have a brighter more festive vibe. And most importantly, there's no road march scheduled the same day.
Old 02-14-2005, 02:24 PM   #11 (permalink)
OnE eYe MoNsTeR InC.

Credits: 43
I played with simeon rd mud players from petite valley. I play with them whenever i'm in Tand T for carnival. It was real sweet. what was cool was to acknowledge 100 years of soca they took it back to the 80's and 70's with soca. hearing a little kitchener and all. Jourvet was real nice this year.
Old 02-14-2005, 03:49 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 92

We had a blast for jouvert. Red Antz all the way. Amp, I dont know how I aint see you yet again. There was a bunch of us in Red Antz.
Old 02-14-2005, 03:55 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by zenzele1
We had a blast for jouvert. Red Antz all the way. Amp, I dont know how I aint see you yet again. There was a bunch of us in Red Antz.

You and Nisha are really going to get beat down when I see you all. One shoemashing fool and one Red Ant terrorist. I don't care about you Red Antz Hoes!!!! OKAY??????????
Old 02-14-2005, 03:55 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by zenzele1
Old 02-14-2005, 04:02 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 92
You and Nisha are really going to get beat down when I see you all. One shoemashing fool and one Red Ant terrorist. I don't care about you Red Antz Hoes!!!! OKAY??????????
So much anger. Red Antz real mash up the place girl. We barely got back and got changed for carnival monday.

Amp, I know, I know. Right next to each other the whole time.