Old 02-20-2006, 10:13 PM   #1 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 1,319
Question How Is IP Costume Pick-Up?

Is it organized? Are folks getting what they ordered? What about those who are picking up costumes after the designated day...are you getting your costumes without any problems? Inquiring minds want to know.... What are folks hearing?
Old 02-21-2006, 12:34 PM   #2 (permalink)

pure madness

is pure madness goin on in dat mass camp. they will sell your costume if pick up is after the cut off date i.e. the 25th .
good luck
Old 02-21-2006, 01:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
Don't Watch Me, Watch TV

Credits: 204
I already decided to sell my costume. Good luck, everyone else, with the costume pickup.
Old 02-21-2006, 01:46 PM   #4 (permalink)
Peeper

Credits: 164
Why??????
Old 02-21-2006, 01:50 PM   #5 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Originally Posted by suckiducki
is pure madness goin on in dat mass camp. they will sell your costume if pick up is after the cut off date i.e. the 25th .
good luck
My girlfriend over there has my back. I'm arriving on 2/23 and they gave out costumes for my section yesterday...she spoke with a live person (who she sounds like she knows...) and my costume is there....I saw that thing in the e-mail about selling off costumes as of 2/25....I'll get it before then....
Old 02-21-2006, 05:17 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 644
If IP know what good for them they will have my costume ready and waiting when I get there on Friday
Old 02-21-2006, 05:28 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 230
Ah prayin hard!!!!!
Old 02-21-2006, 06:04 PM   #8 (permalink)
Miss Innocent

Credits: 24,952
FORGET THE PICKUP, WHAT ABOUT THE PICS!?!??!?!

Originally Posted by Caribsun
Is it organized? Are folks getting what they ordered? What about those who are picking up costumes after the designated day...are you getting your costumes without any problems? Inquiring minds want to know.... What are folks hearing?
Old 02-21-2006, 06:43 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 557
IP gotta work on public relations next yr tho. That not answering emails and not answering the phone crap aint gine cut it. I spend too much money not to know wuh gine on wid muh costume. First Impressions last dammit!
Old 02-21-2006, 07:44 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 56,873
I don't know what madness people are talking about. I went there to see my costume on Friday, told them I wasn't picking up until my hubby got in on Wen and they told me no problem since I came from foreign, opened my box, let me try on MY bra and found a color sample for me to take to the guy to dye my boots. They have everything organized beautifully and everyone there was real courteous and helpful.

Now if you don't pick up by friday then that's a whole other story...
They love it; they living in a fool's paradise."
-Brother Valentino
Old 02-21-2006, 08:17 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 5,631
Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva
I don't know what madness people are talking about. I went there to see my costume on Friday, told them I wasn't picking up until my hubby got in on Wen and they told me no problem since I came from foreign, opened my box, let me try on MY bra and found a color sample for me to take to the guy to dye my boots. They have everything organized beautifully and everyone there was real courteous and helpful.

That's teh same thing my cousin said..she got hers, told them i won't be in till friday...she tried on..checked out my stuff everything...no problems...the normal mas camp thing!!

I hope i have no worries when i go!!
Old 02-21-2006, 08:22 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 2,700
they will sell your costume if pick up is after the cut off date i.e. the 25th .
good luck

but that makes sense for ANY band...it doesn't make sense not to sell the costume after the 25th.....ah mean come on people that is TWO days before carnival...

but if they sell yuh costume before that.....it's on
Old 02-21-2006, 08:53 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 6,725
good luck
That is not IP..That is every band. Come Saturday morning if yuh ent pick up yuh costume or call to make further arrangements then your costume will be sold. Check any band and they have the same policy.

I called IP and as soon as I told them I was overseas the lady immediately said she will remove my name from the 'Sell on Saurday' list. She didn't give no fuss, didn't even stress with when i would be coming. Very nice and polite.

Just call or email them and you will be straight.

My friends picked up theirs on the distribution date and they didn't have any hassle......everything was ready and waiting.
Old 02-21-2006, 09:19 PM   #14 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva

Originally Posted by trinidarkie
That is not IP..That is every band. Come Saturday morning if yuh ent pick up yuh costume or call to make further arrangements then your costume will be sold. Check any band and they have the same policy.

I called IP and as soon as I told them I was overseas the lady immediately said she will remove my name from the 'Sell on Saurday' list. She didn't give no fuss, didn't even stress with when i would be coming. Very nice and polite.

My friends picked up theirs on the distribution date and they didn't have any hassle......everything was ready and waiting.
This is exactly what I needed to know...thanks.... I emailed them the other day, but have not heard back....my girlfriend stepped up, called them, and assured me that my costume will be there.... Thanks everyone...
Old 02-21-2006, 10:24 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 557
Originally Posted by trinidarkie

What number did you call?