Old 05-04-2005, 01:04 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 254
How did Legends win Band Of The year

with Peter Minshall around?????Or even Barbarossa. I still question the NCC's judges.
I think its an insult to peter n carnival.
Old 05-04-2005, 08:38 AM   #2 (permalink)
Focus & on Task

Credits: 245
Each of the mas bands have a certain size requirement to meet. I don't belive Peter's band fell into the Large band catergory it was a medium band. The judges are normally much older and some bands have a dance routine etc upon entrance. It's great watching on camera or grand stand of the savannah. I ran up front to the stage entrance just to see Mac Falene on Stage. His white costumes had a huge impact on the road and in even when the lights reflect off it. I saw part of the traditional salior band/mas do their thing on stage as well. Harts gets a lot of props from me for that reason because they don't enter or play into the political competition of mas bands in Trinidad. It's more about their people just enjoying the experience and having a great time.
Yes I'm the chick who's work has been featured and quoted in the NY Times, NY Daily News, NY Post, Carib World News, Fox, Fashion Leadge Magazine, JA Gleaner, Star, Trinidad Express, the Punch and countless other media sources. My "A" list clients make over $500K per event. So I'm not accepting "volunteer" applications. Don't Hate The Playa Hate The Game B!tches. While your biggest claim to fame is an internet attention whore and President of yuh Imix Bulla men Bacchanal club.LOL
Old 05-04-2005, 01:51 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 254
Originally Posted by Pebbles362436
Each of the mas bands have a certain size requirement to meet. I don't belive Peter's band fell into the Large band catergory it was a medium band. The judges are normally much older and some bands have a dance routine etc upon entrance. It's great watching on camera or grand stand of the savannah. I ran up front to the stage entrance just to see Mac Falene on Stage. His white costumes had a huge impact on the road and in even when the lights reflect off it. I saw part of the traditional salior band/mas do their thing on stage as well. Harts gets a lot of props from me for that reason because they don't enter or play into the political competition of mas bands in Trinidad. It's more about their people just enjoying the experience and having a great time.
i rem. in 2k2 they said he had 800 i thought naturally the placed him large band, i guess not.

i saw mcfarlene on vhs, and i was utterly amazed, it was like watching a performance arts piece. i was very proud of what he did carnival tues.