Old 01-12-2004, 02:11 AM   #1 (permalink)
Prettidolli16

Question How Allyuh Feel About?

STRETCH MARKS, LOVE HANDLES, AND BULLET HOLES?

:freak

IN A TWO PIECE? :devil1

DO THEY LOOK BETTER AFTER ALLYUH DO THIS??

JUSS WONDERING.....................EACH YEAR I AM LEFT MORE AND MORE IN SHOCK BY THE DARING THAT I SEE.
Old 01-12-2004, 02:47 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 2,386
for this male's perspective i find it unattractive, but when yuh drunk u doh realize it, everything bouncing n bubbling looking good to u at that point.

then u see the back piece of their thong lost b/w the ocean crests they call their a$$ cheeks.
Old 01-12-2004, 06:49 AM   #3 (permalink)
Mad Mas Villain

Credits: 308
nothin wrong wid a bit a celly/jelly/belly

especially when drunk on the road
Old 01-12-2004, 10:38 AM   #4 (permalink)
Bes' Wife Status

Credits: 420
Re: How Allyuh Feel About?

Originally posted by Prettidolli16
STRETCH MARKS, LOVE HANDLES, AND BULLET HOLES?

:freak

IN A TWO PIECE? :devil1

DO THEY LOOK BETTER AFTER ALLYUH DO THIS??

JUSS WONDERING.....................EACH YEAR I AM LEFT MORE AND MORE IN SHOCK BY THE DARING THAT I SEE.

Me... my belly, and my stretch marks (doh mind yuh need a microscope to see them), are quite happy in my two piece, wouldn't have it any other way. I am not a small person, ent gonna fake like it either... Fire bun anybody who after they too spend their money to play mas, actually have the time to macco me.

People need to become comfortable with their adult bodies...I am not 18, my body is no longer the same as an 18 yr old without kids. I say unless yuh belly look like a brain, wear whey the hell yuh want, shims, stretch marks is a badge of honor in my book, as a Mother, I know I worked damn hard bear my kids, so it comes with the turf.

Play yuh mas, and enjoy yuh self oui!
Old 01-12-2004, 10:49 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 8,191
Hear what, I go to play mas. If someone is 2000 lbs. and want to wear ah two piece or thongs that's their choice. As long as they have that level of confidence to actually wear the costume and feel great about themselves as I feel about myself.
hey, I don't have the perfect body either. It's not in my character to judge anyone, as God made us the way we are destin to be. It's all about playing mas and having fun.
Old 01-12-2004, 10:52 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 2,675
Re: Re: How Allyuh Feel About?

Originally posted by OilInDeCoil
Me... my belly, and my stretch marks (doh mind yuh need a microscope to see them), are quite happy in my two piece, wouldn't have it any other way. I am not a small person, ent gonna fake like it either... Fire bun anybody who after they too spend their money to play mas, actually have the time to macco me.

People need to become comfortable with their adult bodies...I am not 18, my body is no longer the same as an 18 yr old without kids. I say unless yuh belly look like a brain, wear whey the hell yuh want, shims, stretch marks is a badge of honor in my book, as a Mother, I know I worked damn hard bear my kids, so it comes with the turf.

gets up and claps.... good to see women who are secure in what they have. doh worry wid dem young people, dem feel dem staying 18 forever
Old 01-12-2004, 10:56 AM   #7 (permalink)
F.G.I de cupcake criminal

Location: if yuh want 2 lock meh up ill be by de kiss cake truck!
Credits: 590

Lol You said it Oil.
Even though I am 18 have no kids...but I've always been Big and have no intenetions of becoming small or going on a crash diet for carnival.
My belly is fine.......I've seen MUCH WORSE!!!
But If I was Playin mas again I would wear my 2 Piece an Play Mehself hear!!:)
You gotta be comfortable in the skin your in.......no one else will be for you.
Like last year jouvet TnT....I see a woman Mustbe 400 Pounds No lie! AND THE WOMAN WAS PLAYIN MUD MAS IN JUST A THONG AN SHE AINT CARE SHE AINT CAREEEEEEEEEEEE. AND IF SHE DIDNT HAVE A CARE WHY THE HELL SHOULD I:p
Old 01-12-2004, 10:57 AM   #8 (permalink)
Bes' Wife Status

Re: Re: Re: How Allyuh Feel About?

Originally posted by Trinibaje
gets up and claps.... good to see women who are secure in what they have. doh worry wid dem young people, dem feel dem staying 18 forever

Miss Lady....speaking of aging:p , what about this birthday lime?
Old 01-12-2004, 11:04 AM   #9 (permalink)
Bes' Wife Status

Re: Re: Re: How Allyuh Feel About?

Originally posted by trini2bk
Lol You said it Oil.
Even though I am 18 have no kids...but I've always been Big and have no intenetions of becoming small or going on a crash diet for carnival.
My belly is fine.......I've seen MUCH WORSE!!!
But If I was Playin mas again I would wear my 2 Piece an Play Mehself hear!!:)
You gotta be comfortable in the skin your in.......no one else will be for you.
Like last year jouvet TnT....I see a woman Mustbe 400 Pounds No lie! AND THE WOMAN WAS PLAYIN MUD MAS IN JUST A THONG AN SHE AINT CARE SHE AINT CAREEEEEEEEEEEE. AND IF SHE DIDNT HAVE A CARE WHY THE HELL SHOULD I:p

BTW..allyuh ever notice is only we woman (with the exception of a few ahemm , fella I know really make a big flickin deal about "what" we look like in a costume?

Men could have a belly touching they big toe, and will put on a costume, drink they drink, jam & wine (on the fittest of woman no less...she ent eat since last August,trying to be fit for Carnival) and go home, and up at the end of the day cyar tell yuh what the next fella jumpin next tuh he look like:p, so leh we all cut the crap and be the healthiest, most fun having mas player yuh can be...Stamina fuh the road doh start and end with being a size 4...Talk done, somebody find me and bring meh some puncheon in the band!
Old 01-12-2004, 11:10 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 1,075

Here..Here!! Coming from another mom of 2!

Doh mind that I've been going tuh the gym since September

Old 01-12-2004, 11:11 AM   #11 (permalink)
F.G.I de cupcake criminal

Location: if yuh want 2 lock meh up ill be by de kiss cake truck!
Credits: 590
lol fuh real is really women dat must say something....like is dem u lookin to take a wine on or go home with...shims,lol:p
Old 01-12-2004, 11:16 AM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 8,191
Re: Re: Re: Re: How Allyuh Feel About?

BTW..allyuh ever notice is only we woman (with the exception of a few ahemm , fella I know really make a big flickin deal about "what" we look like in a costume?

if again! that's just imps that have nothing better to do with their time
Old 01-12-2004, 11:18 AM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 41,515
I'm not a mother...the Lord will bless me one day. But I'm WAAAAAY past 18 and my metabolism isn't what it used to be. I'm stronger and healthier now than when I was a size 4 so I may not have Janet Jackson's abs but I have the stamina to go the distance for Carnival Monday and Tuesday. I don't care about my belly and I'm not paying a whole set ah money to study anybody else. Though I'm working out it's more for building stamina than looking like Aphrodite. :p

Old 01-12-2004, 01:37 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 2,675
Re: Re: Re: Re: How Allyuh Feel About?

Miss Lady....speaking of aging:p , what about this birthday lime?
check with rudes... he has it under control
Old 01-12-2004, 01:50 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 596
You guys get nough respect. More women need to feel the way that you all do. While I am very comfortable with the size that I am and realize that I will never be a size 4, I am trying to work out and tone up for carnival. That is just my personal goal though. I respect any woman who is willing to have the nerve, pride, confidence, etc to get out there without what is perceived as the "perfect" body. Also, ladies we need to be happy that we are women of color, because there is alot more pressure on white women to be thin.