Credits: 523
How do you choose a costume?
What factors come in to play when deciding on playing in that final costume? Is it because of the band? the DJ? your friends influence? the package? the price or the actual costume?
Credits: 1,335
well for me its the band first
then the actually costume i don't like to much on when i one the road thats why i would never play front line i play queen in ny once and i was a character once in ny not me again with that to much stuff i was so miserable.. Friends are a factiory as well we kind of decided together what we are playing |
BASHMENT Master
Credits: 177
well at first i used to loyal to one band......and most of my friends were so we would just pick a costume den we all go in usually like 8 people...........
Wastin Time
Credits: 5,409
Its the one with the most naked women....
Credits: 1,335
: only u ehh |
Credits: 523
for me iz all of the above but first and foremost the costume have to look good nice color to suit my skin tone |
For me is the band, then the DJ and then which costume is the most skimpy....as much as I love to see pretty elaborate costumes, I don't like to wear them...they get in the way of de whinin/wukin/jumpin..i just like to carry on and have ah time!
Dreamweaver...
Credits: 80
aka Tiny-Winey reppin SIA
Credits: 353
i look at costume first and foremost cuz thats what you will be wearing the whole parade. then i consider band and price. price wise bands are usually around the same area.
SocaLuvinYardieGyal
Credits: 204
Whatever shows off my best features hits the top of the list. Cost and color comes next. Band's popularity is important. That's why I ended up with Island People at Trini Carnival 2k6.
Whatever Lola wants...
Credits: 75
Imix Biggest Freak
Credits: 1,459
ditto
Credits: 142
nawh band then costume. cause I have see first hand you get some costumes that are like Ugh. damn that aint even ole time like my parents playing in dat 20 years ago, but you see dem having a time cause de vibes is sweet so it makes the costume look beter (and you can always alter a bit here and there) but on the flip i seen costumes to DIE FOR and people not even chippin dey draging foot dung de road! WHAT ! and for all dat $$. so I have learned if I like de vibes in the band then usually there is a costume that will just jump out at me :
Culture Pot
This me first time on the chat but yeah yeah u right anyting that look pretty pon me body and its all bout the band. LOOK THE BAND COMINNNNN!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Credits: 142
enjoy the mix